16th January 2011, 02:33 PM
honeish batra

Should I take up IIT JEE or coaching or normal CBSE coaching? Is self study enough for AIEEE?

i am a 11th class student i am confused whether i should take iit - jee coaching or normal cbse coaching ?????????? but i want to get into a good college after 12th foe b tech
i should take iit jee coaching or prepare for aieee by self study?????????

19th May 2011, 09:27 PM
alphagamma

Smile Re: Should I take up IIT JEE or coaching or normal CBSE coaching? Is self study enough for AIEEE?

First of all see which side you have your intrest. Is it either iit-jee or aieee.
IITs give you only 2 attempts and they the prestigious institute to do engineering in INDIA. For IIT, you should have the thinking & analytical power whereas for the AIEEE you should have the speed factor. The questions coming in the examinations are much different in their standards. In my opinion you should go for the IIT JEE coaching as it will build up your concepts on the topics and if you will practise the questions on those topics your AIEEE will be automatically covered. Its just an advise.
GOOD LUCK!!!
20th May 2011, 11:03 AM
soumak93
Junior Member+

Default Re: Should I take up IIT JEE or coaching or normal CBSE coaching? Is self study enough for AIEEE?

If you want to be in iit then you should start preparation from now. I would suggest you coaching centres like fiitjee, brilliant, career point, etc. But you should remember to study the ncert well before going through iit level problems. Not only will it help you in strengthening your basic concepts but will also prepare you for aieee which is mostly based on cbse's syllabus.
21st May 2011, 06:34 PM
aditya436
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: Should I take up IIT JEE or coaching or normal CBSE coaching? Is self study enough for AIEEE?

Quote:
Originally Posted by honeish batra View Post