12th September 2016, 02:40 PM
chitta.mba

What should I do to join MBA in IIT or NIT?

What should I do for joining in MBA in IIT or NIT after completion of B.tech(civil)? Now I am in final year & which MBA course will be suitably best for me?

12th September 2016, 08:12 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do to join MBA in IIT or NIT?

Yes, you are eligible to get admission in IIT and NIT in MBA course after bachelor degree in technology.

The course is two year duration course. You have to appear for CAT entrance examination and qualify in it for admission in course.

CAT stands for Common Admission Test and it is conducted by IIM for admission in MBA course.

There are many available stream in MBA such as :-

Finance.

Banking.

Hospitalization.

Marketing.

So, you can select as per your interest. For more information about examination visit at www.iimcat.ac.in.
12th September 2016, 08:48 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

MBA ( Master of Business Administration ) and it is two year duration course. The candidates interested in business sector most probably prefer to pursue course.

The eligibility to get admission in IIT is candidate must pass the CAT entrance examination.

CAT entrance examination is conducted by IIM and for admission in IIT it is necessary to have B.Tech/B.E degree to get admission after bachelor degree other than IITM.

So, you can appear for entrance examination to get admission in MBA course.
12th September 2016, 09:10 PM
sarika1993

You are eligible to apply for MBA in IIT or NIT. In IIT or NIT , MBA admission is done based on candidate's performance in entrance exam CAT , Group Discussion & Interview. IIT graduates with CGPA 8 or above are exempted from CAT to apply for MBA IIT.

Eligibility
- You should have passed bachelor's degree with at least 60% for IIT & 50% for NIT.
- You should have appeared entrance exam CAT for MBA admission.

CAT Exam Pattern
- Total Questions : 100
Quantitative Aptitude : 28 Q