22nd July 2020, 02:58 PM
Unregistered

Steps to become a Navy Officer for a 10th student?

Dear Sir, I am studying in 10th standard from Madhya Pradesh Board and I want to become a Navy Officer. I want to know the steps through which I can become a Navy Officer. Please let me know as soon as possible.

27th July 2020, 09:18 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Steps to become a Navy Officer for a 10th student?

To become a Navy officer, you have to appear and qualify in NDA examination. The examination is conducted twice in a year.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed or pursuing in std 12th from a recognised board.

For recruitment in Navy it is mandatory to have PCM as main paper.

The age limit is 16.5-19.5 years. Only male candidates are eligible to appear in the examination.

Examination is conducted in two stages. For more information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
27th July 2020, 11:14 PM
honeyroy
Senior Member+++++

First of complete your 12th class with PCM Combination with good marks.

After 12th you will be eligible for NDA examination , by this examination you can become NAVY officer.

If you take JEE Test you will get another entry which is called CES ( cadet entry scheme ) , with these entry you will be called directly for SSB ( service selection board ) interview.

If you miss these 2 chance and you completed graduation with engineering background you will get another opportunity UES ( University entry scheme).

There is special entry for NCC cadet.

INET is another opportunity for you after graduation.

CDS is opportunity for you after graduation.
28th July 2020, 08:42 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

To become an officer in Indian Navy, an applicant basically has two options, one through NDA (National Defence Academy) while other through CDS (Combined Defense Services).