14th November 2016, 10:51 AM
Unregistered

What is the minimum percentage required in class 10th for AIMPT selection?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th and after completing it I want to apply for AIPMT. I want to know what is the minimum percentage required in class 10th for AIMPT selection? Please answer as soon as possible.

15th November 2016, 05:29 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the minimum percentage required in class 10th for AIMPT selection?

First thing I would like to mention you that AIPMT ( All India Pre Medical Test ) has been replaced by NEET ( National Eligibility cum Entrance Test ) from this year but the pattern and eligibility criteria of NEET is same as that was for AIPMT.

* The minimum eligibility criteria required for appearing NEET are as following :-

a) You must be an Indian resident.

b) Your age must lie within 17 years to 25 years by the 31st December of that year in which you are going to appear in the same examination. Here, age relaxation of five years is allowed for reserved category candidates.

c) Your must have completed your Class 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Biology as main subjects with a minimum of 50% marks from a recognized board of examination. Here marks relaxation of 10% in the qualification examination is allowed for reserved category candidates.

So it is evident from the mentioned basic eligibility criteria that there is no importance of marks of Class 10th for one's eligibility for NEET.

For further details about NEET you can visit the link www.aipmt.nic.in.
15th November 2016, 08:37 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the minimum percentage required in class 10th for AIMPT selection?

AIPMT stands for All India Pre Medical Test and it has been now replaced by NEET which stands for National Eligibility cum Entrance Test for admission in MMBS/BDS degree courses from any medical colleges of India.