15th December 2010, 08:01 PM
ambrish007

Which are the important chapters in 12th exam?

Which chapters are more important for class 12 board exam occurring in next year i will be very thank full if advice me.

15th December 2010, 10:44 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Default Re: Which are the important chapters in 12th exam?

dear in chemistry part1 you must concentrate on organic chemistry, in physic part2 ,in maths totally on algebra part along with trigonometry.
15th December 2010, 10:49 PM
ramakant sharma

Smile Re: Which are the important chapters in 12th exam?

Hello dear

please specify your stream in 12 th class than of course we will provide you chapters name which are important

16th December 2010, 12:14 AM
deep_4

Originally Posted by ambrish007 View Post
Which chapters are more important for class 12 board exam occurring in next year i will be very thank full if advice me.
well ambrish007,

you question is quite confusing in which subject you want important chapters...
but i must tell you don't ignore you 12 class , try to read each and every subject with full details and even if you can afford more books(reference) then you should refer.

don't take silly to board exams there are nothing imprtant like thing in board any thing can come in the board exams...

so good luck...
16th December 2010, 12:39 AM
kvrob139

You have not mentione the stream whether it is science, commerce or arts.

for science

Maths: Complex number, Trigonometry, 3D, Vectors, integral calculus
Physics: Newton laws of motion, kinematics, Current, magnetism, optics
Chemistry: solutions, spdf block elements, electrochemistry, organic chemistry carbon compounds
16th December 2010, 01:35 AM

All are Important chapters !

So, its not Fixed that, which one is most Important.

And you don't mention, which stream you have choose in your 12th exams.

So, just prepare according to the syllabus, And always read from the NCERT books.

Because the paper will be set from NCERT books, So please study according to the syllabus. Because all the chapters are Important, at the board point of view.
16th December 2010, 01:43 AM
rahul_kumar066

It is truely said that all the chapter of class12 are so important for the knowledge point of view .Specially NCERT books are important .
16th December 2010, 01:44 AM
NITIN2

i am very sorry to say that your question is incomplete as you have not mention that weather you are the student of science or arts.Tell me your subject, surely i will help you.
16th December 2010, 01:50 AM
NITIN2

i am very sorry to say that your question is incomplete as you have not mention that weather you are the student of science or arts.Tell me your subject, surely i will help you.
16th December 2010, 04:29 AM
ravik1214

Dear friend, your question is incomplete in a sense that you have not mentioned the subject .there are so many subjects and they contain so many chapters. so,you should try to clarify your question so that we can help you. if you are appearing in cbse board then read NCERT books. NCERT books are best. purchase latest sample papers to know the chapter-wise marks distribution. good luck.
16th December 2010, 06:18 AM

It is important that you read each and every chapter. The questions set in each question paper depends on what the paper setter thinks is important. So plan and study accordingly.
16th December 2010, 07:05 AM
mukul0094

you must study all the chapter for getting good marks. if you done well then don't miss any chapter . it is helpful for you. do labour hard. thanking you i wish you get a bright career in the future.
16th December 2010, 07:21 AM
asahu47

the important chapters in 12th exam
just prepare according to the syllabus, And always read from the NCERT books.

Because the paper will be set from NCERT books, So please study according to the syllabus. Because all the chapters are Important, at the board point of view.

16th December 2010, 11:01 AM
chiradeep

Well every topic is important. I would suggest if u can buy the whole set of books related to science or commerce, which ever may be the stream u have chosen, from college street.
QUESTION BANK for ICSE
16th December 2010, 11:02 AM
venkataprakash

dear friend.

All The Chapter are important.

we can't tell,which chapter is important.

And you can't mention,which board are you.

but you prepare the previous year question papers and blue print is important.

The question will ask according to the blue print,it is useful for your examination.

don't be tensed about 12th Examination.

And study the all the chapter according to the syallbus.your Exam point of you.
16th December 2010, 11:14 AM
skanya93

Each and every sentence from the NCERT text is very important...
All the back questions... constitute 60% marks...
For maths... Example questions are very important...
For theory... nothing but the whole textbooks...
16th December 2010, 11:15 AM
anaspeer

hi.

When it is that you are preparing for board exam, the whole syllabus is important for you.
If you want to get good marks each and every chapter is to be considered. Well in each chapter there may be important topics to read thoroughly. So don't miss any chapter.

Don't depend on any guide books.

just go through government books.
16th December 2010, 11:19 AM
mishra245

All chapters all important to getting good marks in 12th exam.
But you can buy Qus bank to these board or with the website http://www.icbse.com/2009/cbse-hots-...r-class-10-12/
16th December 2010, 11:58 AM

for commerce stdns in BS planning and controling are important
16th December 2010, 12:00 PM
deepak.manit2007

i am sorry to say but your question is not absolute>kindly mention following details in order to get answer.
1) Your subject stream
2)Your Board of Examination.

Waiting for your response.
16th December 2010, 12:27 PM
rchauhan294

dear friend you should have mentioned the subject and the board from which you are going to appear . if you are appearing in CBSE board then, NCERT books are best.
for marks distribution please purchase latest CBSE sample papers.these are available in the market.good luck
16th December 2010, 12:44 PM

Are you doing it from CBSE or ISC or State board...
16th December 2010, 01:22 PM
sai rohith

according to intermediate board of view all are important chapters and according to aieee exam shd read ncert books garranty to get a nice rank i aieee and according to iit u shd read chapters like newtons laws of motion ,thermo dynamics,in phy and in chemistry u shd read hydrcarbons and organic chemistry and inorganic and in maths u have trigonometry ,and hyperbolic functions
16th December 2010, 01:24 PM
mdtareque

Well friend,

As mentioned by Rahul all chapter are important, but please do mention your stream. Whatever your group you would have Maths, Physics, Chemistry in common so, below are some useful points:

1. Chemistry : you must be comfortale with all the reactions going from alkalies to acids to aldehydes to ketones to other chemo-groups.

2. Mathematics : here derivatives and integrations are must. No escape without them. All basics too : probability, combinations and permutation,etc.

3. Physics : It's easy if you study it properly. Nothing hard it in. Light, wave, and Einsteins theory is all you need.

Hope this helps, and
Best luck for the exam
16th December 2010, 01:48 PM
sumonadhikari

As Rahul said ur query must be well supported for us to understand. U have not mentioned the Stream as well as which Board.
Question patterns vary according to boards.... Whether u r in ICSE or CBSE or State Board is unknown to us.
Plz revert back to us as soon as possible and we r always there to help u all...
Study as much as u can bcoz +2 is a very vital period . Ur life will depend on it bcoz when u go for higher Edu and then seek for a job everyone is going to see ur +2 grade.
Max people are not selected bcoz they r not able to fulfill the min percentage criteria in their +2 level. So my advice is study hard and hit the Bull's eye...........
16th December 2010, 02:11 PM
dinomani

Every chapter is important like your organs in your body, we cannot say which is more important

from the above question it is clear that you only what to pass through the exam

It's not advisable but we are here to give you answer for your questions

So it is better to solve last 6 previous question papers, 80% of questions will be from these papers no doubt (even if you are in any stream)

best wishes for your exams
16th December 2010, 02:46 PM
ndpiparava

in mtahs=>just intrigation and differtitaion and lux,and algibra
in physics=>solve all the sums and objective queatio
in chemistry=>carbonic and chapters which are on energy...just did it it u will get distiction
16th December 2010, 03:39 PM
Shinky Sharma

Thumbs up Re: Which are the important chapters in 12th exam?

Hii,

Well everthing in the syllabii is important.But you should first concentrate on
the chapters which have more weightage.Go through all the syllabus very carefully.Once,you are done with the chapters that are of high weightage,go fo those with less weightage.

Everything is important.
Good Luck 4 ur exams.
16th December 2010, 03:52 PM
ashi148

IMPORTANT CHAPTER IS NOT FIXED.....
PHYSICS- SHM,WAVE,TRANSISTOR AND SEMICONDUCTOR DIODES..., MECHANICS PART(most important)...
maths- integration, trigonometry,differentiation,algebra...
chemistry....organic, inorganic... physical(most imp.)
16th December 2010, 05:23 PM
henzss

ncert is ur bible.....next dont forget to solve ur 10 yr papers!........a must!....n bdw mention ur stream??/???/
16th December 2010, 06:01 PM
lavanyaratala

hey don't go for important chapters like that.......prepare the chapters which you like the most and feel easy......that's enough
16th December 2010, 07:10 PM
education dsssb

Question Re: Which are the important chapters in 12th exam?

First you should tell in which subject?????Acc.there are many subjects in 12th class so tell us in which subject like physics,chemistry etc....then I revert you back...
16th December 2010, 07:11 PM
ASID

IN the board exams we can't any chapter important but if there is something if you are doing non medical or medical you should go through organic chemistry definetly
16th December 2010, 09:51 PM
Rohit Vashisht

You haven't tell us that for which subject you are asking for important chapters and you haven't even tell us about your stream, sorry but this question seems to be absured.

Well there is no such condition that which chapter is important one,.
According to CBSE examination pattern they have alloted certain marks for individual chapters so there is no question of of important chapters. So everything is important.
Good Luck
16th December 2010, 11:52 PM
Garima Khandelwal

it will be better if you go through good books rather than searching for important chapters. Because 12th is the basic of your future.
17th December 2010, 06:23 PM
lvnareshsunrise

I don't know your group in Intermediate. I am unaware of the subject in which you are asking the important chapters.

You are not specific in your question. Be clear cut while posting a question so that we can answer you in better manner.

Any way i am providing you some guidance here which will be useful for you.

For Chemistry, Organic chemistry and s,p,d,f blocks chapter, along with hybridizations would be most important.

If botany :
Modifications ;root,stem,leaf
Tran-sections : Root ,stem ,leaf (both monocot and dicot)
Several types of families.

For physics:
Heat
Light
Vectors
Simple Harmonic Motion
Electricity

Anyway these are just important. In order to score more marks, just go through all the chapters and prepare any Vikram Publications Or J.P.Publications for 2 marks questions.

Do hard work in 10+2 because this is the foundation for your career. What ever the course you are going to take after your 10+2, definitely in the subjects of those course, these fundamentals will be very helpful and some extra part you are going to study.

17th December 2010, 08:56 PM
sindhusweety

you question is quite confusing in which subject you want important chapters...
but i must tell you don't ignore you 12 class , try to read each and every subject with full details and even if you can afford more books(reference) then you should refer.

don't take silly to board exams there are nothing imprtant like thing in board any thing can come in the board exams...

so good luck...
18th December 2010, 06:36 PM

please tell me how can i prepare for organic chemistry in class 12 cbse board 2010-2011
19th December 2010, 08:05 PM
jitendradagrt

sorry dear i am not able to help you because you did'nt mentioned your subject or field.not possible for me
19th December 2010, 10:08 PM
henzss

if u dont remm your structures,IUPAC......make it a point of studying any 3 daily n pin it in ur pin-board so that wenev u cum near ur study table ,,u can memorie it and retain it!.........................also if u can understand the mechanism,u can easily remm each!
21st December 2010, 03:36 PM
drdo99

friend,
world is very competitive.
Try to solve NCERT books.
some important question are:
Physics-mechanics,electromagnetics.
Chemistry-physical chemistry.
Maths-calculus,algebra.
Prepare accordingly.
23rd December 2010, 07:35 PM

which chapters of calculus have the highest weightage in 12th cbse board exam?
24th December 2010, 11:40 PM
kumarpravir007

hello friend.......
completely follow the NCERT at the final moments .......for all the subjects.......
and solve the problems from the maths NCERT ........
and even for the physics do not leave the problems given in the middle of the chapters ...
and for the chemistry completely follow the NCERT......

so best of luck
3rd January 2011, 09:00 PM
subho19

Red face Re: Which are the important chapters in 12th exam?

All subjects are importentent for 12th level,but science subjects are very scoring,if you are a student of science stream then practice math very much and also thermodynamics,light,heat,sound,mechanics portion and digital electronic in physics and organic part is very scoring in chemistry...
4th January 2011, 01:22 PM
venkataprakash.v

dear friend.

all the chapter are important.and study the according to the blue print.it is very
useful to you.the blue print has lesson wise marks.there is some more marks.
And try to study very important.see the previous papers.it is very useful to
you.
all the best............
4th January 2011, 01:52 PM

HI! MY NAME IS HIMANI AND I WANT MOST IMPORTANT NUMERICALS AND CONCEPTUAL QUESTIONS IN PHYSICS AND CHEMISTRY
21st January 2011, 07:17 PM

sir im very scared for 12board exam bcse about my thinking we cant do any preparetion.sir plse tell me and what can wedo and what is most imp for me in all subject .lm from science stream.anurag kumar singh
24th January 2011, 12:29 PM
ravishankar2105

Answer to the specific querry raised by "unregistered Guest" at 06.17Hrs, 21st January.

Very clear short cut method -.
1. Collect last four years question paper.
2. Solve each question paper, excluding 20% tuff subjects, as per your choice (what ever you feel tuff). Generally you feel tuf, wfor which you could not attend the class.
For example to exclude in Mathemetics:
a. Conic sections in analytic geometry
b. Integration by various substitution
c. Formation of differentail equations, by removing arbitrary constants
80% subjects what you have selected must be firm & that should not change quaestion paper to question paper. Solve all the question paper in that way. You can refer books while solving.
3. Solve the same questions again with out seeing reference books.
The same methodologu you can adopt for any subject. This very easy & you can score a minimum of 70% without any hassles.

Those who are targeting jus t pass marks can follow this & target a minimum of 70%.
Those who targeting more than 90%, this is not the solution, you have to cover atleast 95% of the subjects
Good bye. All the best.
26th January 2011, 12:12 AM

hey seniors hi
I'm in a big problem . I'm in 12th having PCM but my syllabus of all is incompleted even i know only 20% of whole syllabus of all subjects what should i do . I have only 1 month left
plz help me plz
27th January 2011, 07:44 PM
kumarpravir007

please tell me how can i prepare for organic chemistry in class 12 cbse board 2010-2011
hello friend......
to prepare for the organic chemistry just follow the ncert textbook that is more than enough
prepare the notes and practice the reactions and the conversions .......
as reference follow the O P tandon ......book