28th November 2018, 09:31 AM
Unregistered

Eligibility to join Indian Navy for PCB student?

Hi Sir/Madam, I am in 11th standard studying with Science stream. I have chosen PCB combination. I am interested to join Indian Navy. So, am I eligible to join Indian Navy as I am a Biology student? Please help me to know about this asap.

29th November 2018, 08:59 AM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to join Indian Navy for PCB student?

No, you are not eligible to join Indian Navy being a 11th standard Medical Science stream student. To be eligible to join Indian Navy, you have to appear in UPSC NDA examination. You should have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination with Physics and Mathematics subjects from a Government recognised board to be eligible to appear in NDA examination for joining in Indian Navy. As per the information you have mentioned in your query, you are a 11th standard PCB student, so, you are not eligible to join Indian Navy.
29th November 2018, 09:56 AM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

After 12th standard, you can apply for NDA Exam. Through NDA, you can apply for Indian Navy.

To be eligible for applying to Indian Navy through NDA Exam, you must have completed 10+2 from Physics, Mathematics as compulsory subjects.

As you have subjects combination of Physics, Chemistry and Biology, so you can apply for NDA Exam but not for Indian Navy wing.

You will be allotted to Indian Army wing.

To crack NDA Exam, you will have to qualify following stages:
  • Written Exam
  • SSB Interview
29th November 2018, 04:09 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

The full form of NDA is National Defence Academy.

Eligibility criteria for NDA exam:

1. You must have studied PCM subjects in 12th board exam for Navy and Air Force. PCB candidates are eligible for army.

2. Age limit is 16.5 years to 19.5 years.

B.Tech candidates can apply for CDS exam.
29th November 2018, 04:13 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++