5th December 2011, 08:01 PM
Unregistered

Can I fill the AIEEE application form while in diploma Electrical Final Year?

Hello,
i am a student of diploma electrical final year. I want to take admission it b.tech, so can i fill aieee form for competetive exam or not....

6th December 2011, 02:30 PM
vikasjha39
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I fill the AIEEE application form while in diploma Electrical Final Year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello,
i am a student of diploma electrical final year. I want to take admission it b.tech, so can i fill aieee form for competetive exam or not....
i,
If your diploma is approve by A.I.C.T.E then you can apply for A.I.E.E.E.

Eligibility criteria:-
> Pass 12th with minimum 50% marks in PCM from recognized university or board.
>If you apply after diploma/graduation from recognized university
>age should be in between 17-25 year
>Must be citizen of India.

You can take only 3 attempts in AIEEE.

all the best!
7th December 2011, 10:00 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I fill the AIEEE application form while in diploma Electrical Final Year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello,
Yes, Definitely Diploma candidates are eligible to apply for AIEEE Examination.

To apply for AIEEE Examination you have to complete your 12Th examination form a recognised Board, But diploma candidates are also apply for AIEEE Examination.

For B.tech course : You have to complete your 12Th examination with Maths and Physics as a compulsory Subjects and Chemistry, Bio-technology, Computer Science, Biology Anyone of the Optional Subjects.

For B.Arch Course : You have to completed your 12Th examination with Maths as a compulsory Subjects with minimum 50% Marks.

Those appearing in final year 12Th examination or equivalent examination in 2012 may also appear in AIEEE 2012 provisionally.