7th April 2012, 07:49 PM

What is the physical requirement to join Indian Army?

i am completed intermediate in andra pradesh nellore dist sir i am intrested join army but i don't know the educational and physical qualifications to join in Indian army can u guide me about this requirements

8th April 2012, 08:15 AM

Default Re: What is the physical requirement to join Indian Army?

i am completed intermediate in andra pradesh nellore dist sir i am intrested join army but i don't know the educational and physical qualifications to join in Indian army can u guide me about this requirements

If you want join in Indian Army then you must attempts in NDA exam.If you have qualify on NDA exam then you are applicable for Indian Army post.

NDA - Stands for National Defence Academy.This examination is conducted by the Union public service commission (UPSC) twice in a year.

NDA Examination is conducted in 3 wings:

• Indian Air Force
• Indian Navy
• Indian Army

If you have completed 12th standard with science department then you are applicable for all above post other wise only in Indian Army post.

Your age should be in between 16.5 to 19 years old .There is no age relaxation for SC/ST , OBC criteria.

NOTE:-

>>Only unmarried male candidate are eligible for NDA exam.

>>You must have a citizenship of India.

I have listed here the Physical fitness criteria .Please check out the below chart.

THE CHART OF HEIGHT AND WEIGHT FOR NDA EXAM:-

EYE-SIGHT CRITERIA :-

The selection procedure for NDA exam is 1) Written Test. 2) Personal Interview.

EXAM DATE FOR NDA II EXAM:-

• Date of commencement of notification : 05-05-2012
  • Last date for the receipt of completed application forms : 04-06-2012
  • Date of NDA II Exam : 19-08-2012
For more details you can visit to http://www.upsc.gov.in

8th April 2012, 01:33 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear,......

The physical requirements for Indian army are as follows........

for more details visit official website of UPSC.

Good luck............
8th April 2012, 06:05 PM
jacobs

If you are interested in Indian Army
Then you should go through these criteria details below.
I think you will have no confusion after seeing it.

PHYSICAL REQUIREMENT FOR INDIAN ARMY ;

All the vrey best.........
11th April 2012, 02:15 AM
snithu

If you want join in Indian Army then you must attempts in NDA exam.If you have qualify on NDA exam then you are applicable for Indian Army post.

NDA - Stands for National Defence Academy.This examination is conducted by the Union public service commission (UPSC) twice in a year.

• Indian Air Force
• Indian Navy
• Indian Army

If you have completed 12th standard with science department then you are applicable for all above post other wise only in Indian Army post.

Your age should be in between 16.5 to 19 years old .There is no age relaxation for SC/ST , OBC criteria.

5th May 2012, 11:14 AM

Sir, whats the requirement for joining Army after T.Y.B.COM?
7th May 2012, 10:20 PM

Sir,i have 1 quetion i my mind how many chest size requird to join indian army and what shall we do to make chest fit and bigger to join indian army.
23rd May 2012, 09:09 PM

I m 24 years and My Physical Height is 5'8". Can I Join Indian Army !
21st June 2012, 07:10 PM

how to join indian army after 12th commerce?
9th July 2012, 07:56 PM

Sir I an B.e engg. and want to join army,my legs are straight, is their any problem for this?
7th August 2012, 12:08 AM

hai sir,
im studing B.E AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING and i want to join indian army or airforce as a defence ,my height is 165cm shall i able to join ,plz reply and what are the possibility exams to joining sir , my mail id [email protected]
7th September 2012, 07:15 PM

My Height is 5'6" inch and Weight 57kg can I join Indian Army as an Officer.If yes then please Mail me with other physical,mental and medical eligiblities on [email protected]
2nd October 2012, 11:22 AM

what are educational qualifications for join in indian atrmy
12th October 2012, 11:50 AM

can i jon in army after se production
6th November 2012, 10:26 PM

my hight is 5'7'' inch and wight is 56 kg...I am pass in 10th.class with 72'/, marks..can i join indian army...plz reply me my email adrs.is [email protected]
24th November 2012, 06:50 PM

I am navin from tamilnadu i like join the indian.i am studing be civil engineering 3rd year please send me full detail in my mail id [email protected]
7th December 2012, 09:38 AM

what is the physicial requirment for indian nevy?
8th December 2012, 02:07 PM

As you have completed Intermediate i.e. 12th you are eligible to apply for Indian Army through NDA(National Defence Academy) entrance exam conducted by UPSC twice every year.

The eligible candidate must be an unmarried Indian male candidate having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognised Board within the age of 16.5 to 19 years with good Physical and mental Fitness.

Regarding details of Physical requirement, a file is attached herewith for your reference.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
File Type: docx General Physical and Mental Standards.docx(16.6 KB, 205 views)
11th December 2012, 07:24 PM
Ravi gujarati

If any one want join in Indian Army then he/she have to attempts in NDA exam.If he have qualify on NDA exam then you are applicable for Indian Army post.

• Indian Air Force
• Indian Navy
• Indian Army

11th December 2012, 09:33 PM
educationindia

• Indian Air Force
• Indian Navy
• Indian Army

>>You must have a citizenship of India

ALL THE BEST.............
13th December 2012, 10:24 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend

Physical Requirement for Indian Army

Minimum acceptable height is 157.5 cms for Men and 152 cms for Women.
The Chest should be well developed,fully expanded chest should not be less than 81 cms.

Better eye is 6/6 and worst eye is 6/9 with or without glass

Running :- 2.4 Km in 15 minutes

Push ups :- 13 nos

Sits ups :- 25 nos

Chin ups :- 6 nos

Rope - Climbing :- 3-4 meters.

There are two ways to Join in Indian Army i.e.

Through NDA

and

Through CDS

NDA stands for National Defence Academy this examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice

CDS stands for Combined defence service this examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission

Physical Standards for NDA

Physical Standard for CDS

25th December 2012, 01:55 PM

Sir I'm a student doing my B.E? Wat are the opportunities for am engineer in our INDIAN ARMY?
31st December 2012, 10:24 AM

hi sir i am sachin my age is 25 is it possible to join army at this age please revert back...
31st December 2012, 04:21 PM
kiruthika m.m

Here ethere are the Physical requirement for joining Indian Army are..
For Army : you should be qualified for 12th in any stream from recognized board .

1.You are the citizen of India.
2.You should have minimum completed 10+2 education.
3.Your age is between 16.5-25 years for army .
4.Your height is 157 cms for males and 152 cms for females.
5.Your eye sight is 6/6 for good eye and 6/12 for worst eye.
31st December 2012, 11:53 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: What is the physical requirement to join Indian Army?

Physical Requirements For Indian Army

If you are applying through NDA (NAtional Defense Academy) then you must satisfy the following eligiblity criterion :-

>> You must be within the age limit of 16.5-19 years as on 1st Jan or 1st July..

>> candidate must either be appearing for 12th or must have already completed 12th..

I have attached the physical requirements for Indian Army which you need to fulfill..

You can also visit http://upsc.gov.in for more details about the exam..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
File Type: txt Physical Requirements for NDA.txt(3.2 KB, 118 views)
1st January 2013, 04:14 PM

Sir I have eye sight of 6/36 in left and 6/6 in right eye without glass and 6/6 with glass in both eyes.I have passed my 12th with PCM and my age is 17.5 yrs and my height is 165cm can I join indian army/navy/airforce
1st January 2013, 04:18 PM

Sir I have eye sight of 6/36 in left and 6/6 in right eye without glass and 6/6 with glass in both eyes.I have passed my 12th with PCM and my age is 17.5 yrs and my height is 165cm can I join indian army/navy/airforce
17th January 2013, 12:03 PM

RELATED TO :What is the physical requirements to join Indian Army?
respected sir/madam as i have completed my 10th standard in matriculation with 84% of marks in science and 50% of marks in maths and iam in a height of 167cm.I have a question here that whether i want to be a sports player to join in army.please send me the information to my email id [email protected]
21st February 2013, 09:16 PM

i completed my btech in electronic and communication. and i want to join indian army and my age is 21 .what should i do
1st May 2013, 11:17 PM

Sir, i'm doing Bsc my age 19 i have NCC A&B certificates but my height 5.2" is posible to join the army plz tell me
17th May 2013, 03:04 PM

I have completed my intermediate now i am in degree third year & my age is 20 years. what i can do for selecting in Indian army.
30th May 2013, 11:20 PM

I just completed my 10th standard and like to join air force i stand at 5.10 and would like to go with commerce.maths in further .am i elegible for NDA .
30th May 2013, 11:26 PM

I just completed my 10th standard and like to join air force i stand at 5.10 and would like to go with commerce.maths in further .am i elegible for NDA .
9th June 2013, 12:59 PM

Sir i am a sutent of class 12th and i want to job in air force or army.in 10 class i got 79%
sir i want to know that what is the requirment in job of army?
Plz send me my ans at [email protected]
28th June 2013, 09:21 PM

I wear specks n so is it posible for me to join d army....n i am a 16 yr old girl n am lukin forward to jion d army....is der any criteria to get in thru architecture....pls let me know....
3rd July 2013, 05:35 PM

sir iam studying B.COM and i was completed 2nd pu commere with 76 percent and i dont know physical requirement for join indian army and my height is 160cm . sir give me some instruction about physical fitnes and can i join army ofter complete of B.COM
sir pls give information 2 my email [email protected]
24th July 2013, 01:27 AM

Is it possible to join Indian army at the age of 22?
3rd November 2013, 12:43 PM

Sir, im studying 2nd year of puc science and i want to join army. My cobination is PCMC can apply NDA
8th November 2013, 01:42 PM

Is it possible to join Indian army at the age of 26 ?
25th November 2013, 09:20 AM

sir i'm dhivya in tamil nadu.i'm a female now i'm studying final year bca.I'm very passion to working our indian army. What I do sir?
27th November 2013, 06:35 AM

Question Re: What is the physical requirement to join Indian Army?

Originally Posted by snithu View Post

• Indian Air Force
• Indian Navy
• Indian Army

sir, if i was 19.5
9th December 2013, 04:31 PM

good afternoon sir my name is mohd rizwan ali i am from hashmath pet old bowenpally and my hno is9-3-25/3 sir i was complitted intermedeate 2nd year and now i want to join an indian army.sir tell me what are the phisics required for join an indian army sir i like indian army with my longlasting breath
10th December 2013, 10:30 PM

sir, how can i join in army(sports) as a runner?
send me answer on my id
27th December 2013, 11:18 AM

my name is prajwal.i am from karnataka and i wish to join indian army. i am physicaly fit and strong but my height is 5.4feet.so please sugest me to my e-mail.that can i join indian army.my e-mail is([email protected])
27th December 2013, 06:57 PM

sir my name is chiranjeevi dasari i had completed 10 2 my age is 18 i am very interested to join the indian army but i had eye sight sir i want to laser treatment for the eye sight then i am eligible for the army?
send me answer my id
20th January 2014, 10:13 AM

sir my name rakesh arockia praveen age is 19 i am very interested to join the indian army 12th pass sir father exarmy i am in tamil nadu sir pls help me sir send me answer my id [email protected]
13th April 2014, 06:44 PM

I am sonu kumar. I am arts student My hight is 5'10 and my wait is 61kgs and my age is 18 help me to join army my email id - [email protected]
13th May 2014, 07:16 AM

Hai sir myself Abhishek rai I want know to that if a person has a flat foot could he join the army if not then how should he make a gap
25th May 2014, 01:14 AM

i use specs. after my eye operation can i join the army???
what are requirements for other tests???
31st May 2014, 02:52 PM

My name is lokesh, iwould like to join in indian army,My qualification is
12th with physics,maths 58%(Automobile engineering technecian My height is 167Cm so pls tell me iam eligible or no sent me mail on [[email protected]]