13th September 2011, 07:24 PM

What to do after graduation? Information about ICWA course?

What to do after graduation I am interested in Accounting Course ICWA Please Tell me about ICWA Course.

13th October 2011, 11:20 AM

Default Re: What to do after graduation? Information about ICWA course?

HOW YEAR COMPLATED FOR I.C.W.A. AFTER GRUDATION
4th November 2011, 01:16 PM

Thumbs up Re: What to do after graduation? Information about ICWA course?

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
what to do after graduation i am interested in accounting course icwa please tell me about icwa course.
please tell me what is icwa
14th November 2011, 10:42 AM

how many year it will take after the graduation in b.com
26th November 2011, 02:40 PM

which course is better between icwa and ca if am a average student?
30th November 2011, 06:06 PM

1.which univercity & college near surat city?
2.how many persentege required for icwa?
3.how do i apply for this?
give me full information on [email protected] plz. FROM AVINASH V. RATHOD
8th January 2012, 07:15 PM

which one has more scope? ACS OR ICWA
28th January 2012, 04:57 PM

How many percentage required for icwa?
28th January 2012, 04:59 PM

How many percentage required for icwa?
30th January 2012, 04:03 PM

complete information about icwa? can a person join icwa after 12th and which type of course is this
7th February 2012, 04:27 PM

i am a Bsc(statistics) student. may have to eligible to icwa?
7th February 2012, 06:49 PM
Oracle 9

Information about ICWA course

Institute of Cost and Works Accountants Of India (ICWAI)

The course trained you in accounting,cost and management audit and tax function.
IT is distance learning course, it is not done on regular basis.
This course can be done from anywhere from INDIA.

This is very good course as far as salary and growth is concern ,
Student who Qualify this course can earn starting salary of 3 to 4 lakhs per annum.

ELIGIBILITY FOR ICWAI

10+2 passed or equivalent qualification.As you are graduate you are eligible for ICWAI.

It is commerce related course but any stream person can do this course.

There are 3 stages in ICWAI

FOUNDATION
fee - 3500/-
EXECUTIVE
fee - 7000/-
plus 4000/- for oral coaching
FINAL
fee - not more than 8000/- .

HOW TO APPLY
You have to register yourself for appearing for the examination held by ICWAI.
Examinations are hels twice in a year in june and december for june terms student need to apply
before dec 5 of previous year and for december exam you have to apply for before june 5.

for more information contact

AICWA Directorate of CAT icwai Bhawan,
3, Institutional Area lodhi road,
new delhi 110003
or
visit - www.myicwai.com
25th February 2012, 11:06 AM

Can we enter in the govt. Sector with this course?
5th March 2012, 05:01 PM

is ICWA is Equivalent to gradution?
5th March 2012, 08:19 PM

Yeah it is very good decision.After completion of
graduation defiantly you can join in the ICWAI. There is a 3 levels in the ICWAI program.
-Foundational course.
-Intermediate course
-Final course. -A graduate can have the direct entry to join the
this course.There is no require percentage.So
after completion of graduation you can go for
ICWAI course. A graduate can join directly into the intermediate
course. Good luck.......
5th March 2012, 08:28 PM

ICWA-INSTITUTE OF COST AND WORK ACCOUNTANT is a accounting course managed and conducted by ICWAI(Institute of cost and Work Accountant of India).

The ICWA course is divided in to three parts:-

FOUNDATION COURSE:- The candidate having 12th qualification from a recognised Board is eligible for this course. The course fee is Rs.3500.00

EXECUTIVE COURSE:- The candidate having completed Foundation course or any Graduate in any discipline from a recognised University, is eligible for this course directly. The course fee is Rs.7000.00.

FINAL COURSE:- The candidate after completion of Executive course is eligible for this course. The course fee is Rs.8000.00.

A candidate has to get himself registered first by appearing through an examination conducted by ICWAI which is conducted twice a year one in June and other in December.

For more information you may log on to www.icwai.com
5th March 2012, 08:53 PM

Yeah it is very good decision.After completion of
graduation defiantly you can join in the ICWAI. There is a 3 levels in the ICWAI program.
-Foundational course.
-Intermediate course
-Final course. -A graduate can have the direct entry to join the
this course.There is no require percentage.So
after completion of graduation you can go for
ICWAI course. A graduate can join directly into the intermediate
course. Good luck.......
17th April 2012, 03:24 PM

I am currently pursuing my first year BAF (bachelor of accountancy & finance),what can i do after completing my degree?can i apply for MBA?please provide me the information,i am a bit confused about what can i do after completing bachelor of accountancy & finance....
17th April 2012, 05:03 PM
Oracle 9

yes, you can do MBA.

MBA is the course where student learn various business and management skills.

you can opt for MBA in finance.

MBA in finance will enhance your knowledge in the field and suit your qualification BAF (bachelor of accountancy & finance)

It will also help you get the jobs in related field.

For admission in MBA you need to attempt entrance examination conduct by various institutions.

CAT
CET
MAT
XAT
MAT

and

many more

But at least you attempt MAT or CAT exam to be able to get into good college.

Minimum Eligibility for apply in MBA Entrance Examination.

1. Graduation from recognized university in any discipline.

2. 50%marks in graduation.

ENTRANCE EXAM PATTERN

English Comprehension
Data Analysis and Data Sufficiency
Logical & Critical Reasoning
Quantitative Aptitude
General awareness

Questions - 200 ( objective type)

Duration - around 2 hours.

With your score of examination you will be able to apply for

• GROUP DISCUSSION
  • PERSONAL INTERVIEW

in the colleges.

Performing well in these will ensure your seat in MBA college.
17th April 2012, 08:01 PM
bablubeniwal

You can join icwa course after gradution.
ELIGIBILITY FOR ICWAI

10+2 passed or equivalent qualification.As you are graduate you are eligible for ICWAI.
4th July 2012, 07:30 PM

Please tell me benefits of ICWAI & Why we join this course?
14th September 2012, 05:14 PM

CAN I APPLY ICWA COURSE AFTER PASSING MY B.COM
14th September 2012, 07:22 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

ICWA- Institute of Cost and works Accounts of India
ICWA stands for Cost and Work Accountancy on 28th may 1959 the Institute of Cost and Works Accountants India was setup under the cost and works Accountant Act,1959.Cost and work Accountants structures the business policy of a company and to give a forecast for projects to be carried out on the basis and present financial performances.

Few Courses in ICWA:

**Intermediate course of ICWAI

**Foundation course of ICWAI

For Pursuing this program a student must have completed 17 years of ages.

**He Must Passed the senior secondary examination(10+2) of any board recognized by the Central or State Government.

Few JOb types under this Field:

**managing Director

**Marketing Manager

**Chief Accountant

**Associate Professor

**Accountant

**Chief Auditor

**Finance Manager

**Professor

**Finance Controller

List of Companies:

1.Sr IT Management Service Pvt Ltd,Bangalore

2.Hsbc Electronic Data Processing India Pvt Ltd,Gurgaon

3.Decon Mnagement Services Pvt Ltd,Thane,Navi Mumbai

4.Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu India Private Ltd,Hyderabad

Salary:

The Initial Salary in this field will start from Rs. 25,000 to Rs. 30,000 per month

all the best....regards........santhosh...............
14th September 2012, 08:37 PM
bhargavipooja

CAN I APPLY ICWA COURSE AFTER PASSING MY B.COM
HI, YOU CAN DO THESE AFTER GRADUATION,
So, you've made it through college. You survived all those late night study sessions and final exams. You now have your diploma in your hand and you're ready to go out in the world to live and work like the rest of us. Well, you should be prepared before you start your journey.
One of the first things you should do once you graduate is form your resume. You may be thinking that you should take a vacation, relax, and worry about looking for a job later, but you should try to secure your career first or at least get yourself out there so that potential employers know you are available. Even before your graduation is a good time to start building up your resume. Maybe you took on a part-time job during your senior year in college. For example: if you are studying to be a veterinarian, maybe you took on a part-time job as an assistant in an animal hospital. This all looks good on paper.
Number two, find a home. You've lived in your dorm for four or more years now. It's time to find your own place to live; a place to call your own. No loud roommates, no parties, and no more having to share a bathroom down the hall. Don't just take the first apartment you see, be picky. You have to think you're going to be signing a lease and you'll be living here for at least a year before you can move. Find out everything there is to know about the place before you put your John Hancock on the paper.
Number three, more classes? Well, this is probably the furthest thing from you mind, but you could take more classes to further educate yourself. Maybe there were a few classes that you didn't get to take before your graduation or maybe you've just got your bachelors degree and now you want to go after your Master's degree, more classes are the way to go. Or maybe you just want to take some for fun at your local community college.
Number four, the Peace Corp is for you. Maybe you've decided to join the Peace Corp. Not only will this look great upon your resume, but you will also get a chance to travel and see the world.
Number five, get a new car. Maybe buying a car is your cup of tea after you graduate. What better way to start of your new career than to be driving some fancy wheels to your first job interview. You also have to consider the fact that if you are applying for a car loan and you don't have a job and probably no credit history, that new car may have to be moved further down on your list of top ten things to do after graduation. Many dealers do however offer great financing deals to those who have just graduated. It's sort of a congratulations deal on getting your degree.
Number six, travel. Travel the world or perhaps the country depending on your budget. You deserve it. After sitting in a classroom listening to long lectures about micro biology and slaving over hours and hours of homework, you deserve this break. Take a cruise to the Caribbean or hike Europe for the summer. Many travel agents can give you a great low cost deal on all of those great escapes.
Number seven, get married or engaged. Maybe you have a love that you met in college. Now that you've both graduated, you should take the next step. Getting engaged or married.
Number eight, join a gym. While you were in college, you rarely had any time to keep up with your fitness regimen. Well, now you can. Join a gym or go jogging every day.
Number nine, buy a pet. In the dorms there's no pets allowed. Now that you're out of there, you can finally get that cat or dog that you've been longing for. You can take your dog on long walks around your neighborhood and you know how the girls swoon over a man with a puppy. You may be able to find a new love with your new pooch at hand.
Number ten, saving the best for last. Do nothing for a few weeks or months. Possibly this is something a lot of new graduates think of doing. They feel they've worked hard and need a break to lounge around and just veg out. Rent some movies, buy some music, and relax. This may be for you, but don't let it last too long. You do have a life to get on with and a career to find

Information about ICWA course

Institute of Cost and Works Accountants Of India (ICWAI)

The course trained you in accounting,cost and management audit and tax function.
IT is distance learning course, it is not done on regular basis.
This course can be done from anywhere from INDIA.

This is very good course as far as salary and growth is concern ,
Student who Qualify this course can earn starting salary of 3 to 4 lakhs per annum.

ELIGIBILITY FOR ICWAI

There are 3 stages in ICWAI

FOUNDATION
fee - 3500/-
EXECUTIVE
fee - 7000/-
plus 4000/- for oral coaching
FINAL
fee - not more than 8000/- .

HOW TO APPLY
You have to register yourself for appearing for the examination held by ICWAI.
Examinations are hels twice in a year in june and december for june terms student need to apply
before dec 5 of previous year and for december exam you have to apply for before june 5.

for more information contact

AICWA Directorate of CAT icwai Bhawan,
3, Institutional Area lodhi road,
new delhi 110003
or
visit - www.myicwai.com
15th September 2012, 01:47 AM
Ravikanth2027

ICWAI Stands Institute of Cost and Works Accounts of India
This exam is conducted by cost & work accountants qualification course

This course is divided into three course

Foundation Course
International Course
Final Course

Foundation Course :

After completing 12th stands to eligible foundation course , this course is approximately Fee Rs.3500/-

Intermediate Course :

after qualifying the foundation course or after completing Graduation directly join to this course
Fee approximately Rs.157000/-

Final Course :

after qualifying the intermediate course o join in this course & fee approximately Rs.11000/-

ICWAI Offering Institutes :

Badruka Institute of Professional Studies
Ahmedabad Chapter of Cost Accountants
Coimbatore Chapter of ICWAI
Gurgaon Chapter of ICWAI
H.A College of Commerce

Jobs After ICWA Course :

Associate Professor
Accountant
Chief Auditor
Chief Accountant
Finance Manager
Financial Controller
Marketing Manager
Professor

16th September 2012, 12:53 AM
mailme.ramkapoor

HI dear,

ICWA-INSTITUTE OF COST AND WORK ACCOUNTANT is a accounting course managed and conducted by ICWAI(Institute of cost and Work Accountant of India).

The ICWA course is divided in to three parts:-

FOUNDATION COURSE:- The candidate having 12th qualification from a recognised Board is eligible for this course. The course fee is Rs.3500.00

EXECUTIVE COURSE:- The candidate having completed Foundation course or any Graduate in any discipline from a recognised University, is eligible for this course directly. The course fee is Rs.7000.00.

FINAL COURSE:- The candidate after completion of Executive course is eligible for this course. The course fee is Rs.8000.00.

A candidate has to get himself registered first by appearing through an examination conducted by ICWAI which is conducted twice a year one in June and other in December.

For more information you may log on to www.icwai.com
Tyhanks