26th October 2011, 12:34 AM
sanjay murmu

How to join CBI or CID as an Officer?

hi i'm sanjay murmu frome jharkhand,i have ask the quetion that how to join as a officer in a cbi and cid (crime investigation department,how to join cbi or cid ofter 10th and 12th standard

26th October 2011, 01:10 PM
iqqu_k443

Default Re: How to join CBI or CID as an Officer?

how to join cbi or cid after 10th and 12th ?
26th October 2011, 02:08 PM

If you want to join as an officer in any of these departments, you must hold a bachelors degree in any discipline.

To join CBI as an officer, you will have to qualify Graduate Level Examination conducted by the Staff Selection Commission.

The minimum eligible age to apply for the exam is 20 years and the maximum age limit is 25 years.
On qualifying the exam conducted by the Staff Selection Commission, you will be appointed as Sub-Inspector in the CBI.

For further information, refer to the official website of SSC.
26th October 2011, 02:30 PM
D M

plz will you help me how to become CBI and CID officer if you get time then post your question in my email address [email protected]
26th October 2011, 03:27 PM

Originally Posted by sanjay murmu View Post
hi i'm sanjay murmu frome jharkhand,i have ask the quetion that how to join as a officer in a cbi and cid (crime investigation department,how to join cbi or cid ofter 10th and 12th standard

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR CBI EXAM

To join CID you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

Those candidate are graduate from any recognized university with any discipline are eligible for CID exam.(Criminology)

But your age should be in between 20 to 27 years old.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Also you must be in citizen in India.

The selection process is contain in two stage

In first stage written test:-

1)General question ---------- 200marks
2)English -------------------200 marks

In second stage you can faced an interview which is contain 100 marks.

a. Part I - Written Examination carrying: 400 marks
i. General Test
ii. General Intelligence and Reasoning
iii. General Awareness
iv. Numerical Ability

b. Part II - Personality Test (Interview): 100 marks.
i. English Language
ii. Language Comprehension
iii. Communication / Writing
iv. Ability Test

You can also visit at the below web site for more information on CID
www.ssc.nic.in
31st October 2011, 11:04 PM
balafederer

To join CBI(Central Bureau of Investigation) officer you have to appear for Combined Graduate Preliminary Exam conducted by SSC(Staff Selection Committee)

* Candidates should have a graduation from a recognized university.
* The age limit must be within 20 to 27 for general category.
* The age limit must be up to 35 years for SC/ST candidates.
* The age limit must be up to 33 years for OBC candidates.

Attempts:

For General category - 4 attempts.
For SC/ST category - No limit
For OBC category - 7 attempts

Best wishes
2nd November 2011, 09:20 AM

sir, mera naam anukrant anand hai mer b.com-2 chal raha hai kya mai cid ya cbi k leye eligibility hu my contact no.-8957301730 hai & my id is - [email protected] pzz sir mujhe is k bare me jaankari ke krepa kare.
4th November 2011, 04:45 PM

is there any relevent job for m.sc biotechnology?
if there is a possibility plz inform me. [email protected]
6th November 2011, 09:09 PM
rudramishra

you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

Those candidate are graduate from any recognized university with any discipline are eligible for CID exam.(Criminology)

But your age should be in between 20 to 27 years old.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candidate is Unlimited

Written Examination carrying: 400 marks
i. General Test
ii. General Intelligence and Reasoning
iii. General Awareness
iv. Numerical Ability

b. Part II - Personality Test (Interview): 100 marks.
i. English Language
ii. Language Comprehension
iii. Communication / Writing
iv. Ability Test
9th November 2011, 11:24 AM

how we apply form of cbi ?
12th November 2011, 09:05 PM

i have ssc markes 310
can i write exam.?
14th November 2011, 12:49 PM

sir i want join cbi orcid than how to apllay p/z tell me
15th November 2011, 06:06 PM

sir, now i currentlly passed B.e. i wnat to join the cbi, please give me schedule of cbi
24th November 2011, 05:31 PM

i want to be a c.i.d officer. please give me a correct answer. How to join i c.i.d.
25th November 2011, 11:57 AM

sir i just passed 12th in commerce with maths .... shall i eligible for the post of cid ? my email id [email protected].
please sir reply me
26th November 2011, 11:19 AM
sureshbabumekala

sir after 2 years my b-tech qualification is complete i want to join in for cbi or cid officer.if any information please send me to this mail [email protected]
26th November 2011, 07:31 PM

my age 28 ,can i join cbi
29th November 2011, 02:57 PM

is there any physical assessment in CBI exam?
4th December 2011, 01:20 PM

dear sir...
pls guide me how to go through with the entair process of to be an cid/cod officer(in detail).....
4th December 2011, 05:55 PM

Wink Re: How to join CBI or CID as an Officer?

Originally Posted by iqqu_k443 View Post
how to join cbi or cid after 10th and 12th ?
sir how i join cid /cbi
5th December 2011, 12:37 PM

sir -
my name is ashish kumar keshari am 12 pass 2007 in up bord persentage of mark =63.2 and greduatin cource in BCA
sir hame CBI/ CID officer banana chahta hu please sir help me. reply MY Email Id- [email protected]
12th December 2011, 05:49 PM

when they will call for cbi or cid post?
12th December 2011, 07:30 PM
neo-rocks

hi dear

If you want to join as an officer in any of these departments, you must hold a bachelors degree in any discipline.

To join CBI as an officer, you will have to qualify Graduate Level Examination conducted by the Staff Selection Commission.

The minimum eligible age to apply for the exam is 20 years and the maximum age limit is 25 years.
On qualifying the exam conducted by the Staff Selection Commission, you will be appointed as Sub-Inspector in the CBI.

19th December 2011, 07:33 PM

sir when this exam is conducted in each i mean in which month and from where we will come 2 know exam (employment news) or any other newspaper plz recommend
is there any cutoff percentage for bachealor's degree
20th December 2011, 12:52 PM

maine graduation complete kar liye hai so ple sir i m intersted in cbi officer so ple sir muje btaye iske reqverment kab aur iske liye online application karne ho to konsa addresh par application hum kar sakte hai ple reply me by mail my e-mail addres is [email protected]
27th December 2011, 10:52 AM

iam basha iam ba graduation,age 31, iam interested join the cbi&cid pls tell me what is qualification,age limit,notifiction,my mail [email protected]
28th December 2011, 07:19 PM

hii i am manish kumar from siwan i want to know that can i join on the basis of 12th
pass in cbi my id is [email protected] , my mob-9507654159
plz tell me sir
31st December 2011, 11:36 AM

hello sir i m vijaylaxmi im lowyer i want join the cid cbi my id [email protected]
2nd January 2012, 02:36 PM

how after 10th i m join
2nd January 2012, 05:51 PM
Bhanwer Lal

Default How to join CBI or CID as an Officer?

I want to join CBI for My India

now i am doing B.Com

please guide me for this
5th January 2012, 06:26 PM

SIR, MY NAME IS ABHISHEK I AM 12TH PASS bachealor's hold in bbm2, please give me a correct answer how to join i cid my mob.9680397223,[email protected]
5th January 2012, 11:04 PM

I want to join CBI for my country in India. I was completed B-Com (Pass) in the year 1999.
Please guide me for this.

Chinmoy Mukherjee
6th January 2012, 11:45 AM

what qualification is required to join ncb?
6th January 2012, 06:07 PM

sir,my name is md khaled iam pursuing graduation can i eligible to write cgpe exam conducted by scc
6th January 2012, 06:53 PM
Ravikanth2027

hai frnd
to get into the cbi or cid job, you are required to the written examination which is mainly conducted by the staff selection commission.
The main criterion is the candidates to be a graduate in any discipline.
you need to score around 50% marks in the graduation level.
If you get short listed in the written exam, you need to attend the personal interview.
you should have the minimum age of 21 years and max age of 27 years.
Beside have the there are some specifications in terms of the height, weight,chest etc for joining the cbi.
Regarding the information to enter in to the crime investigation department ,you need to attend the civil services examination conducted by the union public service commission.
The posts in which the candidates will be selected depend upon the educational qualification .
The candidates who have completed the graduation can join as sub inspectors
6th January 2012, 07:04 PM
md.javeed

CBI is an independent highest level investigation agency providing by our constitution of India.It is teethed with enormous and innumerable powers in its investigation in all civil or criminal classes assigned to it/taken up by it.
Thus CID(crime investigation department)becomes a part of the activities or duties of the CBI.

You need to appear for CGPE exam.

you should be the graduate form a recognized college of India.

Your age should in between 20-27 years for general category
for SC/ST relaxation is up to 35 years
for OBC relaxation is up to 33 years.

All the Best.

8th January 2012, 02:04 AM

A.o.a sir ma real main apni life sa tang hoon?par maire life ka ek maksad tha or ha be ka ma CID teem ka heesa ban jaion.ma cid join karna chata hoon.marie talima ziada nhi ha.10th tk ha. agr maira like koi kam hoo too irs my ID [email protected]
8th January 2012, 02:17 AM
Messiha

A.o.A sir ma apni life sa real main tang hoon?ma chahta hon ka ma apni life main koi acha kam kar sakoon apny wataan ka leya,jis kam main ezat hoo.es leya ma CID join karna chahta hon maire age 24 year ha or study ziada nhi ha bas 10th tak he ha.ma umeed rakhta hoon ka ma kuch kar sakta hoon?ist my ID [email protected]
9th January 2012, 03:44 PM

my name is nikhil chahuhan i want to become cbi officer but i have no opportunity to becom cbi officer. give me a way. my id is [email protected]. and my contect number is 9711045615
15th January 2012, 10:36 AM

Ayush,
My namen is Ayush, I want to join the CBI i have no idea, how to join CBI. Please tell me how can i join the CBI reply me. My ID is [email protected].
18th January 2012, 01:10 PM

my name is santu das,from west bengal (howrah).my age is 23yrs,i want to join cbi,i am very inteligents person and i solve every problem of cbi,so plz sir give me a chance to create this.MY ID - [email protected]. mobile no- 9836649004.
18th January 2012, 02:33 PM
sheshadev senapati

For further information, refer to the official website of SSC.
24th January 2012, 02:21 PM

hiiiiiiii sir my name is aayush i have complete my schooling and i want to join cid please give me suggestion for join cid my mail i.d ia [email protected]
26th January 2012, 11:16 PM

hiiiiiiii sir my name is bholashankar i have complete my animation diploma after 12th or now learning FYBA and i want to join cid please give me suggestion for join cid my mail i.d [email protected]
pleas Reply
10th February 2012, 07:47 PM

Lightbulb Re: How to join CBI or CID as an Officer?

sir, mera naam aman alam hai mer * A.D.C.A From UMA ELELECTRONICS INSTITUTE COLLEGE OF BIJPUR with software of 82% kar lea hai .kya mai cid ya cbi k leye eligibility hu my contact no.-8447013975 hai & my id is - [email protected] pzz sir join CBI as an any job k bare me jaankari ke krepa kare taki

CURRICLUM VITAE

Present Address :
Vill -Malakpur
Distt- G.B.Nagar
(U.P.)
AMAN ALAM
Mob:08447013975,8756747739
E-mail:[email protected]

Carrier Objective:
*TO join a large and dynamic organization and deliveredmy 100% efficiency
My opinions in simply that I can only grow if the institions grow

PROFESSIONAL QUALIFICATION:-
* A.D.C.A From UMA ELELECTRONICS INSTITUTE COLLEGE OF BIJPUR with software of 82%

Education Qualification:
* High School Passed from C.B.S.E Board in 2008.

Education Qualification:
* Knowledge of computer MS-Office,ERP,Tally-9,Internet, video graphic& camera-man, eaditer.

Experience :
* One year worked with TEREX EQUIPMENT PVT.LTD. Udyog vihar
g.noida
G.B.Nagar(U.P) As a Computer Operater(Production & Assembly).
* One year worked with DATE-TV alpha –I kasna G.B.Nagar graternoida
(U.P) As a Eaditing.

HOBBIES AND INTEREST:

• Layout Work
• Labour Dealing
• Morning Report
• Handle Auto Labal Machine
• Medium Thadolex Machine
• Any Work

PERSONAL PROFILE:_

Father’s Name : Mohd.Nizamuddin
Date of Birth : 03-sep-1990
Sex : Male
Nationality : Indian
Religion : Muslim
Language Known : Hindi & English
Marital Status : Unmarried
Salary Drawn : Rs. 14000/-
Expected Salary : Negotable

Declaration:

All Information furnished above in this Resume is true and correct according to my
Knowledge & belief.

Date………………..

Place………………. (AMAN ALAM)
10th February 2012, 08:00 PM

Lightbulb Re: How to join CBI or CID as an Officer?

sir, mera naam aman alam hai mer * A.D.C.A From UMA ELELECTRONICS INSTITUTE COLLEGE OF BIJPUR with software of 82% kar lea hai .kya mai cid ya cbi k leye eligibility hu my contact no.-8447013975 hai & my id is - [email protected] pzz sir join CBI as an any job k bare me jaankari ke krepa kare taki

CURRICLUM VITAE

Present Address :
Vill -Malakpur
Distt- G.B.Nagar
(U.P.)
AMAN ALAM
Mob:08447013975,8756747739
E-mail:[email protected]

Carrier Objective:
*TO join a large and dynamic organization and deliveredmy 100% efficiency
My opinions in simply that I can only grow if the institions grow

PROFESSIONAL QUALIFICATION:-
* A.D.C.A From UMA ELELECTRONICS INSTITUTE COLLEGE OF BIJPUR with software of 82%

Education Qualification:
* High School Passed from C.B.S.E Board in 2008.

Education Qualification:
* Knowledge of computer MS-Office,ERP,Tally-9,Internet, video graphic& camera-man, eaditer.

Experience :
* One year worked with TEREX EQUIPMENT PVT.LTD. Udyog vihar
g.noida
G.B.Nagar(U.P) As a Computer Operater(Production & Assembly).
* One year worked with DATE-TV alpha –I kasna G.B.Nagar graternoida
(U.P) As a Eaditing.

HOBBIES AND INTEREST:

• Layout Work
• Labour Dealing
• Morning Report
• Handle Auto Labal Machine
• Medium Thadolex Machine
• Any Work

PERSONAL PROFILE:_

Father’s Name : Mohd.Nizamuddin
Date of Birth : 03-sep-1990
Sex : Male
Nationality : Indian
Religion : Muslim
Language Known : Hindi & English
Marital Status : Unmarried
Salary Drawn : Rs. 14000/-
Expected Salary : Negotable

Declaration:

All Information furnished above in this Resume is true and correct according to my
Knowledge & belief.

Date………………..

Place………………. (AMAN ALAM)
19th February 2012, 07:23 PM

hello sir i am join cid department . please send me the information to [email protected]
21st February 2012, 06:09 PM

Respected Sir i am from Srinagar J&K my age is 28 years.Is there any age relaxation for persons belonging to J&K who want to join CBI or CID???Please help
24th February 2012, 03:16 AM

right now i m pursuing hotel management & m in 2nd year .i want to join cbi,cid,raw & narcotics.any one from these.plz help me can i apply 4 any one from these.tell me urgently.my contact no. is 8447491561 & my e-mail id is [email protected] help me,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,............
3rd March 2012, 04:53 PM

sir, i am in 4th year ,doing b.e. from information technology branch, i so much interested to become cbi officer plz sir is their any other exam conducted by your organization .......please tell me my email id:[email protected]