19th April 2019, 04:26 PM
Unregistered

Can I study MTech(Computational Seismology) in IIT-Kharagpur being a BTech(CSE) student?

Hello Sir/Madam, I am a student of BTech(CSE). I want to do MTech(Computational Seismology) from IIT-Kharagpur. I would like to know that can I do this MTech course? Waiting for your response. Thank you!

28th April 2019, 05:08 AM
shahi jee
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study MTech(Computational Seismology) in IIT-Kharagpur being a BTech(CSE) student?

Sorry, but you are not eligible to study this course.

Basic requirements to study M.Tech (Computational Seismology) course are as follows:-
Course Eligibility - Candidate must have completed their B.E/ B.Tech (Computational Seismology) with at least 50% aggregate or Equivalent CGPA.

Admission Criteria - Candidate must have to qualify in Entrance examination conducted by the University itself.
29th April 2019, 07:45 PM
Warrior6782
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I study MTech(Computational Seismology) in IIT-Kharagpur being a BTech(CSE) student?

No you cannot study M.Tech (Computational Seismology) in IIT- Kharagpur being a B.Tech computer science engineering subject (CSE) student because to pursue M.Tech in (Computer seismology) you need to have a B.Tech degree in Computer Seismology with at least 50% marks or equivalent CGPA.
2nd May 2019, 02:30 PM
Infant angel
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can certainly pursue M.Tech in Computational Seismology in IIT-Kharagpur after completing B.tech in CSE.

You can change your branch in M.tech. If you want to take admission in IIT-Kharagpur than you have to apply for GATE examination . Once you receive a valid score card than you apply for the admission in IIT.
3rd May 2019, 07:53 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

You need to have a B.Tech degree in computational seismology from a recognised institute with a valid GATE score in the same subject to become eligible for M.Tech in the same field at IIT Kharagpur.