6th May 2019, 12:35 AM
Unregistered

Is it possible to study ME(Environmental Engineering) after completing BE(Chemical Engineering)?

In which subject I should apply for GATE? I am studying in BE(Chemical Engineering). After my Graduation, I want to do ME(Environmental Engineering). Can I study this course? I would like to know that for this course what subject I have to select for GATE?

8th May 2019, 05:26 PM
Parvathi90
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to study ME(Environmental Engineering) after completing BE(Chemical Engineering)?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
In which subject I should apply for GATE? I am studying in BE(Chemical Engineering). After my Graduation, I want to do ME(Environmental Engineering). Can I study this course? I would like to know that for this course what subject I have to select for GATE?

Yes, it is possible to study ME (Environmental Engineering) after completion of BE (Chemical Engineering). Eligibility to study the ME (Environmental Engineering) is a pass in BE or BTech in Environmental Engineering / Civil Engineering / Chemical Engineering / Agricultural and Irrigation Engineering / Geo Informatics Engineering / Biotech / MSc – Environmental Science / Environmental Technology / Ecology with at least 50% marks. ME (Environmental Engineering) course is of two years duration.
9th May 2019, 01:05 AM
Crenchekids
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to study ME(Environmental Engineering) after completing BE(Chemical Engineering)?

Yes, it is possible to study ME in Environmental Engineering after completing BE from Chemical Engineering.

The selection for the candidates for ME in Environmental Engineering is through GATE scores.

You can check the details on http://gate.iitm.ac.in about the gate application form and application procedures.
9th May 2019, 04:37 PM
ppsahu
Senior Member+++++