10th March 2022, 01:21 PM
Unregistered

Can I do MCA if did BSc Computer Science in 2014?

I have completed my bsc comp sci in 2014 with abv 70%..now i am planning to do mca. Am i able to do mca? Because I have no work experience since from complete of bsc till now..if i can do mca means wat r the steps i have 2 follow 2 join in good college as well as in less fees. Please reply me soon...

12th March 2022, 12:28 AM
piya1617
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do MCA if did BSc Computer Science in 2014?

After a long gap of completing Graduation degree, you can do MCA from any open university in distance learning mode. Also, you have to pay fewer fees in open university.
12th March 2022, 12:53 PM
Aiman Afifa
Senior Member+++++

Yes,you can do Post graduate degree any time,no age restriction for this course.
13th March 2022, 03:49 PM
Hera tabrez
Senior Member+++++

Yes , one can do MCA after completing BSc computer science.
Admission to MCA is done on merit basis like
BIT MCA
VIT MEE
MAH MCA CET
UPSEE etc

The lateral entry MCA course is 2 year duration program for students who hold bachelor's degree in computer application.
14th March 2022, 10:40 AM
cookie1902
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can do MCA if you did BSc in Computer Science in 2014, it depends on your answers or reasons for the gap years. The minimum educational qualification required is a candidate must have passed a bachelor's degree in computer science or BCA from a recognized university and there is no age limit to apply for this course. Admission selection can be either done through an entrance test or on the basis of marks obtained in the qualifying examination. The admission process and minimum score may vary from college to college.
14th March 2022, 03:59 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

°°° MCA is one of the most popular post graduate courses in India and it is also known as master of computer applications.