14th October 2010, 02:14 AM
Mht

Questions of previous years for RBI executive intern examination

It will be so kind of you if you provide me the questions of previous years for RBI executive intern examination.Can you provide it soon?

14th October 2010, 06:40 AM

Default Re: Questions of previous years for RBI executive intern examination

There are two parts to RBI executive intern exam. First a written test which is followed by interview. Qualifying in the written test is must to get an interview call. The written exam will test you in areas such as quantitative, general awareness, computer proficiency, reasoning and English language. Books for this test are available in the market and on the net.
14th October 2010, 10:46 AM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE

hello,General Awareness Model Paper For RBI Executive Interns Many
General Awareness Model Paper For RBI Executive Interns GK Solved Paper For Reserve Bank Of India Exams General Awareness Objective Solved Questions For RBI Interns Solved GK RBI Interns Exam Geography
General Awareness Model Paper For RBI Executive Interns GK Solved Paper For Reserve Bank Of India Exams General Read More SOLVED PAPER CORPORATION BANK PROBATIONARY OFFICERS EXAM 2010 SOLVED PAPER CORPORATION BANK PROBATIONARY. good luck
14th October 2010, 02:23 PM

you can get previous years for RBI executive intern examination Questions in the given below sites

1.www.freshersworld.com.

2.www.eduzone.com.

all the best........
14th October 2010, 02:54 PM
Rupender verma

paper consist of question related to
General awareness
english language
Quantitative Aptitude
reasoning

for previous year question paper
buy latest book ,it is in it
23rd December 2010, 11:03 AM

Sir please mail the solved papers to my mail id [email protected]
15th January 2011, 10:45 AM
amlendu

hi frind,
you can get previous years for RBI executive intern examination Questions in the given below sites

1.www.freshersworld.com.

2.www.eduzone.com.
General awareness
english language
Quantitative Aptitude
reasoning

15th January 2011, 10:32 PM
mishra245

The question papers are available on the different publications stall, so you can buy a hard copy of this exam papers.
The question paper pattern for the RBI exam is :
General awareness,
English language.
Reasoning.
RBI Executive Intern Exam Pattern.docx
6th February 2011, 05:59 PM

Have the interview dates been intimated to anyone for Executive Interns Exam 2010.................?????
10th February 2011, 03:08 PM

my interview is on 3rd march.
24th February 2011, 12:42 PM

I have my RBI Executive Intern interview at Bangalore on March 8th.
Friends, any idea about the questions asked in the Interview?
Since, Mumbai candidates have already attended it on February 1st, I got some questions like difference between Base Rate and Benchmark Prime Lending Rate (BPLR), about educational background, hobbies, etc.
Since, only one person has replied about his experience, we couldn't gain the actual nature of Interview. Experienced candidates, kindly share about your experience,
Saravana Prakash
19th March 2011, 01:14 PM

Hai Friends,
I post my experience at RBI Executive Intern Interview,

My name is Saravana Prakash from Madurai, Tamil Nadu. I attended my RBI Executive Intern Interview at RBI, Bangalore. It was a fantastic experience and I was amazed at the state-of-the-art of the institution. I went to the interview hall at 8.45 AM and interview document checking started around 9.15 AM. A very weak strength, out of 15 called, only 7 were present.
I was fourth member in order and called for interview around 12.45 PM. It was a three member board under the chairmanship of RBI Services Board, Executive Director.

Following Questions were asked in the interview which were mostly analytical in form,
Chairman:
What is the important role do you think RBI holds in Indian Economy?
Ans. Whatever RBI does affects Indian Economy and explained importance of Monetary Policy.

What is monetary policy?
Ans. Managing Financial Stability, Price Stability and Growth

Currently, what concerns RBI in monetary policy management?
Ans. Inflation and Growth

Various tools available with government to control inflation?
Ans. Fiscal Policy, Monetary Policy and Administrative measures. Administrative measures includes open sale of buffer stocks, controlling hoarding and speculation.

What advantages Foreign Investment bring to India?
Ans. Explained about entry of advanced technology into India and gave example of current Multi-brand retail in supply chain technology.

Madam:
What is special feature about my hometown? (Madurai)
Ans. Jasmine and I expressed about the export value of the flower, which is used in scents.

What is the problem currently in the export of Jasmine?
Ans. Lack of cold storage technology

What is special feature about my college town? (Sivakasi)
Ans. Cracker Industry and Printing Industry and expressed concerns about Child Labour in the Industry.

Why Child Labour is found in Cracker Industry?
Ans. Poverty and child labour is used to augment their earnings.

Asked about any Government Acts to control Child labour?
Ans. Said Right to Education Act and it constitutionally mandates a child between 6 to 14 age for education.

Asked any worth is there out of the Act?
Ans. Said it gives constitutional Right for a child to argue with Government for education.

What measures will you take to increase Education in India?
Ans. Financial incentives, strengthening Mid-day meal scheme

Asked about Higher Education in India and measures for strengthening it?

She asked why were you joining RBI after doing engineering, while wasting precious 4 years and opportunity of others?
Ans. Social Pressure from parents and society was the reason for selecting Engineering. We had short exchange of joy, when she reflected my experience alike 3 Idiots film. I explained that "My years in Engineering gained me insight that if I continued my engineering and join software job, I end only as a mediocre. So, I selected a career which was close to my heart and something I enjoy."

Men: (His questions were mostly analytical and stressful sometimes)
How will you compare your state with something more developed state?
What are the factors affects the development of your state?
Tell something about Current Budget?
Reason for Corruption and measures for controlling it?
Ans. Law enforcing agencies (like CVC, CBI) should be kept out of the executive and constitutional autonomy like CAG.

As a whole, the experience was good and I feel I answered majority of questions to their satisfaction. Hoping positive results from RBI.
23rd March 2011, 09:15 PM

Result kab aayega?
6th April 2011, 11:10 PM

Hi Friends,
I got selected in RBI Executive Intern and Grade B Prelims Exam and I am waiting for joining RBI Executive Intern.

Saravana Prakash
9th April 2011, 01:31 PM

hello s. prakash, congrates for result ..i also got selected for executive intern..did u got any letter from rbi about the training or posting..i have not received it yet.
dhiru.
9th April 2011, 01:45 PM

any idea when rbi is going to executive interns for training or posting
11th April 2011, 11:56 AM

Hi Friends,
Regarding further process in the RBI Executive Intern, RBI has posted call letter to our residence and we will be receiving them by this week. (Source: Orkut Community Discussion)

Saravana Prakash
12th April 2011, 04:05 PM

Today, I received my confirmation letter for RBI Executive Intern and it informed about our selection into RBI. I feel, further communication from RBI will inform about our joining date after medical check-up and some verification procedures.

Saravana Prakash
14th April 2011, 11:36 AM

Today, I received my confirmation letter for RBI Executive Intern and it informed about our selection into RBI. I feel, further communication from RBI will inform about our joining date after medical check-up and some verification procedures.

Saravana Prakash
sarvana ..i also recieved confomation letter but there is no information regarding date of medical test which was expected in it. and the language written in letter as.... we are recommending ur name...it may also be noted that candidate have no right to appointment is very pessimistic and i think if bank of india declares their final result within few days and ask to report it will become difficult for us to decide which way to go. WHAT U SAY FRIEND?
i will also cal on the phone number given on the end of 1st page and let u know what they say. i reccomend that u also cal and let me know.
thanks,
harman
14th April 2011, 08:47 PM
harmanpreetsingh

Saravana Prakash
sarvana....
i also recieved confomation letter but there is no information regarding date of medical test which was expected in it. and the language written in letter as.... we are recommending ur name...it may also be noted that candidate have no right to appointment is very pessimistic and i think if bank of india declares their final result within few days and ask to report it will become difficult for us to decide which way to go. WHAT U SAY FRIEND?
i will also cal on the phone number given on the end of 1st page and let u know what they say. i reccomend that u also cal and let me know.
thanks,
harman
14th April 2011, 09:10 PM
akkilala

hi dear
General awareness
english language
Quantitative Aptitude
reasoning

thank
16th May 2011, 12:32 AM

Hi Friends,
I got selected in RBI Executive Intern and Grade B Prelims Exam and I am waiting for joining RBI Executive Intern.

Saravana Prakash
When would the medical check up take place? Have u got any letter?
22nd May 2011, 07:46 PM

hi all,
do any one of u have any idea regarding appointment and posting of executive interns? its been almost one month after i received my confirmation letter from rbi, but no further intimation....do any one of u received any posting letter...

New Delhi
24th May 2011, 05:05 PM
Amrita bEN Pathak

Default Executive Intern Date of Joining

It will take 2-3 months from here as per RBI Central Office DAPM
8th June 2011, 12:06 PM

No information about the joining!
But, Orkut sources say joining will be on July final week or August 2011. Police Verification process is initiated, followed by 'Offer Letter' from RBI. The offer letter will contain Medical Check-up details. Following this, we will receive 'Appointment Order' which will contain details regarding our joining.

Saravana Prakash
18th July 2011, 04:08 PM

RBI Executive Intern Candidates,
In Orkut, an RBI official is guiding us spectacularly and he provided immense information about recruitment process.
Follow: RBI Executive Intern (Orkut Community)

Saravana Prakash
7th September 2011, 12:07 AM
saranya82

Saravana Prakash,
Congrats and all the best for your new career. Could you please share your mail id or contact number? I have few doubts to get it clarified.

Saranya
29th September 2011, 02:45 AM
sakura1992

Saravana Prakash
hey what medical examination ? As in what kinda of medical examination is done? Is it only Blood Test... Or many more?
23rd March 2012, 10:51 PM

can anyone suggest me in RBI assistant written exam which area should we cover under general awareness section .current affairs questions only or current affairs with banking