28th September 2013, 02:29 AM
Unregistered

How can I become a collector after completing B.E? I am studying computer engineering in 3rd semester

RESPECTED SIR,
I am study in computer engineering in 3rd semester. I wish to become collector after complete of b.e. which exam clear to become collector?

Related Questions:
28th September 2013, 02:47 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How can I become a collector after completing B.E? I am studying computer engineering in 3rd semester

i want to know the ias coaching centres in chennai and delhi
29th September 2013, 11:34 AM
sushma duggineni

Wink Re: How can I become a collector after completing B.E? I am studying computer engineering in 3rd semester

Thanks for posting the question
The eligibility criteria for appearing in IAS exam is Graduation in any stream from a recognized university.
You have to complete your graduation first or in the final year also you can apply for the exam .
You can apply online for these examinations at www.upsconline.nic.in

For becoming the collector you have to prepare for the two exams conducted by civil services
1. Civil services preliminary exam
2. Civil services main exam (which has both written and interview) for selection of candidates for different regions
The syllabus you have to prepare are mentioned below as
Paper I : duration=2 hours,for 200 marks

• Current events of national and international.
• History of India and Indian National Movement.
• Indian and World Geography-Physical, Social, Economic.
• Geography of India and the World.
• Indian Polity and Governance-Constitution, Political.
• System, Panchayati Raj, Public Policy, Rights Issues, etc.
• Economic and Social Development-Sustainable.
• Development, Poverty, Inclusion, Demographics, Social.
• Sector Initiatives, etc.
• General issues on Environmental ecology, Bio-diversity and Climate Change - that do not require subject specialization and Climate Change - that do not require subject specialization.