25th July 2016, 11:50 AM
.spb

Age limit to appear in 10th CBSE Board examinations?

My daughter is 3 years and 4 months of age. Now she is studying in LKG under CBSE Board. I am worried about her eligibility to appear CBSE 10th Board examinations. Kindly tell me about the age limit for appearing in CBSE 10th Board examinations.

26th July 2016, 01:37 AM
ME471

Default Re: Age limit to appear in 10th CBSE Board examinations?

There is no specified rule on age limit to appear in 10th CBSE board examinations. CBSE stands for 'central board of secondary education'. CBSE has not mentioned any restriction/rule on age limit for admission in 10th standard. Generally the age criteria is decided by the schools itself. So you should have completed at least 14 years of age to appear in matriculation CBSE board exams. There is no upper age limit to appear in 10th CBSE board examinations.
26th July 2016, 03:11 AM
ishteaque

The minimum age to appear for 10th board examination is 15 years. Any candidate below the age of 15 years is not eligible to appear for 10th board examination as it is the minimum age requirement.
26th July 2016, 12:09 PM
Maa ka pyaar

As, per CBSE notification there is no minimum or maximum age limit to appear for 10th board examination.

So, no doubt you ward is eligible to appear for examination at any age in CBSE for 10th board examination.

For more information visit at http://cbse.nic.in/faq/final%20draft...0faqs_2015.pdf
26th July 2016, 01:08 PM

The minimum age required to appear in 10th standard CBSE Board examinations is 15 years as on 31st March of the year of examination.

Since, your daughter is 3 years 4 months old being a LKG student from CBSE Board, she will attain the age of 14 years 4 months at the time of admission to 10th standard, by completion of her 10th standard, she will attain the minimum age of 15 years, so, she is eligible to appear n 10th standard CBSE Board examinations.
26th July 2016, 01:13 PM
Khurit

No need to worry about your daughter's age as she will qualify the age limit to appear for CBSE 10th board. Your daughter must be 15-16 years old while appearing for 10th Board. But age criteria is not mandatory that much because there are candidates who fails in 8th or 9th standard or in any class & their age reach to 17 or 18 years sometime more. But they are eligible to appear for 10th board.
26th July 2016, 03:40 PM
zzaza

No need to worry as you are going as per schedule. It is the right age and there is no age limit for 10th.

After 12 yrs i.e on 15 she will in 10th standard and on 17 she will complete her 12th standard. 16-17 is the most appropriate age for 12th standard so don't worry.
26th July 2016, 07:30 PM
jagrity7

The minimum age limit to appear in the CBSE (Central Board for Secondary Education) 10th board exam is 14 years and there is no upper age limit.

The candidate must have completed 14 years of age as on or before 31st December of the preceding year of the exam.

To get more details,you can visit official website of CBSE i.e., www.cbse.nic.in
26th July 2016, 11:16 PM
Aswiniteju

Age Limit to appear in 10th Class CBSE board Exam:

As you are worrying about the age criteria required in CBSE based board exams, I suggest you to first know the age criteria required for 1st standard. So that you can then easily maintain the corresponding age criteria for appearing in 10th Class CBSE board exam.

For 1st Standard -
* Minimum Age Required - 5 years
* Maximum Age Allowed - 7 years

For 2nd Standard -
* Minimum Age Required - 6 years
* Maximum Age Allowed - 8 years

So by following the same criteria for other upcoming classes, here is the basic criteria required for 10th Class.

For 10th Standard -
* Minimum Age Required - 14 years
* Maximum Age Allowed - 16 years

So make sure you join your kid in 1st standard within this age criteria i.e., from 5 to 7 years so that he will be in the 14 to 16 age by the time he reaches 10th Class.
19th January 2017, 11:39 PM

Date of birth of my son is 29/9/2004 and now he is class viii, would my son appearing in Xth CBSE board Exam .in the year 2019
1st June 2017, 01:55 AM

My son born 31-07-2013, so he is eligible for cbse 10th exams held in 2027-28 year . Please tell me eligible age of my son when he entered in 10 th class
2nd July 2017, 10:33 AM

My dob is 05.10.2005. Now in current session I.e. 2017-2018. I'm in class 8th . Will I be eligible to appear in the 10th exam in session 2019-2020. Please clarify min age requirements for 10th exam cbse board.
9th August 2017, 11:37 AM

Dob of my sister is 7/9/2004 and now she is in 9th standard..will she is eligible to appear in matric exam session 2018-2019??
28th January 2018, 08:24 AM

Sir/Madam, My son was born in 3rd march 2015 and he is pursuing his Prekg(2017-2018) now...Is he eligible to admit in LKG?... Because a reputed school refused to join him in LKG instead they insisted me to join him again from Prekg (2018-2019)...If i admit him in some other school for LKG will he get the eligible age for appearing in 10th CBSE exams.
7th March 2018, 09:15 AM

My dob is 12.09.2005. Now in current session I.e. 2017-2018. I'm in class 8th . Will I be eligible to appear in the 10th exam in session 2019-2020. Please clarify min age requirements for 10th exam cbse board.
18th May 2018, 05:02 PM

My Daughter born on 17/4/2010 now she is in class 4th(2018-19) will she eligible for 10th exam CBSE during the year 2024-2025. Kindly need your reply regarding this.
13th July 2018, 04:11 PM

What should be the DOB of a child to appear in class 10 exam in academic year 2019-20.
31st July 2018, 01:58 PM

My son was born on7/09/2006 can he be able to appear 10th cbse board in 2020-2021
7th March 2019, 11:08 PM

My son dob 7 January 2010 kya wo 13 saal 3 marina ka March mai hoga to 9th class kar sakta hai
13th January 2020, 11:31 AM

My daughter age03/11/15
Can she take admission in senior kg, according to cbse
8th March 2020, 01:12 PM

My son date of birth 10/10/2011 and studying in class 4th during academic session 2019-20. Wether any problems to attend the 10th exam in 2025.
11th September 2021, 01:23 AM
Minal F

Minimum age required for appearing in CBSE board exams is 14 years of age. So if she becomes 14 years then she is eligible.
24th September 2021, 09:36 PM
Wasma sanober

As per CBSE guidelines students should attain minimum 14 years of age limit for appearing in 10th examination.
25th May 2022, 04:20 PM

My son age is 2.5 yrs, should I make him join nursery or prekg in cbse school?