5th February 2015, 11:46 AM
Unregistered

Being failed in class 11 makes me ineligible for UPSC exams?

I FAILED IN CLASS 11 AM I ELIGIBLE FOR UPSC EXAM
i passed my class 10 with 83.4% in 2009
after which I failed in class 11
but I passed my class 12 with 81 % in 2012
right now i am studying Metallurgical Engineering at NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY,Rourkela
am i eligible for UPSC EXAM

5th February 2015, 04:29 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Being failed in class 11 makes me ineligible for UPSC exams?

You are supposed to produce Pass Certificates (12th class) during Interview, if you can submit your Originals in which there should be statement that you have successfully passed then you can apply for UPSC examination. If you cannot do so, I am really sorry to say that you are not eligible to appear for examination. I suggest you to clear Class 11 as early as possible, and meanwhile try to apply for UPSC examinations. You are still pursuing Engineering, and so you cannot apply for UPSC jobs where "Graduation" qualification is needed. But you can apply for UPSC Exams which requires "12th class" as an educational qualification. You can apply for NDA & NA (National Defense Academy and Naval Academy) and SCRA (Special Class Railway Apprentices) Examinations. The total selection process of NDA and SCRA Recruitments may take more than 8 months. If you can clear and get your Pass certificates of both 11th and 12th classes meanwhile (with in 8 to 10 months), you can produce Original certificates during UPSC Exams Interview.
5th February 2015, 05:29 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

You are eligible to appear for UPSC examination.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA :

1. Candidate must be a citizen of India.

2. The candidate should have minimum of 21 years of age and maximum is 29 years of age.

3. Candidate should hold any degree from a recognized university or institution.