13th December 2012, 09:45 PM

Is Ph.D offered by CMJ university valid?

Is phd offerd by cmj univ valid?...could u please give me the details for the same

14th December 2012, 12:11 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

Default Re: Is Ph.D offered by CMJ university valid?

hai,

CMJ University offers all Courses on regular basis only through main campus at Meghalaya.

All courses as per nomenclature is approved by UGC under section 22 of UGC Act.CMJ university offering more than 200 courses.

Courses:

P.hD (REGULAR/PART TIME)
M.TECH
M.PHILL
B.TECH
ITI
POLYTECH DIPLOMA
BBA
BCA
MBA
MCA
BA
MA
B.COM
M.COM
BSC
MSC
B.ED
M.ED
JBT
ETT
ALL PRAMEDICAL etc..,

so Ph.D course also offered by CMJ University and this CMJ University is approved by UGC.

UGC approved letter:

all the best............
14th December 2012, 09:57 PM
joyshreenath

You must be talking about CMJ university of Meghalaya. Well then yes CMJ university is UGC recognized and that too by New Delhi.If you go to their official website which www.cmju.in, you will see the UGC affiliation is visible there. You can definitely go there. But for Ph.D. to be done quickly (within around 3 years), you must have few papers published initially before even opting for the Ph.D. course. You can view any good organization like IJCA or IJCET or any other for publishing papers. If you have well accepted papers in your hand then clearing the Ph.D. thesis will be very fast and smooth for you. So prepare yourself accordingly.
1st February 2013, 10:12 PM

I want to do PHD regular time but still i cant believe that it is a recognised university from UGC (because in UGC site it is mention that it is authorised but not approved ) so please help me in clearing this thanks
2nd February 2013, 03:50 AM
mayankt

Yes your Ph.D offered by CMJ university valid coz CMJ University was established at Shillong by the Government of Meghalaya in July 2009 under the provision of the CMJ University Act 2009 (Act 4 of 2009). The CMJ University is recognized by UGC and empowered to awarddegrees as specified by the UGC as per notification F.No. – 8-21/2010 (CPP-1/PU) Dated 25th November 2010. Imagine being able to pursue your degree at a pace and time that works with your busy schedule. CMJ University offers practical and tailored curricula to a diverse community of working adults and students.

BEST TRAINING PROVIDER FOR WORKING PROFESSIONALS" JOINTLY AWARDED BY AICTE, NCTE, UNESCO AND DGET (Govt. of India

Good Luck...
29th March 2013, 10:27 PM

Pls give simple answer that Ph.D is approved by UGC or not.
If anybody go in the link of " private uGC recognised universities in India for Ph.d" then he will not find this university name in 270 universities list.
I want to complaint this matter to economic offence wing Delhi police.
AK Jain.
24th May 2013, 11:43 PM

Is PH.D offered by Jodhpur National University is valid ?
Can i get government jobs in Tamil Nadu state ?
It is approved by anna university affiliated colleges and universities ?
Kindly guide me and advice my career and future. Pls
24th May 2013, 11:53 PM

Is Ph.D offered by Jodhpur National University is valid or not ?
Can i apply government jobs in Tamilnadu state ?
It is approved by Anna University affiliated colleges or universities recognised institution in chennai
Kindly guide me and advice for my future career and colourful life.
Narayanan swamy