15th March 2010, 01:59 PM
d-jaY

I want to do something interesting but my parents are forcing me to engineering

i am a sci student & i jus gave my boards. my parents r forcing me to do engineering while i dont feel interested in it. i jus want to do somethin out of the box. i've got good english proficiency. they r forcing me like hell . i dont feel like living. helpppp me out.
i hate my parents

17th March 2010, 10:46 PM
amarjit
Senior Member++++

Default Re: I want to do something interesting but my parents are forcing me to engineering

dude ,
parents are never wrong.....what ever they are thinking for you ...is by their life long experience.......they know what will be good for you.......now if you want to do any thing else like other than engineering then .....you must first know what exactly you want to do ........you can not hate them and can not oppose them .....but at least you can convince your parents for what you want to do.......convince them that by doing what you want to do .....you will be most comfortable and live happy ........try to tell them about the field you want to go for ...their merits and scope........

lately or soon they will understand your feelings......
but try ......because that is what you can do......at this time.......

best of luck
18th March 2010, 01:37 AM
princearyan
Senior Member+

Default Re: I want to do something interesting but my parents are forcing me to engineering

dude do not worry..
some parents are not good in the sense they do not know
how to treat your own child ....
but you understand your parents and treat like good parents
and see movie three idiots ..with him...
and you respect your parents very well...
and engineering is not bad ..
engineering have many branches you choose your own choice...
like automobile,aeronautical,mechanical,information technology,computer science,production,civil,bio tech,leather tech,,and many more
so you obey last time your parents choice,,,