27th October 2017, 11:21 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for NEET after studying PCMB stream?

Hi, I am a medical student. I have preparation a NEET, but my subject a PCMB in UP board. My all subject in 12th in maths and only single subject in biology to next year 12th. So, my biology, marksheet a private. So, tell me, I am eligible in NEET exam and admission in MBBS?

28th October 2017, 12:11 AM
imtiazexpert

Default Re: Am I eligible for NEET after studying PCMB stream?

I have mentioned the eligibility criteria for NEET examination below, if you fulfill the eligibility then you can appear for NEET and if not then I am sorry to say that you are not eligible to appear for NEET examination.

> You need to be a higher secondary passed out candidate from a recognized board to give this exam

> You should have studied physics, chemistry and biology as compulsory subject in 10+2 level to sit for this exam since it is for science students only

> At 10+2 level you should have secured a minimum of 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry and Biology taken together

> For SC/ST candidates there is a percentage relaxation. They need to get 45% of marks inspite of 50% of marks in PCM.

> Final year students can also apply for this examination

> Your minimum age should be 17 years when applying for this exam

> There is an upper age limit of upto 5 years for the reserved category candidates.

> You will be allowed to give this exam for 3 times only.
28th October 2017, 07:08 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

To be eligible to apply for NEET examination, you should have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination with Physics, Chemistry and Biology with 50% aggregate marks and should have studied English as a subject in your 12th standard. Since, you have pursued 12th standard with PCMB stream, you are eligible to apply for NEET examination.
28th October 2017, 12:45 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility Criteria Required to appear in NEET Entrance Examination: