4th August 2012, 09:07 PM
deepaagarwal798

How to join NASA after doing MBBS?

Hello;
i am doing my mbbs but i have lot of interest in this field is there any way that i can join it?

11th November 2012, 03:43 PM
ankima

Smile Re: How to join NASA after doing MBBS?

Originally Posted by deepaagarwal798 View Post
Hello;
i am doing my mbbs but i have lot of interest in this field is there any way that i can join it?

NASA requires new and advanced medicines for there astronauts to survive in the tough condition of other planet and space and also it requires some skilled doctors always as anything can happen anytime in the amount of risk they take every time.

NASA recruit for doctors time to time but a fresh MBBS graduate have a least chance to be recruited by NASA. You need to have at least 5 year experience or you can go for MD or MS after your MBBS in advanced medicines. Then your chances of selection will be high.

Go to their site and apply for the same as there is no fixed time for their recruitment. You should always leave an updated resume of yours in their database so that they may consider you whenever there will be any opportunity available.

GOOD LUCK!
11th November 2012, 07:16 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Default Re: How to join NASA after doing MBBS?

NATIONAL AERONAUTICS AND SPACE ADMINISTRATION(NASA) recruits a lot of students from different corners like engineers, IT specialists, scientists, writers, technicians, accountants, and others like doctors and school teachers also can be recruited under NASA.
you can also enter NASA through their internship programs, cooperative programs, and there are also summer programs.
for details:
http://www.nasa.gov/offices/educatio...ams/index.html
http://nasajobs.nasa.gov/studentopps...erTraining.html
Good luck....................
29th May 2013, 07:24 AM

if we hav done our MD from aother country do we have to appear for exam again , like i am doing from india , so if i get an oppurtunity to join nasa then do i hav to give any exam there?
31st August 2013, 06:40 PM

Is it possible to be an astronaut for an MBBS student
31st August 2013, 11:24 PM
vaibhav joshte

NASA requires new and advanced medicines for there astronauts to survive in the tough condition of other planet and space and also it requires some skilled doctors always as anything can happen anytime in the amount of risk they take every time.

NASA recruit for doctors time to time but a fresh MBBS graduate have a least chance to be recruited by NASA. You need to have at least 5 year experience or you can go for MD or MS after your MBBS in advanced medicines. Then your chances of selection will be high.

Go to their site and apply for the same as there is no fixed time for their recruitment.
17th October 2013, 09:46 PM

What is the prosidure to get a job in nasa after dong mbbs in india and m.d in America
7th November 2013, 12:24 PM

hi sir, i am an indian studying mbbs(UG) in central america is there any way to become a doctor in NASA after completing my MD course and how should i apply to get a job in NASA
19th July 2014, 09:56 PM

What do u mean by advanced medicine that u have given reply for how to become nasa doctor?
20th July 2014, 05:50 PM

You have to be an american citizen to join NASA.. And I'd rather work for my country and join ISRO
9th September 2014, 12:01 AM

Sir I am come from India....and I am MBBS student here...can I happy in NASA d
For job as a doctor??? And what is the procedure?
29th March 2015, 08:53 PM

Hello sir... I'm totally interested in becoming an astronaut.. But I'm a mbbs student in India.can I fulfill my dream of becoming an astronaut.. Is there any compulsion that the astronaut must have completed an engineering related degree?... Plz guide me....
6th December 2015, 08:59 PM

Hey...I am an MBBS student I want to know if there is any MBBS student required for research work in NASA so one can complete its pg from there only
13th January 2016, 02:32 PM

Thumbs up Re: How to join NASA after doing MBBS?

Is it possible to be an astronaut for an MBBS student

It is absolutely possible for you to be an astronaut after doing MBBS. I am planning to do so myself. But remember, just MBBS holds very little chance to go into NASA. You need to do some advanced medical programs, go ahead in the field, specialize in something (MD or MS), and the best advice is to do post graduation (MD OR MS) from the U.S., as it becomes easier to become a citizen of this country. You need to be an american citizen to apply to NASA.
It's a long cut to being an astronaut, but totally worth it.
And so the answer to your question is YES. There are certain types of astronauts and each astronaut had an equally difficult job and generally from those who study biological sciences get to do spacewalks. To join NASA you have to send in the application form on their site and they will require your resume and everything just like many colleges need.
Good luck to both of us
Hope this helped.
26th May 2017, 01:27 PM

Hello....I'm MBBS student from India.I'm interested in this field how can I join NASA after MBBS ug completion? & I want to work as astronaut in space related to degree
How can i do it suggests me ?
5th November 2017, 06:59 PM

Dear sir, I am highly interested about the activities of NASA. Can you help me by giving information, how can I apply in NASA. After completing O level from Bangladesh?
1st July 2019, 01:08 AM

How to be a NASA SCIENTIST after BAMS?
28th September 2020, 05:26 PM

I'm studying MBBS first year in Philippines and I belong to India..May I apply for Astronaut recruitment processes in NASA?? is it possible for me to apply?? If I plan to continue my further studies PG in US?
18th July 2021, 01:46 AM

Can I have a chance to go to space (as an astronaut) if I have pursued only an MBBS degree ?Does NASA accept international candidates too? Whould I need an extra degree (other than MBBS) to be a certified/official astronaut? Kindly answer these important queries of mine. Thank you!
26th December 2021, 07:54 PM

I am now preparing for neet exam but Iam interested in both studying biology and space walk what I do
1st March 2022, 03:09 PM

I am a doctor with the MBBS doctor can I became an astronut