18th January 2012, 11:23 AM

List of Books to prepare for RAS Exam?

plz send me books name for preparations ras exam

18th January 2012, 03:09 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: List of Books to prepare for RAS Exam?

You can refer the following books as under for RAS exam-

1. Upkar - RAS Prarambhik Pariksha Samanya Gyan evam Samanya Vigyan (In Hindi)

2. General Knowledge & Current Affairs: Objective Type Questions 2012
By- Khanna, Verma

3. General Knowledge 2012
by Tarun Goyal
18th January 2012, 04:52 PM
sumansin

Books for RAS exam-

These books are in english-
1. Contemporary Rajasthan by L.R.BHALLA.
2. Economy of Rajasthan by LAXMINARAYAN NATHURAMKA.
3. Geography of Rajasthan by L.R.BHALLA.

These books are in hindi-
1.Book for rajasthani culture by JAI SINGH NIRAJ.
2.Book for history of rajasthan by KALU RAM SHARMA.

by Dr. Rajendra Sharma and Dr. B. P. S. Chauhan
3rd February 2012, 07:06 PM

plz send me old papers of ras exam of computer engineering. and list of books for computer engineering.
7th February 2012, 11:38 PM

pse send solved question paper for ras exam
17th February 2012, 04:57 PM

i want to know that which book i read for ras exam
19th February 2012, 08:48 PM

which are the important books and study material for RAS Mains exam..?
21st February 2012, 06:00 PM

Who is the best publishers for ras pre exam??
22nd February 2012, 12:03 PM

I m a bsc grada8 which book r reqr 4me pls send
16th March 2012, 11:49 AM

sir, i want to know about tip's of RAS interview.
17th March 2012, 02:32 PM

pls send me books for ras exm, subjcts are geography and geology, also for the prepration of gk and other cmplsry subjects.
parikshit
27th March 2012, 01:57 PM

tell me book about the ras exam for comp. eng. and gk and gk science
27th March 2012, 06:43 PM

List of Books of Indian History to prepare for RAS Exam 2012 ?
28th March 2012, 12:16 AM
jacobs

If you are interested in RAS examination
Then you can see these books
I'm sure that these books will help you.

LIST OF BOOKS FOR RAS :

For more details and syllabus you can see these attachment below :
File Type: txt ras eligibility.txt(464 Bytes, 202 views)
11th April 2012, 06:18 PM

Sir,plz suggest books for ras pre(maths)
28th April 2012, 01:19 PM

sir.plz suggest books for ras pre 2012 sociology
17th May 2012, 03:32 PM

sir.plz suggest books for ras pre 2012 history
21st May 2012, 10:01 AM
hello2swadesh

from where i can download last year question paper for ras for mathematics pre ...
24th May 2012, 02:44 PM
surabhi90

plzz tel me ras pre and ras main subjects are the same????????
20th June 2012, 08:02 PM

WHAT ARE THE IMPORTANT BOOKS FOR RAS MAIN EXAM PREPARATION
4th July 2012, 06:14 PM

sir i want to take economics and management as subjects n would be grateful if someone could point me to some good reading material and the place to procure them
my id- [email protected]
4th July 2012, 07:05 PM
Shaenma

RAS stands for Rajasthan Administrative Service.

RAS Exam Eligibility Criteria:-

>You should be a graduate in any discipline from a recognized university.

>Your age should be between 21 and 35 years.

>As such there is no mandatory percentage which you have to secure at graduation level. That means if you have passed then you are eligible to sit for this exam.

Selection procedure includes:-

>Preliminary Examination
>Main Examination

Important Reference Books:-

NCERT Class XI and XII Books

Psychology Book by Baron

An Introduction to Anthrology by Beals & Hoijer

An introduction to Social Anthropology by Majumdar and Madan

Indian Economy by Dutta and Sundaram

The Earth's Dynamic Surface by K. Siddhartha

Ancient Indian History by Jha & Shrimali

Constitutional Law of India by V.N. Shukla

Public Administration in Theory & Practice by Sharma & Sadana
28th July 2012, 06:46 PM

which book read for ras mains exam geography & political science........................................... .................................................. ........
9th August 2012, 01:26 AM

Could we get books by downloading regarding RAS exam and current affair
13th September 2012, 01:29 PM

I can understand that RAS has one main paper in HINDI; however I would like to know that if it has other main paper like History or Political in HINDI or ENGLISH???

Meenu
25th September 2012, 04:45 PM

sir, please tell me about RAS Exam ?
6th October 2012, 08:32 PM

Red face Re: List of Books to prepare for RAS Exam?

mujhe pata nahi hai muje help chahiye ki esme kon se subject hote hai
28th October 2012, 10:59 PM

as the pattern has been changed of RAS .. so anyone can help me out about which books should be preferred for this exam and if coaching shuld be joined for the guidance then which coaching is good .. and how many attempts can be given for this exam..and please tell me how should i prepare for this exam... please guide me .. thanx
31st January 2013, 09:43 AM
pinewood

hi,,,

List of Books to prepare for RAS Exam

1.Geography of Rajasthan by L.R.BHALLA.
2.Economy of Rajasthan by LAXMINARAYAN NATHURAMKA.
3.Contemporary Rajasthan by L.R.BHALLA.
4.books are in hindi
5.Book for history of rajasthan by KALU RAM SHARMA.
6.Book for rajasthani culture by JAI SINGH NIRAJ.

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
28th May 2013, 01:29 PM

I passed BSc with chemistry botany zoology plz let me know how to prepration for RAS exam
12th June 2013, 02:40 PM

Sir/Madam
I am Amit Singh Rathore have M.C.A please tell me how can i crack ras exam.
18th June 2013, 10:46 PM
Vamshi.Kothari

some of the best aptitude books for RAS exam:-

1) RS Agarwal for quantitative aptitude
2) CSAT by Cengage learning
3) contemporary rajasthan by bhalla
4) rajasthan culture by jai singh
5) rajasthan history by kalu ram sharma
27th October 2013, 09:37 PM

kindly give the list of books useful for RAS mains new pattern exam?
30th January 2014, 07:02 PM

kya self study s hi ras exam pas kr skte h
3rd September 2015, 11:45 PM

I have passed my tenth class with 92.67% and twelfth with 88.6%(rbse)and now doing bsc (1st year ) ...now i wanna go for appear in ras exam bt my gk is nil. ....what should l do to perform better