24th March 2019, 12:03 PM
Unregistered

Can I study BHMS being a 12th Science student?

I am a student of 12th studying with Science. I don’t want to do normal Graduation, I want to do BHMS from Ahmedabad Homoeopathic Medical College. I would like to know that can I do this BHMS course?

26th March 2019, 12:34 PM
Parvathi90
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study BHMS being a 12th Science student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a student of 12th studying with Science. I don’t want to do normal Graduation, I want to do BHMS from Ahmedabad Homoeopathic Medical College. I would like to know that can I do this BHMS course?

Yes, you can study BHMS course after completion of 12th science examinations. Eligibility to study the BHMS is a pass in 10+2 examination or its equivalent examination with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English subjects with minimum 50% marks from a recognized Board. Candidates have to appear for the NEET examination for the admission to study BHMS course in India. Duration of the BHMS course is 5.5 years in India. Therefore, being a 12th science student, you are eligible to study the BHMS course.
26th March 2019, 01:12 PM
cookie1902
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility criteria is:-

=> You should have done 10+2 from the science stream Biology group where your main subjects would be Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English as the compulsory subjects.

=> You must have done 10+2 from a recognized board.
=> You must have scored a minimum score of 50% marks in your 12th Board.
=> Minimum age limit should be 17 years.
26th March 2019, 03:35 PM
EALP EXPERT
Senior Member+++++