25th June 2016, 05:54 PM
Unregistered

Procedure to join NCC for 11th student? Important dates of application?

Respected Sir,
I am studying in 11th standard and interested to join NCC. Kindly tell me the procedure to join? And also the important dates of application?

25th June 2016, 11:36 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure to join NCC for 11th student? Important dates of application?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Respected Sir,
I am studying in 11th standard and interested to join NCC. Kindly tell me the procedure to join? And also the important dates of application?
NCC stands for National Cadet Corps

Yes, of course you can join NCC after completing 11th standard. There are various junior and senior posts offered in NCC such as, Junior wing and Senior wing.

Eligibility Criteria:

- For JD/JW- The candidate must complete 10th standard with minimum 70% marks in aggregate from a recognized board.

- For SD/SW- The candidate must complete 10+2 or Pre-Degree/Pre-University/Diploma in Polytechnic, with 70% in aggregate of science
stream & 60% of art/commerce stream from a recognized board.

Official website - Click Here.
26th June 2016, 04:29 PM
chintu helper
Senior Member++

Default Re: Procedure to join NCC for 11th student? Important dates of application?

NCC - National Cadet Corps.
Just contact to your class Incharge and tell him your issue. You class incharge will tell you who is the incharge of NCC in your school. Contact him and submit your application to join NCC, they will provide you application and some information about NCC. After that just fill up the form and submit it. Application dates depends on school to school and here you haven’t, mentioned the school name.
26th June 2016, 07:24 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Procedure to Join In NCC :

* National Cadet Corps consists of two types
1. Junior Division
2. Senior Division