16th March 2013, 10:36 PM
Unregistered

How to become an IFS officer after passing 12th?

i am studying 12th std i want to become an ifs officer ,where is the coaching centre in madurai

5th April 2013, 07:48 PM
Shaenma
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to become an IFS officer after passing 12th?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am studying 12th std i want to become an ifs officer ,where is the coaching centre in madurai
Tell me tell you that IFS, IAS and IPS are the top civil service examinations of India. All three of them are the main sought after government exams which candidates gives in large numbers as this means getting to work for the central government. So huge prestige and pride is associated with the post you will be holding.

Full form of IFS is Indian Forest Service. For the recruitment of these officers an examination is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission.

IFS Exam Eligibility Criteria:-

$$ You need to be a citizen of India.

$$ You need to have a bachelor's degree in any one of the following subject:- Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics, Zoology, Agriculture, Forestry and Engineering.

$$ Your age should not be less than 21 years. For general category candidates the upper age limit is 30 years.

$$ There is age relaxation for the reserved category candidates.

1. SC/ST Candidates: 5 Years.
2. OBC Candidates: 3 Years.
3. PH Candidates: 10 Years.

$$ General category candidates can give this exam for four times. OBC candidates can give this exam for seven times and for SC/ST candidates there is no limit as such

$$ The selection procedure is such that you have to cross the following stages to finally get selected:- 1) Preliminary Examination 2) Main Examination and 3) Personal Interview Session.

$$ Exam Pattern in a nutshell:-

Paper I- General English (300 Marks)
Paper II- General Knowledge (300 Marks)