10th February 2017, 10:46 PM

How to get a job on ship being 29 years old STCW holder?

Hello sir, I want to work on ship but I don't have experience and CDC. I have done STCW course and of 29 years old. Please guide me how can I get a job on ship?

13th February 2017, 04:16 PM
Abhijeet_2016

Default Re: How to get a job on ship being 29 years old STCW holder?

If you have a valid STCW course certificate , you can directly apply to the on-board cruise ship job.
> As you do not have a experience you need to start your career as a trainee.
> While you are in a training try also to obtain CDC certificate which will be beneficial in future.
> Make sure that a marine seeker need to obtain STCW-95 BST certificate in advance.
> With experience after working as a trainee , you can apply in more cruise companies providing good salary and perks.

The below image is the list of some of cruise companies where you can get good reputation and perks.
15th November 2018, 02:40 PM

I have Diploma in Marine mechanical fitting and have done STCW course and also I have Indian CDC what kind of job i will get in ship and how to get a job??
9th March 2022, 10:26 AM

I have valid stcw certificate and indian open CDC.how to get trainee job for watch keeping.
7th May 2022, 08:50 PM

STCW CDC SE FRESHER JOB INDIA SHIPPING FREE PLACEMENT
23rd May 2022, 11:10 PM

Sir I have completed stcw and I have Indian cdc how can I get job sir
1st August 2022, 12:50 AM

Vaishnavi professional carrer foundation placement ,sangli maharashtra, give me placement with stcw course and the fees is 1.2 lakh ,so it is valid or not Please suggestions?