12th April 2013, 09:34 PM
silentrockereagleboys12

How to become a forest officer?

My name is K.Velrajan. Iwould become a forest ranger. So, what can i study?

13th April 2013, 01:11 PM
Ravikanth2027

Default Re: How to become a forest officer?

You become forest officer , qualify in the IFS Examination

IFS Stands Indian Forest Service

IFS examination conducted by Union Public Service Commission

Eligibility Limits :

Educational Qualification :

A Bachelor's Degree with at least of the subject Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science , Botany , Chemistry , Geology , Mathematics , Physics , Statics & Zoology (OR)
A Bachelor Degree in Agriculture or Forestry (OR) Engineering of a recognized university (OR) Equivalent

Age limit :

21 to 30 years on 1st July of the year of Examination

Selection Process :

Preliminary Examination

Main Examination

Interview

Preliminary Examination consists of Two papers :

General Studies : 150 Marks

Optional Subjects : 300 Marks

List of Optional Subjects :

Agriculture

Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science

Botany

Chemistry

Civil Engineering

Commerce

Economics

Electrical Engineering

Geography

Geology

Indian History

Law

Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Psychology

Public Administrative

Sociology

Statistics

Zoology

Main Examination :

Essay Type Indian Language Qualifying Paper : 300 Marks

English Qualifying Paper : 300 Marks

General Essay Type Paper : 200 Marks

General Studies Papers : 300 Mark

Optional Subjects Papers : 300 Marks

List of Forest Services :

Assistant Conservator of Forests

Deputy Conservator of Forests

Conservator of Forests

Chief Conservator of Forests
14th April 2013, 01:34 AM
sirimulla srikanth

Hai....

If you want to become Forest Officer first you need to appear for the IFS examination.

This exam is conducted by the UPSC.

I am providing some information about the IFS exam.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

Candidate should complete graduation from a recognized university of india.

Age limit for this exam is 21 to 30 years

Upper age relaxation for OBC candidates is 3 years

5 years for SC/ST Candidates

Candidate should be a citizen of india.

SELECTION PROCEDURE:

Preliminary exam

Main exam

Interview

For more information regards visit the www.upsc.gov.in

ALL THE BEST....
14th April 2013, 10:09 PM
SK@S

To become a Forest Officer, you have to apply for the Indian Forest Service Exams.

Below is the Eligibilty to apply for the Indian Forest Officer exams:

Bachelors degree Pass.
You should have studied at least one of the below subjects in the Bachelors Degree Level
Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics,
Physics, Statistics, Zoology

or
Bachelor’s degree in Agriculture, Forestry
Or
BE/Btech pass

Age-
Minimum 21 years
Maximum 30 years
Age relaxations of 3 years is given to OBC candidates and 5 years to SC/ST candidates

Attempts-
General Category- 4 times
OBC category-7 times

Exams sections of IFS exams

Paper I General English
Paper II General Knowledge
Paper III Optional paper
Paper IV Optional paper
Paper V Optional paper
Paper VI Optional paper

You have to choose two optional papers from the below list, Each optional Papers will have two papers each in the exams.

Agriculture
Agricultural Engineering
Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science
Botany
Chemistry
Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Forestry
Geology
Mathematics
Mechanical Engineering
Physics
Statistics
Zoology
15th April 2013, 01:34 AM
josh98

Hi friend........

You can become Forest Officer first you can write the IFS exam.

IFS stands for Indian Forest Service. This exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission once in a year.

Candidate should be citizen of India.

Candidate should complete the Gradution with Animal Husbandry , Botany, physics , Zoology etc........

No percentage required for this examination.

Final year appearing candidates are eligible for this exam.

The candidate age limit should be between 21 to 30 years.

The upper age relaxation is applicable for other categories.

3 years for OBC

5 years for SC\St.

10 years for PH.
No of Attempts:

4 for General

7 for OBC

No limit for SC\ST.

Selection Process:

Written Examination

Physical Test

Interview

All the best........
15th April 2013, 04:41 PM
aryan5107241

Its nice to see that you want to become a Forest Officer. To become Forest Officer , you need to appear for the Indian Forest services Exam and have to crack this exam.

The Indian Forest Services Exam is conducted every year by the Union Public Service Commission [UPSC].

The Eligibility Criteria Required for the Indian Forest Services Examination are :

## Educational Qualifications ##

* The candidate must have completed graduation in any one of the following subjects -

Animal Husbandry Veterinary Science , Mathematics, Botany, Geology, Statistics, Physics.

* Candidates in final year of Graduation in such streams can also apply.

## Age Limit ##

a) For General Candidates : 21-30 years

b) For OBC Candidates : 21-33 years

c) For SC/ST Candidates : 21-35 years

## Number Of Attempts Allowed ##

a) For General Category Candidates : 4

b) For OBC Category Candidates : 7

c) For SC/ST Category Candidates : No Limitation

The Selection of Forest Officers through this exam is done through the following process :

1) Preliminary Examination

2) MAINS Examination

3) Personal Interview

The Union Public Service Commission Conducts the IFS Exam as per the below mentioned pattern :

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
15th April 2013, 09:38 PM
AA 12345

Hello friends…… ..

IFS Stands for Indian Forest Service.

And this Examination is Conducted Union Public Service Commission.

Eligibility Criteria ;

you should Complete Bachelor degree Course from recognized University.

You should having any one of the like, Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Science /Botany /Chemistry /Geology /Mathematics /Physics /Statistics /Zoology Etc.. in Bachelor degree Course.

If you studied any one of the Subject than Definitely applicable for this Examination .

Your age must be attained the age of 21 years and must not have attained the age of 30 year........

Number of Attempts:

General candidates : 4 times.

OBC : 7 times

SC/ST : no limit

15th April 2013, 10:38 PM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

In order to become forest officer in future ,you have to qualify for the Indian Forest services examination conducted by the Union Public service commission.

The eligibility criteria for the Forest services examination

Academic qualifications:

>>Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university with at least one of the following subjects :

>>Animal Husbandry,Veterinary,Botany,Chemistry,Geology,Math ematics,Physics,Statistics and Zoology,Agriculture ,Forestry,Agriculture Engineering and forestry engineering.

>>Final year candidates can also apply for the exam.

Age limitations:

>>The minimum age limit for the exam is 21 years and the maximum age limit for the general category is 30 years.

>>Relaxations of three years to the obc and five years of the sc/st respectively.

No of attempts:

The no of attempts for the general is four ,obc is seven and the sc/st has enjoys maximum benefit of no of attempts.

Nationality:You must be an Indian citizen.

The date of notifications for the IFS exams are yet to out but the exam will be held on 3rd of october ,2013.

For any latest information regarding IFS examinations ,you may visit www.upsc.gov.in.

Hope the information helps you.

aashisranjan784
17th April 2013, 11:47 AM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

IFS Stands Indian Forest Service.IFS examination conducted by Union Public Service Commission

Qualification:

**To give this exam you need to be a citizen of India/Nepal/Bhutan.

**You need to have a degree in technology or engineering to give this exam. A degree in any one of the following subject would also do: Animal Husbandry, Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Physics, Geology, Mathematics, Zoology, Statistics, Agriculture and Forestry.

**You have to attain the minimum age of 21 years to give this exam. For general category candidates the upper age limit is 30 years.

**Age relaxation is applicable for the reserved category candidates. It is up to three years for the OBC candidates and for SC/ST candidates it is up to five years.

List of Optional Subjects:

Selection Procedure
:

Main Examination

Preliminary Examination

Interview

all the best.............
18th April 2013, 09:38 PM
kvs212011

Hello Dude........

The Acronym of IFS is Indian Forest Service.

IFS is Organized by National Union Public Service Commoission.

Eligibility Criteria For IFS::

Educational Qualification::

The Candidate Should Complete the B.TECH/B.SC/any degree from Authorised University.but,The candidate should complete the grduation with atleast one of the following subject,
Botony,
Zoology,
Geology,
Animal Husbandry ,Vetrnary Science,
Statistics,
Mathematics,
Physics,
Chemistry.

Age Limit::

The candidate Should Between the 21 to 30 years.

Age Relaxation::

**For OBC-3years.

**For SC/ST-5years.

No Of Attempts::

i.For General Category-4 attempts.

ii.For OBC-7 attempts.

iii.For SC/ST-No limit.

Selecton Procedure::

1.Main Examination.

2.Preliminary Examination.

3.Personal Interview.

How To apply::

You can apply in Online.

here am giving the Web Site::http://www.upsconline.nic.in/

Happy To Help you........

All The Best.........

18th July 2013, 05:18 PM

sir,my name is himani sharma i am pursuing bsc.biotech from ambedkdar univ., sir am i eligible to apply IFS exam?
18th July 2013, 05:25 PM

sir i am himani sharma..i am pursuing bsc.biotech from agra....sir can i apply for IFS exam?
12th September 2013, 06:47 PM

Is b-pharma student is eligible for forest ranger exam if yes than from which subject.kindly tell me.
Abhinav jaiswal
22nd January 2014, 01:24 PM

Sir i am vaishnav chintan .. i am pursuing B.sc in botany. from saurshtra university, gujrat. can i apply for exam of Range Forest Officer in Gujarat ?
5th May 2014, 03:05 AM
sumonjackdutta

sir, i am supriyo dutta.... i am now pursuing b.sc in botany. m want to apply for ifs. could u please give some tips in way of peparation ?
2nd March 2015, 07:24 AM

I WANT TO KNOW THAT B.PHARMACY( Which includes biotechnology ,biochemistry ,microbiology in its syllabus) IS EQUIVALENT TO WHICH OF THE FOLLOWING COURSES B.SC. BOTANY/ZOOLOGY/BIO-TECHNOLOGY/BIO-CHEMISTRY/MICROBIOLOGY/FOOD SCIENCE OR B.TECH. BIO-TECHNOLOGY.
25th April 2016, 03:48 PM

Is there any physical test to become forest officer? If yes which kind of test is there/
4th October 2016, 09:39 PM

Sir, is (Indian Forest service IFS) exam paper also come in Hindi language.