6th October 2019, 05:57 PM

What is the pay scale of Loco Pilot in Indian Railways?

Hi, can you tell me the pay scale of Loco Pilots in Indian Railways? What is the standard pay scale? Is there any non-monetary benefits also provided to Loco Pilots in Indian Railways?

12th October 2019, 04:31 PM
ajjuravi

Default Re: What is the pay scale of Loco Pilot in Indian Railways?

Before getting the post of Loco Pilot, candidate is appointed as Assistant Loco Pilot (ALP) in Indian Railways. He is appointed in Level 2 Pay Scale of 7th CPC (equivalent to Grade Pay Rs.1900/).
  • Basic Pay - Rs.19900
  • Dearness Allowance at 7% at present Rs.1393
  • HRA at 8% or 16% or 24% of your Basic Pay, depending upon the place/city of your posting
  • Transport Allowance Rs 900 or 1800 plus D.A. on it, it also depends on your place of posting
  • Running Allowance Rs.3/ per km approx. On an average, ALP/LP of Goods train runs about 6000 kms per month
  • Night Duty Allowance for the duties between 22.00 hrs to 06.00 hrs of next day (10 pm to 6 am)
  • Over-time Allowance - If you are working more than required number of working hours as per Railway policies.

If you sum up, it will come around 40k per month. However, after getting experience of at least 10 to 15 years, loco pilot gets salary of around 1 lakh per month.
15th October 2019, 01:41 AM
S4018

Below are the details as per posts

Post Salary
Assistant Loco Pilot (ALP) Rs. 25000 to 35000/-
Loco Pilot (Mail) Rs. 60000 to 78000/-
Loco Pilot (Goods) Rs. 40000 to 56000/-
Loco Pilot (Passenger) Rs. 50000 to 66000/-
15th October 2019, 11:33 AM
aryan5107241

The pay scale of Loco Pilot in India Railways is as follows:-

1. Basic Pay:- Rs. 19,900.

2. HRA:- At 8%, 16% or, 24% of Basic Pay.

3. Transport Allowance:- 900 or, 1800 plus D.A.

4. Dearness Allowance:- At 7% at present Rs. 1393.

5. Total Pay:- 40,000 per month.

6. After Experience:- 1 Lac per month.