6th June 2013, 12:15 AM
Unregistered

What is the eligibility criteria for NSD?

I am a student from an engineering background but I have developed an immense interest in Theatre. I would like to know if the plays directed and performed in college festivals count as stage productions to meet the eligibility criteria for NSD?

6th June 2013, 01:52 PM
rinku6

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria for NSD?

National School of Drama (NSD) is an autonomous organization under the Ministry of Culture.

Eligibility for NSD Admission:

You should be graduate in any stream from a recognized university in india.

Your age must be between 21 to 40 years as on 1st august 2013.

You must have experience in theatre or formal/ non formal teaching at School level.

You should have working knowledge of Hindi and English preferable.

Medium of Instruction- Hindi / English

All selected students will be given scholarship of Rs 6000 per month to meet their academic and other expenses.

Thanks..
6th June 2013, 02:54 PM
vikash kumar prajapati
Senior Member+++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a student from an engineering background but I have developed an immense interest in Theatre. I would like to know if the plays directed and performed in college festivals count as stage productions to meet the eligibility criteria for NSD?

To apply for NSD(National School of Drama) Entrance Exam,you will require to meet these Eligibility conditions :

Educational qualification :-
  • You should have a Bachelor degree passed out in any discipline from recognized university in Indian or Abroad.
Other Essential Qualification :-
  • You must have participated in at least 6 theater Productions.
  • You should have Knowledge of Hindi and English.
Age Limit :-
  • Minimum age should be 20 years.
  • Maximum age should not be above 30 years.
Course Details :-
  • Course - Diploma in Dramatic Arts.
  • Duration of Course - 3 years.
  • Total Number of seats - 26.