11th February 2023, 09:36 PM
Unregistered

What should I choose in class 11th if I want English to be my future?

I am a student of class 10th,about to give my boards in 2k23 so confused about what should I take in class 11th..! I have a great interest in making poems, writing stories! One of my favourite subjects is English only! Although I can do other of my subjects goodly! But I want English to be my future!
Kindly guide me about opting the stream in class 11th ..?
And also how can I do PhD in English and have a good package!
Thanking you!

16th February 2023, 06:27 PM
IAmPagal

Default Re: What should I choose in class 11th if I want English to be my future?

If you are interested in pursuing English as a career, you can opt for the Humanities stream in Class 11th. Humanities is a popular stream for students who have a keen interest in literature, language, and other social sciences. In the Humanities stream, you can study English as a core subject along with other subjects such as History, Political Science, Economics, and Psychology.

To pursue a PhD in English, you will need to complete a postgraduate degree in English or a related field. You can do a Master of Arts (MA) in English, which is a two-year program that focuses on advanced studies in literature, language, and linguistics. After completing your postgraduate degree, you can apply for a PhD in English in a university or research institute.

To have a good package after completing your PhD in English, you can consider pursuing a career in academia, research, or publishing. As a PhD holder, you can work as a lecturer, professor, researcher, or editor in universities, colleges, publishing houses, or research institutes. These roles can offer a good salary and other benefits, depending on your experience, qualifications, and the organization you work for.