14th October 2021, 10:05 PM

Procedures to become a Doctor in Government Medical College

How can I become a Doctor in Government Medical College?Do I need to write any examination for that? And what will be the salary of a doctor in government medical college? What is the qualification to become a Gov.t Doctor?

15th October 2021, 12:18 PM
Dineshkumar1907

Default Re: Procedures to become a Doctor in Government Medical College

One needs to opt for Science after their secondary education and then pursue MBBS of 5.5 years to finally have a prefix of ‘Dr.’ Admission to MBBS course is now only on the basis of NEET 2021, conducted once a year.

Apart from MBBS, you can study BPT or BAMS to become a specialised doctor in respective fields. After the completion of MBBS, MD, MS, doctors can join any Primary Health Centers, Business organizations, Hospital, and Nursing homes. Once the student gets his license, then he can start practicing on his own.

After the completion of MBBS, once the student starts practicing as a doctor, he will start earning INR 30,000 - INR 6,000,000. This amount will increase with the increase of his/her experience in job.
15th October 2021, 02:48 PM
periwinkle09876

If you want to become a doctor in Government Medical College then, after passing 12th with medical stream from a recognised board you have to appear in the the NEET entrance examination and if you get higher rank then, you will get an opportunity to pursue MBBS course in government or private colleges and this is the minimum educational qualification that is required by you to apply for the job of a doctor.

Then check for the vacancies that are released by your state for the recruitment of MBBS doctors in government sector. Then you will have to qualify the exam that will be conducted by the medical council of your state for the recruitment process.

Average government hospital MBBS doctor salary in India is rupees 6.3 lacs for Employees with less than one year of experience to 4 years.
15th October 2021, 05:29 PM
pearlrana

Smile Re: Procedures to become a Doctor in Government Medical College

Procedures to become a Doctor in Government Medical College:-

Earn a bachelor degree ( 4 years )

Pass the Medical College Admission Test

Enroll in medical school

Getting a licence

Complete a medical residency

Medical entrance exams:-

Medical College admission test

All India Institute of Medical Science entrance test

All India pre medical/ pre dental entrance exam

Medical entrance exam in Delhi etc.
15th October 2021, 05:54 PM
Msdhoni02

Procedures to become a Doctor in Government Medical College.

1. 10+2 with minimum 60% from any university.

2. MBBS Degree from university recognized by Medical Council of India.
15th October 2021, 05:54 PM
ashishboudha

Procedures to become a Doctor in Government Medical College?

For under graduation, candidates must have passed class 12 with science stream with at least 60% marks from a recognized board of education. For postgraduate level studies (M.D/ M.S or M.Sc in Medicine), candidates must have M.B.B.S degree from an institution recognized by the Medical Council of India (MCI).
15th October 2021, 06:41 PM
Dip Mali

It requires constant planning, discipline, leaving your personal life for years, ability to learn quickly and retain it for long and passion for helping others.

Step By Step Process to becoming a Doctor

Subjects in School & Eligibility

Opt for Physics, Chemitry and Biology in 10+ 2.
You should be at least 17, and not more than 25 at the time of the application, if applying through the General Category.
15th October 2021, 06:57 PM
Doctor Tom

°°° In order to become a doctor in Government Medical College, the candidate should have minimum educational qualification that is required to be appointed as a doctor in Government Medical College.
Educational qualification is MBBS from a recognised university or Institute with at least 55% marks and relaxation of 5% is provided to reserved category students.

After completing MBBS course you have to write a licence exam after that, there is Government recruitment exam form releases and you need to qualify in the recruitment exam to become a doctor in government college.

°°° The average government hospital MBBS doctor salary in India is rupees 6.4 lacs for Employees with less than one year of experience and four years.
MBBS doctor salary in government hospital ranges between rupees 3 lakhs to rupees 10 lakhs.