7th September 2017, 02:20 PM
Unregistered

Which line after 12th will lead me towards UPSC exam?

Sir, I am a science student completed my 12th and dropped a year in the thought of pursuing MBBS in government college but it's not happening due to a bit lower mark dan cutoff. As was my childhood dream and I was very keen upon that. I request you kindly prefer me a line which will lead me to focus on UPSC exam. I am thinking of sociology to pursue further for graduation but parents not agreeing. Please show me the right direction. Which line I should get for graduation?

7th September 2017, 05:32 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which line after 12th will lead me towards UPSC exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir, I am a science student completed my 12th and dropped a year in the thought of pursuing MBBS in government college but it's not happening due to a bit lower mark dan cutoff. As was my childhood dream and I was very keen upon that. I request you kindly prefer me a line which will lead me to focus on UPSC exam. I am thinking of sociology to pursue further for graduation but parents not agreeing. Please show me the right direction. Which line I should get for graduation?

Actually, candidates can pursue graduation in any discipline from a recognized university or college for appearing UPSC examinations. Candidates can study BA in Political Science or History or Public Administration or Sociology or Psychology or geography to pursue civil service examinations in the future. Civil Service Examinations have three parts, namely Preliminary Examinations, Main Examinations and Interview. UPSC civil service examinations are one of the toughest in India and it requires a lot of hard work with full dedication to clear it. Various coaching classes are available for the civil service examinations, candidates can make use of it to clear civil service examinations.
7th September 2017, 09:44 PM
ahmedfaiyaz
Senior Member+++