28th February 2019, 03:10 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to study BA(Mass Communication) Honours for 12th Humanities NIOS student?

Dear friends, I am a student of 12th Humanities studying with NIOS Board. After completing my 12th I want to do BA in Mass Communication Honours. Can you please let me know about that I am eligible to do BA in this specialization or not?

3rd March 2019, 12:37 PM
Parvathi90
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to study BA(Mass Communication) Honours for 12th Humanities NIOS student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear friends, I am a student of 12th Humanities studying with NIOS Board. After completing my 12th I want to do BA in Mass Communication Honours. Can you please let me know about that I am eligible to do BA in this specialization or not?

Applicants who have passed 10+2 or its equivalent examination in any stream are eligible to study the BA (Mass Communication) course. Therefore, being a 12th Humanities student of NIOS Board, you are also eligible to study the MA (Mass Communication) course in various colleges in India. Most of the colleges admit students on the basis of marks scored in the 10+2 or its equivalent examination. Duration of the BA (Mass Communication) course is three years.
3rd March 2019, 01:55 PM
ppsahu
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to study BA(Mass Communication) Honours for 12th Humanities NIOS student?

After completing your 12th class from NIOS Board, you are eligible to pursue BA(Mass Communication) Honours. Basic educational qualification required to pursue BA(Mass Communication) Honours is pass in 12th class in any discipline with at least 50% marks from a recognized board. Duration of BA(Mass Communication) Honours is full time 3 years.
3rd March 2019, 05:54 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++