22nd November 2010, 06:03 PM
kumar rajesh

Physical requirement for IFS candidates?

;what is the physical requirement for ifs qualified candidates

25th November 2010, 12:38 AM

Default Re: Physical requirement for IFS candidates?

These are the physical requirements for an IPS officer

Height should be minimum 165 Cm(General Category) and 160 Cm for SC/OBC
Incase of female the height should be 150Cm(General) and 145 for SC/OBC

Chest for men should be 84 CM minimum
For female it should be 79 Cm minimum

Eyesight : 6/6 or 6/9 is the criteria for a normal good eye and6/12 or 6/9 for a bad/worst eye.

Night Blindness :There should be no night blindness

Ladies should not be pregnent during the medical test

Ear : You should have good listening ability.
25th November 2010, 04:44 AM
deep_4

Post Re: Physical requirement for IFS candidates?

Originally Posted by kumar rajesh View Post
well rajesh,
PHYCSICAL REQUIREMENTS as per as government rules.

here's the link which gives you vast info about IFS
http://www.upscexam.com/upsc_examina...t_service_ifs/
25th November 2010, 07:47 AM
priyanka_swengg

I am giving these here. The physical standards are important for the job OF IFS.

Height 163 cms (for men) and 150 cms, (for women).

ChestMale Minimum 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm.

Female Min 79 cm expansion 5 cm.
note:Many people fail in this test of chest expansion.so if you canot practice it.

Eye sight 6/6 or 6/9 distant vision for good eye.
6/12 or 6/9 for worst eye.

Blood pressure (High)
Age 23 - 123
age 24 - 124,
age 25 -122
age 28 -124
age 30 -125
age 32 - 126
age 34 - 127.

Ladies should not be pregnant at the time of Medical Test.

Ear- good listening & normal ear cavity. 1000 to 4000
frequency hearing impairment shd not be more than 30
decibels.

Nasal- candidate should not stammer while speaking.
25th November 2010, 01:27 PM

for IFS you should be medically fit. the physical requirements are general.

for men
minimum height-165cm for general category candidate
5cm relaxation for SC/ST/OBC candidates
weight should be suitable with the height.
chest should be minimum 84cm for general candidate and 5cm relaxation for Sc/ST/OBC

for women
minimum height-150cm for general category candidate
5cm relaxation for SC/ST/OBC candidates
weight should be suitable with the height.
chest should be minimum 79cm for general candidate and 5cm relaxation for Sc/ST/OBC

eyesight should be normal without glass 6/6 for all men women candidate. with glass maximum 6/12 is eligible. should not be colour blindness. pregnancy should not be allowed for women at the time of test.

these are the physical requirement.
25th November 2010, 05:56 PM

The Physical fitness is very important in IFS. Most of the students get eliminated during this stage. For men and women the requirements are different. For men the minimum height is 165cm out of which 5cm relaxation is provided for SC, ST and OBC candidates. The weight must be in balance with the height. Chest width should be 84 cm. for women height is 150 cm and 5 cm relaxation is given for SC, ST and OBC candidates. . The weight must be in balance with the height. The chest must be a minimum of 79 cm. The eyesight should be 6/6 without glass for all men and women and 6/12 with glass also is eligible. Candidates must not have color blindness. Pregnant women candidate at the time of test is also eliminated.
4th December 2010, 02:02 PM

will there be a walking test kindly reply. thank you.
13th January 2011, 07:50 AM

yes walking test of 25kms in 4hrs for men and 15kms in 4hrs for women..
22nd February 2011, 09:11 AM

i had undergone lasik treatment. i heard that people who had undergone lasik are not eligible for ifs examination.kindly let me know the true information
23rd February 2011, 04:06 AM

Sir mere dono ghutne milte hai jab mein attention ki position me khada hota hun. am i able for ips ?
5th May 2011, 05:57 PM

height for handicapped particle in ifs
3rd August 2011, 11:18 AM

height for handicapped in ifs
27th August 2011, 12:31 PM

i m patient of syndactyly(my fingers small..half the size of normal person fingers)
can i elligile for ifs/ias
i can do every task frm writing to driving
27th August 2011, 12:39 PM

i am patient of syndactyly?(small fingers of hand half the size of normal being)
i dont know if this would consider under physicall handicapped category or not?
should i apply in general or handicapped quota in ias/ifs
28th August 2011, 10:56 AM

HEIGHT OF IFS

Height 163 cms (for men) and 150 cms, (for women).

Chest Male Minimum 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm.

Female Min 79 cm expansion 5 cm.

Eye sight 6/6 or 6/9 distant vision for good eye.6/12 or 6/9 for worst eye.

note:Many people fail in this test of chest expansion.so if you can not practice it.

10th July 2012, 02:37 PM

sir i am a student of msc botany and i want to know age limits for womens in general category and also want to know that the eye sight criteria because i have not good eyesight just like 6/6 i have 6/9
30th July 2012, 08:37 PM

i have seen in upsc examination advertisement(not ifs) chest should not be pigeon type.is this is applicable to ifs examination?
8th December 2012, 10:54 PM

i want to know about what is physical fitness requirement for indian forest service?
15th January 2013, 09:32 PM
infoysis

IFS Stands Indian Forest Service and this Examination is Conducted by Union Public Service Commission . This Examination is held every once in a year .

The Selection Process of IFS Examination is Consist of , Preliminary Examination / Main Examination / Interview

To appear in IFS Examination then need to satisfy the eligibility Criteria,

Graduation in any stream Science stream in any one of the Subjects like, Animal Husbandry / Veterinary Science /Geology/ Mathematics / Statistics/ Agriculture / Forestry Etc. from recognized University .

Final year candidate can also eligible to appear in this Examination and there is No Percentage of marks require for this Examination .

Even Master degree Course candidate may also eligible to apply for this Examination .

Age Criteria :-

Minimum Age 21 years and Maximum Age 30 years

Nationality :- You should be citizen of India

Physical Standards :-

:: Height ::

## For Men :- Your Height should be 163 cms
## For Woment :- Your Height should be150 cms

:: Chest ::

## For Male :- Your Chese should be Minimum 84 cm and Expansion 5 cm.
## For Female :- Your Chest should be Minimum 79 cm and Expansion 5 cm.

:: Eye sight ::

## Your eyesight should be 6/6 / 6/9

Books for IFS Examination :-

~~ Strength of Material by V.N Vazaram
~~ Concrete Technology by M.S Shetty
~~ Irrigation Engineering by S.K.Garg
~~ Soil Minerology by I.E.Grim
~~ Mechanism by D.S.Mathur
~~ Handbook of Agriculture by ICAR
~~ Pathology By Singh
~~ Engineering Mechanics byShames

For More Details Please visit here :-www.upsconline.nic.in
16th January 2013, 01:08 AM
Ravikanth2027

IFS Stands Indian Foreign Service

Eligibility Criteria :

Educational Qualification :

The candidate must hold a Bachelor's Degree with at least one of the subject namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science , Botany , Chemistry , Geology , Mathematics , Physics , Statistics & Zoology (OR)
Bachelor's Degree in Agriculture

Age limit :

Min of age limit 21 years & Max of age limit 30 years

The upper age relaxations per govt rules

3 years for OBC Candidates

5 years for SC/ST Candidates

Selection Process :

Preliminary Examination

Main Examination

Interview

Physical Stands :

File Type: pdf IFS.pdf(163.4 KB, 93 views)
20th January 2013, 02:56 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend............

Physical Requirements for IFS Candidates

Height should be minimum 165 Cm(General Category) and 160 Cm for SC/OBC
Incase of female the height should be 150Cm(General) and 145 for SC/OBC

Chest for men should be 84 CM minimum
For female it should be 79 Cm minimum

14th February 2020, 11:13 PM

I have hearing impairment in one ear but the other is perfectly fine. Am I liable to get disqualified? And I'm just a little above 5 inch and -6 power in both eyes.
29th September 2022, 02:13 PM

Which of the subject books for study for this IFS exam are need