6th February 2016, 07:44 AM
Unregistered

How many chances are given to Diploma holders for writing IIT JEE entrance?

Sir,

I am in third year of my diploma in automobile engineering. I wish to appear for the entrance examination of IIT JEE. But before that i want to know how many chances are given for that to students like me?

Please tell me.

6th February 2016, 09:30 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How many chances are given to Diploma holders for writing IIT JEE entrance?

Sorry, to say that Diploma holders are not eligible to write JEE Main entrance examination because IIT's does not offers Lateral Entry admissions in Engineering course. To be eligible to appear in JEE Main entrance examination, the candidate must have passed 12th standard with PCM stream subjects namely Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry subjects from a recognised board. Since, you have not pursued 12th standard, you are not eligible to write JEE Main entrance examination.

6th February 2016, 10:10 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How many chances are given to Diploma holders for writing IIT JEE entrance?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir,

I am in third year of my diploma in automobile engineering. I wish to appear for the entrance examination of IIT JEE. But before that i want to know how many chances are given for that to students like me?

Please tell me.
Diploma candidates are eligible for IIT JEE exam.

Those candidates who have completed 12th standard from a recognized board with physics, chemistry and mathematics with above 50% marks then you are eligible for JEE JEE exam. 5% marks relaxation is provided for SC/ST category candidates.

Eligible candidates can apply consecutively for 3 years.

Candidates age should be in between 17 to 25 years.

6th February 2016, 04:11 PM
Jitu369

First I want to clear you that diploma holders can not appear for IIT-JEE.