27th August 2017, 02:20 PM
Unregistered

Is NEET compulsory for pursuing Biotechnology?

I am a bio IP student , which includes bio chemistry physics English and informatics. I am writing only CET. I want to know whether NEET is compulsory or not for biotechnology?

27th August 2017, 10:49 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is NEET compulsory for pursuing Biotechnology?

You are going for biotech not for medical line, so even you can choose any one of them, but you should be getting good marks in 12th boards that's it but you give this any entrance examination of medical line because its for selection of medical colleges only you are going for Biotechnology so your in field of research which is best facilities are in Noida.
27th August 2017, 10:54 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

If you want to pursue biotechnology degree course in your future after completing your 12th standard with PCB then there is no need to qualify NEET exam. There is a separate exam if you want to pursue biotechnology course so you have to appear in that particular exam. Neet exam is conducted for those students who are interested to pursue medical course such as M. B. B. S and BDS course.
28th August 2017, 05:49 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a bio IP student , which includes bio chemistry physics English and informatics. I am writing only CET. I want to know whether NEET is compulsory or not for biotechnology?