18th August 2012, 09:07 PM

How to do Aeronautical engineering after passing 12th?

M sweta recently in class 12, i want to do aeronautical engineering after 12th.. So i want to know abt gud aeronautical colleges but my parents can spend atmost 6 lakhs.. My father is serving in air force..
Plz answer me..

1. How to join in Aeronautical Engineering after passing 12th Aeronautical Engineering?
  2. How can I do aeronautical engineering after passing 12th with 73%?
  3. Universities conducting Aeronautical Engineering course? How much marks required in 10th and 12th to study Aeronautical Engineering? How much fee to be paid? Is there any guarantee of a job?
  4. Which is a better university to study Aeronautical Engineering? Marks required in 10th and 12th to study Aeronautical Engineering? How much is the fee structure?
  5. How to take Aeronautical Engineering after passing 12th with cutoff of 190?
  6. How to do Aeronautical Engineering after passing 12th?
  7. Colleges in Dehradun for Aeronautical engineering after 12th standard? Percentage required?
  8. Which is a better university for studying Aeronautical Engineering? Marks needed in 10th and 12th to study this course? Fee structure and is there any placement assurance?
  9. Am I eligible to do Aeronautical engineering after passing 12th science?
  10. Should I take PCMC or PCMB in 12th standard if I want to take up Aeronautical Engineering in future?
  11. Any chance to get admission in Aeronautical Engineering after passing 12th with 51% and 38% in PCM group?
  12. Percentage required in 12th Boards to get into Aeronautical Engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  13. Which are the best Aeronautical Engineering colleges after completing 12th?
  14. What should I do after cracking IIT exam? Qualification necessary for Aeronautical Engineering?
  15. Can I complete Aeronautical Engineering by taking educational loan? -- [New]
  16. How to do Aeronautical Engineering after passing 12th? Should I join it?
  17. Which entrance should be given in order to become an Aeronautical Engineer after 12th?
  18. Minimum percentage of marks in 10th and 12th for Aeronautical Engineering? Best colleges available for good placements? Is there any scholarship available for Aeronautical Engineering?
15th October 2012, 01:35 PM
infoysis

Default Re: How to do Aeronautical engineering after passing 12th?

M sweta recently in class 12, i want to do aeronautical engineering after 12th.. So i want to know abt gud aeronautical colleges but my parents can spend atmost 6 lakhs.. My father is serving in air force..
Plz answer me..
It 's Good that your Interested to Join in Aeronautical Engineering Course . At present you have Completed 12th standard . So, After Completing 12th standard , you may apply for B.E in Aeronautical Engineering Course .

12th standard is the Basic Qualification is required to Join in B.E in Aeronautical Engineering Course and Only science stream with Physics and Mathematics candidates are eligible to Join in B.E in Aeronautical Engineering Course .

You have Mention your 12th standard Specialization . So, If your belong from science stream than your eligible to Apply for B.E ion Aeronautical Engineering Course .

Commerce and Arts candidates are not applicable to Apply for B.E in Aeronautical Engineering Course .

The Minimum Percentage of marks is Various from Institution to Institution . But Every Institution requires Minimum 60% Percentage of marks . If you score Not less than 60% Percentage of Marks in 12th board Examination than your eligible to apply for B.E in Aeronautical Engineering Course .

And Important One is that Admission for B.E in Aeronautical Engineering Course is based on Merit list and Very tough competition prevails to Get admission for B.E in Aeronautical Engineering . The Applicant who score good percentage of marks in Engineering Entrance Examination may get First preference at the Time of admission .

So, I suggest you to Score good percentage of marks in Entrance Examination , Here I provide you the best Engineering Entrance Examination .

=AIEEE Examination
=JEE Examination
=BITSAT Examination

:: Information Regarding AIEEE Examination ::

AIEEE stands for All India Engineering Entrance Examination conducted by CBSE ( Central Board of Secondary Education ) . It is an Entry level Examination courses .

Eligibility Criteria for AIEEE Examination :-

-12th standard in science stream with Physics and Mathematics from recognized university .
-Applicant should score minimum 50% percentage of marks .
-Final year candidate may also eligible to apply for this Examination .

AIEEE Exmaination Pattern :-

-Physics
-Mathematics
-Chemistry .

So, If your aspiring to get admission for B.E in Aeronautical Engineering Course than Please Crack any one of the Engineering Entrance Examination and score good percentage and definitely you may get admission for B.E in Aeronautical Engineering Colleges in reputed Institution .

Best Aeronautical Engineering Colleges ::
  • Hindustan Institute of Engineering Technology
  • Indian Institute of Technology
  • Madras Institute of Technology
  • Punjab Engineering College
  • Institute of Aeronautical Engineering
  • Hindustan College Of Engineering
  • Institute of Aeronautical Engineering
15th October 2012, 01:46 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING

it is a branch of aerospace which deal with study,design and construction of aircrafts.

ELIGIBILITY;-

> The candidate must have passed 10 +2 with physics , chemistry and math with alleast 60 % of marks.

HOW TO APPLY ;-

> There are different colleges offering the course of aeronautical engineering in india.you have to secure a good marks to get admission in the college.

DIFFERENT ENTRANCE EXAMS’-

> AIEEE

> AMIE

> graduate aptitude test in engineering

> IIST

> JEE

> national aptitude test in architect

> SET

COURSES -

to become an aeronautical engineer you most pass one of this course.

1. B.TECH / B E aeronautical engineering

2. diploma in aeronautical engineering

3. AME - it is a exam conducted by asi twice a year , it is treated as equivalent to bachelors of aeronautical engineering .
thank you..................
15th October 2012, 03:10 PM
sumitjha14u

HELLO DEAR

YOU can apply B.E in Aeronautical Engineering Course after 12th.
you have taken Physics,Mathematics,Chemistry as compulsory subject in 12th

you have to scroe good percentage of mark in these entrance exam

>> AIEEE Examination
>> JEE Examination
>> BITSAT Examination

Best Aeronautical Engineering Colleges :-

** Madras Institute of Technology
** Punjab Engineering College
** Institute of Aeronautical Engineering
** Hindustan College Of Engineering
** Hindustan Institute of Engineering Technology
** Indian Institute of Technology

15th October 2012, 03:12 PM
sumitjha14u

Arrow Re: How to do Aeronautical engineering after passing 12th?

HELLO DEAR

YOU can apply B.E in Aeronautical Engineering Course after 12th.
you have taken Physics,Mathematics,Chemistry as compulsory subject in 12th

you have to scroe good percentage of mark in these entrance exam

>> AIEEE Examination
>> JEE Examination
>> BITSAT Examination

Best Aeronautical Engineering Colleges :-

** Madras Institute of Technology
** Punjab Engineering College
** Institute of Aeronautical Engineering
** Hindustan College Of Engineering
** Hindustan Institute of Engineering Technology
** Indian Institute of Technology

24th October 2012, 08:57 PM

after b.e what we hav e to do
12th December 2012, 10:10 PM

i want to join in aeronautical engineering after 12th what is entrance exam and when it is ?
24th February 2013, 07:53 PM

what are the passing marks for clearing entrance test for aeronautical engineering
25th February 2013, 01:59 PM
royal@m

ELIGIBLITYFOR AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING :- 12th Class (10+2)/Intermediate With Aggregate of 50% marks in Physics/Maths/Chemistry(PCM)Separately. Or Student must complete his diploma in Aeronautical Engineering or Mechanical engineering.
Duration:- 4 years Full Time.
Documents Required For the Admission in Aeronautical Engineering :-
*. 10th Mark Sheet. (Self Attested copy)
*. 12th Mark sheet/Diploma Certificate.(Self Attested copy)
*. Transfer certificate/Leaving Certificate.(Original)
*. Original or Provisional 12th Certificate.(Self Attested copy)
25th February 2013, 07:53 PM
prashantmeghalia

Plz answer me..
for doing aeronautical engineering, you will first have to give aieee or iit jee exam and pass the exam with very good marks.
aeronautical engineering is considered as the best branch of engineering.
since you can not spend too much money in engineering, you must try to get admission in iit or nit colleges because these are government colleges and their fees are very low.
there are also many private engineering colleges which are offering aeronautical engineering course, but they are not having good placements and also their fees will be very high.
so, you must work hard and study as much as you can to get admission in government college only.
7th March 2013, 06:21 PM

how to get admission in aeronautical engg?
dear friends i am studying in 2 and i like to be an aeronautical engineer .
please help me to know more about this field .
12th March 2013, 08:23 PM

i am 12th,aeronatical how much fees of during 4 years?
13th March 2013, 10:05 AM
Chirag17

>> Eligibility for Aeronautical Engineering

- The eligibility required for aeronautical engineering courses as 12 science (A - Group) is minimum or any other equivalent examination having a minimum of 60% marks in total aggregate.
- After 12th, one can applied for B.Tech or B.E program with above mentioned eligibility and compulsory qualifying the J.E.E held by all the IITs.

>> Career opportunities

- ISRO
- Jet Airways
- DRDO
- CAD
- HAL

>> List of Aeronautical colleges

- IIT Guwahati, Assam
- IIT Delhi, Delhi
- Anna University, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
- Bihar Institute of Technology, Sindri, Ranchi, Bihar
- Sanjay Education Society’s College of Engineering Polytechnic,Maharashtra

14th March 2013, 09:23 PM
ajay manda

hello swathi
you can do aeronautical engineerinng by qualifying in any of the following entrance exams[LIST=1][*]eamcet[*] aiee[*]iit
If you are a ap candidate you are also having good colleges in AP itself
IARE DUNDIGAL
MLRIT DUNDIGAL
VARDAMAN ENG COLLEGE
these are some famous colleges in andhra pradesh
Now the management fees is around 12 lacks even i am an aeronautical engineering student if you have any doubts you can approach me through my mail [email protected]
9th April 2013, 02:24 AM

Just after 12th where should i join or what tests i should attend?
24th April 2013, 06:20 PM

i m 12 passed pcm and want became an aerospace engineer what should i do plss explain
24th April 2013, 09:33 PM
sanjuselvan

Thumbs up Re: How to do Aeronautical engineering after passing 12th?

hai friend

After passing 12th standard with physics,chemistry,maths as the main subjects you can opt for aeronautical engineering in those colleges which offer this course. Aeronautical engineers are highly needed in ISRO,DRDO and many other organisations of our country. Many colleges throuhout India offer this course.You have to crack entrance examinations like IIT-JEE,AIEEE,ISAT to get admission in reputed colleges. In Tamil Nadu MIT,Hindustan university are some of the best colleges. You have to high cut-off score to get admission in these colleges.
An unique institute is IIST-Indian Institute of Space Technology,Trivandrum. This institute offers various UG courses relevant to aeronautical field. On sucessful completion of the course you will be absorbed in ISRO. You have to crack ISAT to get into this institute.
Keep track on colleges and their admission procedures. That will help you to avoid last minute tensions.

All the best...
6th May 2013, 07:21 PM

I have 67 marks in physics
and 55 in chemistry
35 in maths .....it is possible to join aeronautical engineering ...... Pleas answer me ......
18th May 2013, 04:47 PM

what is the process to be aeronautical engineering after 12th
18th May 2013, 09:07 PM
vkg1920

Aeronautical Engineering is a good option after 12th you can do this after 12th if you have scored minimum 60% in 12th.The eligiblity for taking admission in this course is 12th pcm with 60%,
You have to appear in AIEEE or JEE exam which now is Jee mains and advanced,Or you can apply for colleges which conducted there own exam for admission
Colleges for Be/Betech in Aeronautical engineering are:-IIT Guwahati, Assam
IIT Delhi, Delhi
Anna University, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Bihar Institute of Technology, Sindri, Ranchi, Bihar
Sanjay Education Society’s College of Engineering Polytechnic,Maharastara
ACMT ,agra
20th May 2013, 07:03 PM

i have scored 95 in phy,85 in che & 51 in mat....can i get a seat in good aeronautical colleges........pls rpl

thank u.
28th May 2013, 09:36 PM

hai i am hema

i studying intresting in aeronautical engineering.but,my family is poor family.my cutoff mark is 174.5....i have scored 169 in phy,169 in che,182 in mat. so can i get

good aeronautical college....... pls..replyme.

8th June 2013, 02:12 PM

i want to study aeronautical engineering in private college in bangaluru with low cost. so please tell me which is the better college and how much it costs in 4years?
9th June 2013, 11:36 PM

Hi i hav passed my 10 this year(2013) i am intrested in talking aeronautical engineering in my future so wat should i do nw tell me abt the entrance exam
17th August 2013, 12:07 PM
wrwewe

sir , I completed intermediate iam interested in aeronautical so please tell me how to join that
27th October 2013, 08:53 AM

I will taken computer science group(A1) i will study this field
20th January 2014, 03:28 PM

Hello sir my name sindhu i am wanted to join diplomo in aeronautics i am studying 12 th std
20th February 2014, 12:07 PM

My son has been promoted to Std IX ICSE School. Can he opt for commerce in IX and X and then take science stream from std XI as he wants to pursue his career in Aeronauticl enginnering. If SSC student can decide which stream he wants to take from Std XI why not ICSE shcool children are given the option to choose after passing their X standard.
22nd March 2014, 11:58 PM

plz tell me how i get in addmistion in aeronutical enggenearing i have only 160marks in pcm group
13th July 2014, 04:58 PM

I want to join aeronitical enginerr..i want to know about fees and job knowledge
6th November 2014, 12:29 PM

i am in class ix and i want to know that how can i apply for aeronautical engineering in iit or iist?
6th November 2014, 08:15 PM

i have 60 in math 45 in phy 35 in chem and 15 in jee main ...........it is pissible to join aeronotical engineearing..... if possible in pune and any in maharastra ...........plz answer quickly me
27th January 2015, 06:43 AM

Is there any management seats in colleges for getting admission for aeronautical engineering?
3rd March 2015, 06:26 PM

What to do after the result of jee or any other entrance exam.. to whom we should contact n how many marks we should score in jee?
4th April 2015, 07:14 PM

what minimum score is required in jee for aeronautic engeneering? 10th board marks are also necessary?
7th April 2015, 01:57 PM

Dear sir i have to join aeronautic eng but i have applied only CET is that possible to join plz suggest me
18th May 2015, 12:00 PM

I am Nikhil studing in standard 12th , after 12th what should be needed for qualify in Aerospace engg ? What kind of percentage , marks in JEE I have needed ?
2nd July 2015, 12:12 PM

Hi sir/madam i am passed with 12th with 71% with science and i become a best aronotical enginear and i described our beauty in this feild but i have no much money how to make carriers in this feild please tell me how to apply tell me in my contact 9565027823 please sir :-*:-*:-*:-|;-(:-*;-(
13th August 2015, 01:32 AM

Hello sir/madam
I belong from a poor family is it. possible that I can do it???
How can I archive a good score in AIEEE or JEE.Is it possible that I can do archive a good score in these exams without coaching.
Please tell me what is the fees in private clgs of Aeronautical Engineering..
And what is the placement in these clgs. ...
And plzzzzz recommend me some best clgs in India.
I'm very needy of ur help so plzzz help me
13th August 2015, 04:03 PM

I applied 4 science but I got was commerce so will I be able to be an aeronautical engineering. I wanted was to become an aeronautical engineering so will be able to success my mission. I passed out 10 this year (2015). N now I m in 11 now. Can anyone help me.
10th September 2015, 10:01 PM

Which subjects are in entrance test in aeronautics engineering course and which questions are put in test mainly thanx
15th November 2015, 09:55 PM

sir i am 10 th standard cbse board student and my dream is to become a auronautical engineer,i am not good in maths,but i can work hard for our preparation of cracking the entrance exams,
just rply me on my mail id ,[email protected],
please sir i requst you
18th November 2015, 10:59 AM
AbhinavSinha1

sir i am 10 th standard cbse board student and my dream is to become a auronautical engineer,i am not good in maths,but i can work hard for our preparation of cracking the entrance exams,
just rply me on my mail id ,[email protected],
please sir i requst you
You can pursue B.tech in Aerospace/Aeronautical after completing your 12th to become engineer in this field. For that you need to crack national level entrance exams like JEE, AIEEE etc. Some universities and institutes conduct their own entrance exams too for the candidates who do not have good national tests score. You have to really work hard as you said you are little weak in Maths and this technical course really demands a good hold on mathematics. The entrance exams are not that easy to crack so start working hard from today only. You are in 10th so you still have lots of time to improve your weaker sections. As of now just focus on your 10th as this is the first step of your career and if you will score well then your confidence will boost up. Once you're done with 10th then you can start for your tests preparations. Some of the top colleges apart from IITs that you can target are:
IIST , Thiruvanatapuram
Madras Institute of Technology, Chennai
Hindustan Inst of Engineering Technology, Chennai :
Nehru College of Aeronautical and Applied Sciences, Coimbatore
School of Aviation Science and Technology, Delhi
Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun
15th January 2016, 07:01 PM

What I have to do to take admission in iist aeronautical engineering college trivendrum after 12th science? And which exams I have to give ? How much it will cost? Please reply me.
27th January 2016, 10:01 PM

How many minimum percentage required in 12th std to get admission in government aeronauticall college. What is fee structure of government aeronautical college to complete engineering
25th February 2016, 12:46 PM

I am ramya from mysore iamstudying in 12th pcmb i want to join the aeronautical engineering plz give me the information about aeronautics and fee in karnataka colleges
23rd March 2016, 10:26 AM

I will be in 11 standard. I want to join INDIAN AIR FORCE by studying Aeronautical engineering. What should I do? - Dhayey Dave from BHAVNAGAR, GUJARAT, INDIA.
29th March 2016, 01:37 AM

How to do aironautics eng after passing 12th?but i am belong to a middle class family.
6th April 2016, 11:21 AM

What I do to get admission in aeronautical engineering after 12th.
8th April 2016, 08:56 PM

Which are the best colleges in Maharashtra for aeronautical engineering?