24th March 2017, 05:05 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for IAS examination after B.Tech in naval architecture and ocean engineering?

Now, I am studying in B.Tech naval architecture and ocean engineering. First year I am interested to preparing IAS examination. Am I eligible for IAS examination?

24th March 2017, 07:29 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for IAS examination after B.Tech in naval architecture and ocean engineering?

Yes, any degree from a recognized university will be valid for IAS examination. B.Tech in naval architecture from an AICTE approved or UGC approved university is definitely valid for UPSC Civil services examination.

Selection will be on the basis of performance in the written exam and interview conducted by UPSC. Hence, you have to prepare according to the syllabus of the exam and your B.Tech degree will not give you any advantage, because even a BA graduate can apply for this exam.
24th March 2017, 07:58 PM
Dadi Maa
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I apply for IAS examination after B.Tech in naval architecture and ocean engineering?

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Services.

About entrance exam of IAS:

Civil Services examination is conducted by UPSC. Important deadline date for applying to 2017 exam is over now.

Eligibility criteria:

Any graduate in any stream can apply for this exam. Minimum age is 21 years.

You can apply for Civil Services examination after Bachelor of Technology in Naval architecture and ocean engineering.
24th March 2017, 08:08 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++