16th November 2011, 10:25 PM

Drug Inspector Eligibility Criteria?

Pl. tell me the Drug Inspector require eligibility,i,m compleated M.sc Analytical chemistry with 7 Year Experience in Research centre(Pharmaceutical Zyduscadila)

Thnx

vijayendra singh

17th November 2011, 08:00 AM
priyanka_swengg

Default Re: Drug Inspector Eligibility Criteria?

Drug Inspector exams are conducted by mostly by all state government for their states so i suggest you to keep checking UPSC websites that is click here and they qualifications are:-

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION :
A candidate must have hold a degree in Pharmacy of Pharmaceutical Sciences or Medicine with specialisation in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology from a University established in India by law.
Student in final year can also apply for the exam...
No person who has any financial interest in the import/manufacture of sale or drugs and cosmetics shall be appointed as an Inspector, under the Drugs & Cosmetics Act, 1945.

AGE : A candidate must be under 32 years and above 21 years of age.
17th November 2011, 08:16 AM

Yes, B.Phram student are eligible for DRUG INSPECTOR EXAM.

Drug Inspector exams are conducted by mostly by all state government for their states.

The eligibility criteria for this exam is given below.

You must have completed degree in Pharmacy or Pharmaceutical Sciences or Medicine with specialization in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology from a recognized University or equivalent.

Also you have 3 years' experience in the manufacture or testing of Biological .

Your age must be above 18 years.Your maximum age must be below 32 years.

I have attached the syallabus for DRUG INSPECTOR EXAM.Please check it out.

For more details you can visit to UPSC website.

17th November 2011, 08:19 AM
tejesh_09

Drug Inspector is selected through written exam followed by personal interview.which is done in respective State Govt. level.

Eligibility For this post of Drug Inspector

A candidate should be a graduate in Pharmacy

Those completed Pharmaceutical Science in Medicine with specialisation in microbiology or clinical pharmacology are also eligible to apply.

Candidate should have 3 years experience in Drug Manufacturing.

Candidate who has completed Master in Pharmacy can apply.

Candidate should have studied Chemistry as compulsory subject.

Candidate should be within the age group of 21 to 35 years of age.

For more information you may visit official web site of UPSC regarding details of Drug Inspector:- www.upsc.gov.in
28th November 2011, 05:15 PM

UP SI paipar centre
22nd December 2011, 02:46 PM

can u please tell me .......is it important to have 3 years experience in the manufacture or testing in biological to become eligible for drug inspector???or only the degree of b.pharmacy from any recognized institute sufficient????
22nd December 2011, 06:22 PM

3yr experience is eligibility criteria for the candidate who completed B.pharm. Can experience in pharmacovigilance is consider for that. (means working in vigilance for 3yrs is consider or not)
7th January 2012, 10:41 PM

sir, there is 3 years experience or 18 months experience is more than sufficient for d.i.exam plz confirm that for me. this is my query.
17th January 2012, 07:49 PM

Pl. tell me the Drug Inspector require eligibility,i,m compleated M.sc pharmeutical chemistry

Thnx

r k verma
ravivermajrf @gmail.com
28th January 2012, 09:26 AM

can any one send me drug inspector syllabus (2012).
15th February 2012, 03:39 PM

sir me ne b.pharma kiya hai me D.I ke liye apply kar sata hu and send me syllabus(2012)
10th March 2012, 10:52 AM

i am Dinesh Bhisikar.appeared b-bharm final year exam.am i eligible for giving drug inspector exam
10th March 2012, 05:01 PM

Pl. tell me the Drug Inspector require eligibility,i,m compleated M.sc Analytical chemistry with 7 Year Experience in Research centre(Pharmaceutical Zyduscadila)

Thnx

vijayendra singh
Drug inspector exam is conducted by State Public service commission once in a year..

Eligibility for Drug Inspector:-
> Pass B.Pharma/ Medical pharmacology from recognized university
> Age limit for Drug inspector exam is 21-30 year.
> Must be citizen of India.

GOOD LUCK!
13th March 2012, 10:43 AM
jobsick

A candidate must have hold a degree in Pharmacy of Pharmaceutical Sciences or Medicine with specialisation in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology from a University established in India by law.
Student in final year can also apply for the exam...
No person who has any financial interest in the import/manufacture of sale or drugs and cosmetics shall be appointed as an Inspector, under the Drugs.
14th March 2012, 10:43 AM

I WANT TO KNOW I AM IN SALES "ABBOTT" FOR 3YEARS OF 2008 BATCH SHOULD I ELLIGIBLE TO GIVE D.I EXAMS AND FROM WHERE I WILL GET VACANCIES UPDATE.......

VIKRANT-9792754000

LUCKNOW

U.P
25th March 2012, 02:04 PM

i hav done my b.pharma nd passed out in aug 2011 so could u tell me im eligible for it or nt without having xperience in manfacturing industry..?
21st June 2012, 02:59 PM

i completed my UG degree as B.tech Pharmaceutical technology?. Am I eligible for drug inspector post?
21st June 2012, 07:01 PM
Shaenma

Drug Inspector Eligiblity Criteria:-

To become a drug inspector you need give an exam conducted by the UPSC.

Academic Qualification:-

You should have a degree in pharmacy or medicine with specialization in clinical pharmacology or microbiology.

Age limit:- 21-32 years.

Age relaxation is there for SC/ST/OBC category.

Examination procedure includes written exam followed by personal interview.

Syllabus:-

Paper I- Pharmacy (200 marks)
Paper II- General Knowledge (50 marks)

For more information log onto this website:- www.upsc.gov.in
23rd June 2012, 12:06 AM
GURINDER BILLING

hello friend....!!!!

->Drug Inspector exams are conducted by mostly by all state government.

-> so my suggestion is to keep checking UPSC websites for latest updates:-

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION :-

* A candidate must have hold a degree in Pharmacy of Pharmaceutical Sciences or Medicine with specialisation in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology from a University established in India by law.

*Student in final year can also apply for the exam.

*No person who has any financial interest in the import/manufacture of sale or drugs.

* A candidate must be under 32 years and above 21 years of age.
Syllabus criteria:-

* Paper I- Pharmacy.

* Paper II- General Knowledge.

for information you can visit www.upsc.gov.in

so work hard ....all the best....
24th June 2012, 11:30 AM
navjotsidhupamal

hello friend...!!

->Drug Inspector exams are conducted by mostly by all state government for their states so i suggest you to keep checking UPSC websites .

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION :

1.A candidate must have hold a degree in Pharmacy of Pharmaceutical Sciences or Medicine with specialisation in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology from a University established in India by law.

2.Student in final year can also apply for the exam...

3.No person who has any financial interest in the import/manufacture of sale or drugs and cosmetics shall be appointed as an Inspector, under the Drugs & Cosmetics Act, 1945.

->A candidate must be under 32 years and above 21 years of age.

thank u...

all the best..!!
23rd November 2012, 08:05 PM

how much % should be required in graduation for this exam?
12th May 2013, 08:32 PM

Hi, sir I am m.sc. Pharmaceutical nd working as qc executive in pharma lmtd compony
24th May 2013, 03:33 PM

i want to know that i have cpmpleted my b.pharma in 2010, and working as a medical represntetive. my question is that may i apply in di test without having manufacture industry experience.
2nd July 2013, 11:30 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend the eligibility Criteria for Drug Inspector :-

Candidate should be an Indian citizen

Candidate must have completed Graduation degree in Pharmacy of Pharmaceutical Sciences
or Medicine with specialisation in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology from a recognized University.

Age should be between 21 to 30 years for General category candidates.

OBC category candidates age limit is 21 to 33 years.

SC/ST category candidates age limit is 21 to 35 years.

Best of luck.......
17th August 2013, 02:22 PM

i have completed a degree in homeopathy can i eligible for drug inspector
17th August 2013, 02:22 PM

i have completed a degree in homeopathy can i eligible for drug inspector
26th April 2014, 01:40 PM

B.sc biotechnology student can apply for drug inspector please tell me ?
4th January 2015, 01:02 AM

I am pharmacy graduate with mba in health care and 3 yr of Expirence in govt hospital as pharmacist. Can i apply for drug inspector.
Plz rply....
26th April 2015, 08:57 PM

Sir i have diploma in pharmacy i can elegeble d.inspector.plz tell me sir