2nd October 2011, 12:25 PM
lovea614

Eligibility criteria for Tech. Mahindra?

tech mahindra is going to visit my college for on campus placement. What is its eligibility criteria?

2nd October 2011, 04:52 PM
shrijan00

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for Tech. Mahindra?

hy
TECH MAHINDRA

Eligibility Criterion :

• Position offered : Technical Associate

• Eligibility criteria :

o SSC, HSC (or equivalent), Graduation & Engineering: 60%

o MCA marks upto current semester: Aggregate 60%

o B.E/B.Tech (Computer Science, Information Science, Information Technology, Electronics & Communication, Electronics & Telecommunication, Electronics & Electrical, Electronics & Instrumentation, Telecommunication, Instrumentation).

o A gap of only 1 year is allowed in the entire academic career in between course. No year gap in the middle of the course is allowed.

• Selection criteria:

o Aptitude test – Duration 1 hour

o Personal Interview (Tech & HR)
• Bond

o For Engineers: Rs.1,00,000, 2 Years, Parent and 2 guarantors other than parents

o Postings are possible at : Pune / Mumbai / Kolkata / Noida /Bangalore / Chennai / Hyderabad / Chandigarh ( No confirmation being offered for specific joining location)

• Compensation:

o B.Tech/B.E/MCA : Rs. 2.9 Lakh pa
2nd October 2011, 08:27 PM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility criteria for Tech. Mahindra?

Originally Posted by lovea614 View Post
tech mahindra is going to visit my college for on campus placement. What is its eligibility criteria?

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR TECH MAHINDRA CAMPUS PLACEMENT

The eligibility criteria for Tech Mahindra campus placement is as follows... as you know Mahindra Satyam and Tech Mahindra have started the placement drive together from previous year as they are going to merge together very soon....

-> 60 % above in 10th, 12th, UG/PG...

-> No current arrears..

-> Maximum of 2 years of study gap.. ( depends upon college grading )

-> Good technical and Communication Skills..

-> To know more about tech mahindra placement pattern and mock test online CLICK HERE!!!
2nd October 2011, 09:49 PM
jevirsinh

Eligibility Criterion :

• Eligibility criteria :

o SSC, HSC (or equivalent), Graduation & Engineering: 60%

o MCA marks upto current semester: Aggregate 60%

o B.E/B.Tech (Computer Science, Information Science, Information Technology, Electronics & Communication, Electronics & Telecommunication, Electronics & Electrical, Electronics & Instrumentation, Telecommunication, Instrumentation).

o A gap of only 1 year is allowed in the entire academic career in between course. No year gap in the middle of the course is allowed.

• Selection criteria:

o Aptitude test – Duration 1 hour

o Personal Interview (Tech & HR)
• Bond

o For Engineers: Rs.1,00,000, 2 Years, Parent and 2 guarantors other than parents

o Postings are possible at : Pune / Mumbai / Kolkata / Noida /Bangalore / Chennai / Hyderabad / Chandigarh ( No confirmation being offered for specific joining location)

• Compensation:

English Test – 100 questions (8 sub sections); 40 min duration for all sub sections with no negative marks

Tenses (1)
Subject-Verb Agreement (2)
Sentence Construction (3)
Reading Passage (4)
Prepositions (5)
Confusable Words (6)
Building Verbiage (7)
Articles (8)

test – 70 questions (3 sub sections); 40 min duration for all sub sections with no negative marks

Logical and analytical reasoning - nonverbal (1)
Logical and analytical reasoning - verbal (2)
Numerical and mathematical abilities (3)

File Type: zip Tech Mahindra.zip(361.0 KB, 567 views)
2nd October 2011, 10:35 PM
ashok880

Eligibility criteria for Tech Mahindra:
Candidate should have completed graduation degree with any stream from a recognized university.
He/She should have above 60% marks till previous education qualification.
Candidate should have Good Communication Skills and Good leadership qualities.
2nd October 2011, 11:21 PM

Tech Mahindra is the top most IT companies in the world.

B-TECH candidate are eligible for Tech Mahindra. But Tech Mahindra have some eligibility criteria.

Those candidate have 60% above in academic career are eligible for Tech Mahindra.

But the candidate must have not any backlog in current year.

Maximum two years gape are allowed for Tech Mahindra.

4th October 2011, 08:53 PM

tech mahindra is going to visit my college for on campus placement.
i have 67% in 10th(cbse board), in 12th i have 58.37%(state board,bihar) n in b.e upto 6th sem i have 58.33% aggregate(vtu) n have i have 2year gap after 12th.
Am i eligible sir??
5th October 2011, 12:49 PM

what is the eligibility criteria of tech mahindra in 2012
8th October 2011, 06:52 PM

is tech mahindra is a good company?
12th October 2011, 06:34 PM

in on campus are v eligilble if v have 58.9% aggregate til 6th sem???
14th October 2011, 11:37 PM

Tech mahindra is going to visit my college for on campus placement.
i have 59% in 10th(ssc board), in Diploma i have 63.17% and in b.tech upto 5th sem i have 62.73% aggregate.
Am i eligible sir??
14th October 2011, 11:51 PM
roopa latha

Tech mahindra is going to visit my college for on campus placement.
i have 59% in 10th(ssc), in diploma i have 63.13% n in b.tech upto 5th sem i have 62% aggregate.
Am i eligible sir??
12th December 2011, 07:24 PM
ranjeet250490

Tech Mahindra is an Indian Company which is one of the largest recruiters of fresher engineers in our country.

Now every year, the requirement of the company is different so they recruit as many engineers as they require.

The eligibility criteria for Tech Mahindra are:

1. A candidate must be a minimum graduate in engineering and he/she should have scored a minimum 60% aggregate in the graduation.

2. No current backlogs or back papers.

3. Good technical and English knowledge.

So if you fulfill these criteria's then you may sit for the Tech Mahindra Placements procedure.
I am uploading a couple of previous year papers. Please Download and refer to them.

Hope they help.

Click Here to visit the official website of Tech Mahindra

#RJ#
File Type: doc ARITHMETIC SECTION.doc(32.5 KB, 846 views)
File Type: doc Aptitude.doc(24.0 KB, 862 views)
27th December 2011, 01:08 PM

hi, sir i have 64.28% in 10th and 57.45% in 12th but i have diploma in 94.55%..now B.E. 81.44%
i'm eligible sir?
29th December 2011, 12:50 AM
jacobs

If you are interested in TECH MAHINDRA

then here are the details eligibility criteria :

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR TECH MAHINDRA :

1.Academic qualification :
You have to score minimum 70% marks all over your career.

2.Backlog criteria :
There should not be any pending backlogs

3.Study gap :
Maximum 1 year of study gap is allowed here.

I think you have all these criteria

Best of luck.........
29th December 2011, 05:36 PM
jayparikh

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility criteria for Tech. Mahindra?

Eligibility criteria for Tech. Mahindra?

Hi friend,

Tech mahindra is very good IT company of India. It is among top 10 IT companies in India.

Here is the eligibility criteria for Tech Mahindra:-

-B.E/B.Tech (CSE,ECE,IT,MCA ) are allowed.

-You need 60% aggregate (Till date)throughout your career i.e. in 10th, 12th and B.E/B.TECH/MCA

-Maximum 2 years of Gap in courses are allowed, but, there should be not any gap in between any course.

-Maximum 2 backlogs are allowed.

-There should be not a single backlog remain(till date).

If you meet all these criteria , then you are definitely eligible.

For any other query, do post here.

regards.
6th May 2012, 02:24 AM

i have 10 and be percentage above 60 but 12th 58.5 can i appear for placement drive for tech mahindra
5th June 2012, 08:43 PM

i got placed in techm.. but i finished my b.tech in 9th semester. i had one backlog and i cleared it on my 9th semester. i hav more than 60% aggregate on 10th 12th and b.tech. but at the time of joining am i eligible for joining? i have this doubt because i took one additional semester to clear one backlog. m yet to receive my doj. plz reply
26th June 2012, 08:47 PM

i have got 81.38% in 10th,72.67% in 12th and 55% in BE(upto 6 th sem) am i eligible for tech mahindra?
please mail me the answer at : [email protected]
12th September 2012, 08:43 PM

sir i have 59.30 percent in 12th.am i eligible for tech mahindra
14th September 2012, 10:07 PM

i got 70%marks in tenth and 56% marks in 12th can i eligibile for tech mahendra
pls tel me imidetly
15th September 2012, 01:28 AM
josh98

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR TECH MAHINDRA:

The candidate should have 60% of marks in 10th and 12th class.

And the candidate have also 60% of marks in Graduation.

MCA students have also 60% of aggregade percentage is required.

The study gap maximum one year allowed.

The candidate have good skills and communication.

These all are the required for the tech mahindra Company.

15th September 2012, 01:50 PM
navneet pansuriya

hello frd

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR THE TECH MAHINDRA CAMPUS RECRUITMENT ARE:

1. CANDIDATE SHOULD NOT HAVE ANY BACKLOGS IN ANY SUBJECT AT THE TIME OF APPEARING.

2. MINIMUM 60% AGGREGATE THROUGH THE ACADEMIC CAREERS(10TH,12TH & IN GRADUATION.

3. CANDIDATE SHOULD HAVE WELL IN COMMUNICATION SKILLS.

4. CANDIDATE SHOULD BE STRONG IN THE TECHNICAL SUBJECTS LIKE

a) java.
b) C-Language.
c) C++.
d) Dot net.
e) Data base management.

5. CANDIDATE SHOULD BE ABLE TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM AT ANY SITUATION & ABLE TO WORK AT ANY ENVIRONMENT.

The recruitment process for the TECH MAHINDRA is
1) Written test.
2) Group discussion(optional).
3) Technical interview or test.
4) Personal interview.

For preparing the mahindra written test see the website www.indiabix.com
For practicing the questions see the website www.tcyonline.com

best of luck!!!!!!!!!!!
15th September 2012, 11:06 PM
sirimulla srikanth

Hai friend....

Candidate who are want to attend the interview in TECH MAHENDRA that candidate have the good communication skills and hard work.

ELIGIBILITY:

Candidate should secure the 60% marks in 10th and +2 level.

And also secured the 60% marks in graduation and also in MCA course

Candidate should have good knowledge in technical subjects

The recruitment done in the following steps:

Written exam

Group Discussion

Technical Interview

Personal Interview

ALL THE BEST....
28th October 2013, 09:16 PM

I have completed all rounds of tech Mahindra even the HR round. have submitted all docs with company confidential form. but I have 59% in 12th. will I be selected??
30th December 2013, 01:06 AM

I am working in SAP, and having 2 year of experience in same, I have two year of gap in my study (due to my family financial condition). One year in between 10th and 11th and one year in between 12th and graduation

I have total 7 year of experience in IT.

Please suggest am I eligible to apply in Tech mahindra?
22nd July 2014, 07:47 PM

tech mahindra is going to visit my collage for on campus for .in our collage placement staffs told that the placement criteria is above 70%in 12th but in your web side i saw minimum 60% .sir please reply me what is the fact
6th September 2014, 01:08 PM

sir i hav got 60 % in cbse board in 12 i hav 52% and in Btec cse till 4 '1 sem i got 62 % aggregate . with good communication skills and pragraming too.. am i elgible .. please reply me
2nd October 2014, 02:39 PM

sir ,there is an on campus drive in or college from your company(tech mahindra) sir
i have 84% in 10th and 86% in intermediate and 60% aggregate with one backlog till 3-2 semister
sir whether i m eligible for your company for on campus drive sir??
because of my one backlog till now i m not eligible for any company sir
2nd October 2014, 04:58 PM

eligibility criteria for tech mahindra???
sir your company is coming to our college for on campus drive
i have secured 84% in 10th , 86%in 12th and aggregate 60% in btech with one backlog till 3-2 semister
wether i m eligible or not for your company sir
7th October 2014, 02:09 PM

If one have a gap in between bsc graduation.in dat case he or she is eligble for techmehendra or not
16th October 2014, 07:28 PM

I am a b.tech student (fresher) and i have scored 85.6% marks in 10th... And 7.00 cgpa for up to 6th semester
. Actually I have total of 349 marks in 5 subject through CBSE. plz guide me whether I fulfill the tech mahindra eligibility requirements or not.
20th November 2014, 12:44 AM

Hi i m bca student.... I failed in math in my 12th bt cbse board passed me by taking physical eduction as my 5th subject and make my math 6tsubject so whether i am eligible or not for tech mahindra campus drive... Plz reply fast....
10th August 2015, 11:41 PM

Sir I have got 50% in 10th and 64.4% in 12th or 62% in b.tech upto 6th semester please reply
5th September 2015, 04:58 PM

sir i got 82 .% in 10th and 72 % in poly but two year gap in poly due to medical problum so i am eligible or not for campus drive
8th September 2015, 08:04 PM

I have scored 84% in 10, 67% in 12th(CBSE),and 83% aggregate in ug.Am I eligible for campus drive?
15th September 2015, 01:24 PM

I have scored 76% in BCA till now, 79% in 10th, but in 12th 47.4%, But I have good knowledge in Android, C#, Javascript and am working as freelance Programmer from 1 year, worked for 5 companies till now, am I eligible on my experience basis or else you suggest me to continue as freelancer?
27th September 2015, 07:06 PM

Dear M/S
I have scored in sslc 75% and HSC in 68%and my degree percentage upto 6th semester 7.2 CGPA. Am i eligible for ur company (in on campus)
3rd September 2016, 07:06 PM

For the ISCE board student the percentage calculation will be based on best of 5 subjects or all the subjects mentioned.?
30th October 2017, 12:16 AM

I have scored 84% in 10th 48% in puc and 58% in degree but I am a bsc electronic student I am eligible for your company
31st October 2017, 01:00 PM
Solo13

Eligibility criteria for Tech Mahindra-
** A candidate must have minimum 60% of marks in throughout academics.

**A candidate must not have any backlogs.

** There should not be more than 2 years of academic gap.

** A candidate must have good Technical knowledge.