Army Officer - How to become an Army officer?

The Indian Army is one of the major forces in the world. The Indian Army offers best job opportunities to the adventurous young generation. It is a career that offers enormous services, an honored lifestyle. The Armed Forces describes the ideals of service, sacrifice, devotion and our country’s culture. The two major parts of work in the army forces are separated under the Fighting Forces and the Support Services. A career in the Army will educate you to face the toughest of occasions in life. A candidate has two options available to join on a Permanent Commission and Short Service Commission. In permanent commission candidates can work until their retirement. Short-service commission is joining for 4 of 5-years, after which the candidates can decide to continue the job or not.

Qualifying Exam

Selection is based on the performance in the Entrance Examinations and Physical fitness. Some of the Entrance examinations are:

• Common Entrance Examination (CEE)
  • Combined Defense Service Examination
  • I.A.F. Airman Education Instructors Trade Examination
  • I.A.F. Airman Non-Technical Trade Examination
  • I.A.F. Airman Technical Trade Examination
  • Indian Army Soldier Clerks Examination
  • Indian Army Soldier General Duty (N.E.R.) Examination
  • Indian Army Soldier Nursing Assistants (M.E.R.) Examination
  • Indian Army Soldier Technical (M.E.R.) Examination
  • National Defense Academy Examination (NDA)

Who is eligible to apply?

Eligibility is varies depending on the various posts. For certain posts like a jawan the minimum qualification required is 12th standard and for an Army officer minimum graduation is a must. The candidates need to have a good physical fitness and eyesight for join the Indian Army. Candidates must be an Indian citizen and minimum age should be 16 year.

How to prepare for exam and interview?

Generally, the entrance examination will covers questions from Mathematics, English Chemistry, and physics. The candidate should be more concentrated on these subjects. Today a lot of private institutions are conducted coaching classes for these exams. Physical fitness is must for the job. Various physical activities are conducted by the examination board such as 1 Mile Run, Pull Ups, Balance and 9 Feet Ditch.

270 Responses to “Army Officer - How to become an Army officer?”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 270
    mohamedsammil:

hi sir i am 10th file i want to jond indian army have any opsion and also 1year diplomo in cicp @ also iti 2year now iam working uae plz advice have any opsion

2. 269
    Dilip sharma:

Sir ji
    medical is not impdortent for officers.

3. 268
    madasingh:

I am in 9 std this year and I want to join I want to join Indian
    army so please sir what should I do to become an ARMY OFFICER

4. 267
    madasingh:

I am in 9 std this year and I want to join I want to join Indian
    army so please sir what should I do to become an “ARMY OFFICER”

5. 266
    Binita:

I WOULD LIKE TO JOIN NDA AFTER 12 CAN I APPLY IN IT

6. 265
    rajarao:

how to join INDIAN army after b.tech.

7. 264
    Shivani rana:

i am shivani rana. I have completed almostly my diploma in computer engg. Trade after 10th class and i want to join the indian army so please help me to join the indian army means give me the idea and suggestion to join the indian army

8. 263
    abhishek rana:

can the indian navy soldier apply for acc comisson?

9. 262
    nitesh telange:

Sir,Im second year in b.com im join to indian army can i applicable.

qaulification,height,weight,
    graund me kya hota hai ye information plz send my email id
    plz

10. 261
    lokeshchoudhary:

Sir, abhi mai ne apni 10+2 complet ki h .or sir I’ve got football certificate in state and district level.so plz sir help me…sir mai army k liye sab kuch krunga… Pr more study I can’t…..

11. 260
    swati Bhosale:

sir, I was completed my graduation and now I am doing MBA-1year so which exam applicable for me to become an Army officer

12. 259
    swati Bhosale:

I was completed my graduation and now I am doing MBA-1year so which exam applicable for me

13. 258
    Deepak kumar Ghadai:

I am Commerce graduate.I want to became a army officer.My father was a X -Army.
    What will i do for this?

14. 257
    madan:

what are the diploma questions to be done for the entrance exams?

15. 256
    kishore:

hi i am first year 1 b.com. i would want became major.. so whch exam should i qualified & i also join in ncc, i complet my ‘a’ certificate.

16. 255
    tom francis:

hi iam a first year automobile student . i would like to join indian army after my 3yeared course as a commading officer. kindly provide me the details abt wht i should do after my studies to be a commando.

17. 254
    anusha pastor:

i m 10th class student nd i m 16yrs old i wnt to join indian army as my aim…whch exam should i qualified

18. 253
    Amita:

with due respect, I am a student of M.com 4th sem. and my age is 22 yrs. I want to join Indian Army.Kindly send the information to my email

19. 252
    RUPALI VICHARE:

I rupali i have completed bcom [commerce] my age is running 24. i want to join indian army officer. give me information my mail id [email protected] thanking you sir.

20. 251
    sivakumar:

Iam studying engg 4th year.My ambination is army officer in mechanical department .
    So,Please send any news for army selection.
    my gmail id :[email protected]
    thank you sir,

21. 250
    sivakumar:

Iam studying engg 4th year.My ambination is army officer in mechanical department .
    So,Please

22. 249
    rajveer:

sir i wanna to know if a solider in indian army have bsc degree does he will remain a solider or can get a higher post on basis of his qualififcation…if yes then how much time it takes…and what will be his rank…..

23. 248
    manish:

sir, iam in 11th standard with commerce subject and i want to became an army officer .my age 17 years . please tell me how can i became a army officer.

24. 247
    Lakhwinder Singh:

Hello sir..I have passed mech.engg.diploma.my date of birth is 12dec 1989..I have done cnc course …sir I want to be army officer…pls send me .detail when requritment will be open.? My email id [email protected]

25. 246
    Irfan Ahmad:

Hiii sir…..
    Sir mai b.com ka student hu i want to join an indian army plzzzzzz tell me how to join an indian army….plzzzz rply

26. 245
    deepak nivas:

Qualification for army

27. 244
    VlPIN.V:

what spell of Q?

28. 243
    K.S.HARISH KUMAR:

I am studying engg 3 rd year.My ambition is army officer. So please send any news for army selection and website.
    Please ………..

29. 242
    Ajit kumar verma:

Sir,i m working in airforce as an airman i want to become officer in (army,airforce,navy) any of one what is the procedure and what’s type of entry are there.

30. 241
    Safna.kv:

I have completed plus two science with 73% and i want to become an army officer.
    Iam practising for the physical training by running,yoga and exercises.
    How can join as a officer in army.
    Can i continue my studies after getting job to teke degree in any subject.
    Plz help me sir

31. 240
    sidhantchhabra:

Iam doing my b.com sir I am aligible for army in officer post

32. 239
    karthik p r:

sir iam a commerce student and 17 years running can i join in the army

33. 238
    dabhi sunilbhai:

Sir, I am complete 12-science with biology subject, age is 17 runing can I join the army ? how ?
    plz tell me, I am waiting for your reply

34. 237
    RAMEES MAJEED:

How nucleus is stable

35. 236
    Dipakzende:

I am in 1st year engg How? and When? I will join indian army
    give there requirement

36. 235
    Nizam Mir:

Sir i am 12th pass in non medical with 82% , through which entry i should apply in army as officer

37. 234
    manpreet kaur:

I am persuaing BBA. can BBA graduate be an army officer?

38. 233
    sejal sharma:

Sir! Im in 9th class, I want to become an army officer in future. What field shall I choose in 11th std?(which would be easier, Im not good in maths,Im best in languages and civics, okay in current affairs and gk) and im a girl.Weight:62kg_Height:5.2ft
    From Jaipur, Rajasthan. (Just to know,but Im against old beliefs and all such stuff.)

39. 232
    jigar patwa:

sir i m doing engineering in electronics & telecommunication. i want to be officer in army. what are the requirement?

40. 231
    a.ajith kumar:

iam in 12th class and i want to join in army

41. 230
    robin:

sir i m student of b.com first year
    i need to join Indian army
    my height is 6′1
    please tell how can i be army officer
    which subjects should help me in cracking C.D.S exam

42. 229
    sarjeet singh:

sir i want to join armed forces as a officrr ,just completed 12th ,so please guide me what subjects to take under bsc.(graduation),procedures to join after……….thanka

43. 228
    Harsh Dave:

Army joining office address & contact information in Gujarat State.

44. 227
    santosh:

sir i have taken commerce group in 12th so what course should i take next to join in indian army at officer rank

45. 226
    Ramandeep singh:

I had passed my +2 with 87% marks…..can i enter in technical scheme in indian army???????

46. 225
    mohammed midlaj:

How should i, participate in an NDA exam or where should be it held? Either in our nearby places or in IMA

47. 224
    muan:

how to become an army officer for young soldier

48. 223
    tanga nilling:

iam (ST) of arunachal pradesh.
    my is after graduation in B.A, can i deserve for army officer, if deserve, then which post in army. please refly in detial and related subject.

49. 222
    khushi kumari:

i m girl of age 20 . i had passed my 12th with pcb as a private candidate .can i apply the indian army at good post. so… m totally confused , what can i do in this situation…please help me…

50. 221
    ravi kumar:

I am a solider in Indian Army i want join ACC Exam but i do’nt know how to fill the ACC form and what is the eligibility to given the ACC test please enplane with fully information.

51. 220
    ashish tiwari:

I have to wear specks may i capable to join indian army at officers level or any level??
    pls respond me on my emailid.

52. 219
    rahul chauhan:

i m doing B.E Electronics&Communication ,can i eligible for direct ssb

53. 218
    vaibhav:

sir i am diploma holder poly -mech i want join army in officer rank what i do??????

54. 217
    vaibhav:

sir i am diploma hokder poly -mech i want join army in officer rank what i do??????

55. 216
    Gurpreet Singh:

Sir, i am in 11th class but after complete 12th i want to join Indian army. But my parents are not allowed me but i have to join. And sir i want to die for my country. jai hind

56. 215
    pratham:

i am 14 year old and i am a student of 8th class and i am join army in this age

57. 214
    jennifer:

i m crazzze about army and espically i want to become an army officer i m a girl .how can i apply to it??????

58. 213
    kunalkumar:

hi sir, i am competed 12th science,and i am student of bca 2nd year,how i’ll become a officer in indian army?

59. 212
    rahul dixit:

sir i m in indian air force nd i want to join army through ACC exm so what is the qulyf. required for exm as a defence person is assisment requried

60. 211
    prathamesh kamerkar:

sir i have complete my graduation in bcom an my age is 21 shall i eligible to apply for army…

61. 210
    Prasad bhusnale:

Dear sir, I have done my post graduction in commerce in the year 2012. How can become a army officer. Please replay soon sir.

62. 209
    sushmita:

sir please tell me the maximum and minimum age required to give entrance examination of Army College of Medical Science…

63. 208
    DAVIDRAJ:

GOOD EVENING SIR,
    I FINISHED MY DIPLOMA AND I WOULD LIKE TO JOIN IN INDIAN ARMY …. What are the QUALIFICATION and PERCENTAGE to apply indian army. My DOB is 30.07.1991.
    I am eligible to apply pls reply sir

64. 207
    Lanka.Apparao:

Hello sir hi my name is apparao I camplated 2 science with 50% my date of Birth is 22/05/1993 so i can applay on army officer plz tell me sir

65. 206
    saddam hussain:

sir mera name saddam hussain h.me ba 3 year kr rha hu.sir mera 1 hi lakshay h.indian army lekin sbse bdi kamjori h ynha bharti bhut kam nikalti.bharti k chakkr me kae nojwano ki umar puri ho jati h.shekhawati ke foji puri india me sbse age h. Isliye please sir janha bhi bharti ho suchana jarur krna

66. 205
    V.Sandeep vishnu:

I finished my diploma in automobile engineering.what are the steps I have to take to join in indian army.

67. 204
    VISHAL SHARMA:

Resp sir, How to i join indian army after BSC, and what is age limit?

68. 203
    mohammad yousuf shekh:

dear sir i want join foarce and i have done b.com but i have not ncc sertificat so it is a possibl if the possible so when will open army officer vacancy.

69. 202
    Kunti Pawar:

How to joined in army job after the computer scaence & enginerring?

70. 201
    nethaji:

what is the minimum percentage in 10,12 &U.G to apply for army officer .pls reply soon.sir?

71. 200
    Nandan kumar revenkar:

gm sir i join indian army 2009 gd but i want become a officer indian army i am complete 10+2 commerce dept my DOB 13-09-1990 can i become a officer any oppurtunities tell me sir and my close friend is complete m.com with 75% jion in indian army become a officer

72. 199
    sourav kumar:

sir i want to become an army officer please tell me about the qualification and procedure of selection in army as an officer.my DOB IS 10.1.1996

73. 198
    Krishna Bora:

Respected Sir….,
    I am student of B.Com. 3rd SEM. and I have passed my 12th exam with 70.2% marks. My DOB is 31.Dec.1992. Can I join in NDA as an Army Officer….?

74. 197
    mohamed:

i have done only diploma in civil draughtsmanhship after 10th
    my date of birth is 24/09/1984 .can i apply for indian army officer.

75. 196
    alok:

i want to become a officer with subjects pcb will it will be possible after qualifying in nda exam

76. 195
    Govind singh inda from pali:

Plz tell me about acc exam in armed force

77. 194
    jimmy:

i am a regular soldier in corp of signalls. i am graduate by 65%{BA}.i have a red ink entry& one black also last year in oct11…….
    so which commission is for me ?

78. 193
    supriya sharma:

what is the age require for joining army for girlz and m done my +2 in arts can i join army after completed my law?? my date of birth is 13 aug 1992..

79. 192
    Alok kumar:

Sir i am pursuing b.com and i have give my second year exams. Now can i apply for cds exam

80. 191
    Kavita Singh:

Hello Sir/Madam,
    Please tell me about the scope of LL.B.(3years) for girls in Indian Army,how to join and other related things.

81. 190
    sanjana:

how can i become a lady army officer…..??????

82. 189
    Umang:

Sir i have taken job of Indian army as soldier but i am not happy to active this job i have running 3rd year in Indian army and i have past completely diploma after 10th than pls give me answer that which type i can become officer

83. 188
    shahid:

sir, which exam i have to qualify after gradution to become army officer?

84. 187
    Inder Dev:

Sir I am a sepoy in Army and I have pass 10+2 2011. with 53.8% Marks I want to appear SCO commission is I am eligible for this commission?

85. 186
    Anupam Singh:

Sir, I’m Anupam. My D.O.B. is 08-Feb 1988. i’m a National Shooter and have NCC “C” certificate with “B” grading and passed MBA(HR) from Sikkim Manipal University in 2012. Is there any option for me to join the Army/Air Force/Navy.
    Thankyou.

86. 185
    Ch Jatin Degaur:

Sir!
    I have completed civil engineering …
    How can become a army officer?

87. 184
    Sameer:

Can I give cds exam after joining indian army soldier post?

88. 183
    Prasad gawde:

12before i am join indian milatry enginering collage?

89. 182
    mudasir ahmad:

sir.i have completed BSc & i have not mathematics in 12th.i want to become an army officer.is there any way for me in indian army.

90. 181
    [email protected]:

Commissions only for ncos

91. 180
    samatha:

sir my friend is working in army from last 9 years ,he joined in army when he was doing his plus two and he completed his graduation by correspondence.I want to know what he need to do to get to officers rank post

92. 179
    anup:

how to apply army officers after BA
    44.55 percent
    and i am job in army
    pls ans me sir

93. 178
    Abdul:

salute to the indian army
    sir, i have some doubts and question regarding joining the indian army.
    (1)What are the cirteria and eligibility condition for joining INDIAN ARMY(I.A.) through UNIVERSITY ENTRY SCHEME.
    (2)How can we apply for TGCs and what are its eligibility conditions.

94. 177
    bharath .d:

if i have a tatoo in my body will i be elegible for joining armdforce

95. 176
    malkeet singh:

age limit for gd after 12th standard

96. 175
    GAURI:

HOW CAN I BECOME A LADY ARMY OFFICER???????????????????????

97. 174
    Shah Sania:

How can i become a lady army officer ?

98. 173
    SUDHANSHU:

how many pull up are compulsory ; and what is balance & 9 feet ditch?

99. 172
    M. Senthil kumar:

How to i am join the NDA

100. 171
    pooja raghav:

sir,how much percentage required for CDS and strong base in which subject

101. 170
    anjali:

sir,how much height required for a girl of north east

102. 169
    Manish Patil:

Sir, I am complete diploma in I.T. with first class after 10 2 my age is 22runing can I join the army?how?
    plz tell me, I am waiting for reply.

103. 168
    rohit:

HI Sir, I m studing in engg. but i lost my 6 months in graduation. so I m eligeble for TGC .

104. 167
    nagakrishna:

how to apply after b.tech in army job

105. 166
    saban ku. mahapatra:

Hi sir, iam studing BA 1st year.i am also a ncc cadet.i am service
    to indian army GD.How to joined the procedure of army

106. 165
    balram:

what is the schedule for joing the arms force after success in ssc exams …
    i got 67%in ssc but i declare failed ..why ?i fit for all stage

107. 164
    Esakkimuthu:

Hi sir.iam studing 2nd yr mech engg.iam also a ncc cadet.iam serve to indian army.how to joined the procedure of army.which job suitable for my carrier…

108. 163
    Avinash Sharma:

Sir i am 18+ i have completed my 10+2(non-med.) with 49% in math and above 55% in others and aggregate of 58% in all can i join any defence force as an officer

109. 162
    manojparte:

I AM MANOJ PARTE I DONE B.COM I WANT JOIN
    ARMY

110. 161
    Raghav singh:

Sir i am in 2nd yr persuing mech. engg. i have also joined n.c.c so please tell me the process for joining indian army. My age is 19.5 yr.

111. 160
    Ankita:

Sir.i complete bhms.sir i want to know in army what is the job opporchunity for homeopathic doctor

112. 159
    Hamza:

Salary of nursing assisstant in indian army after training and how to become a nursing officer

113. 158
    POONAM:

Please tell me the sallybus for army officer

114. 157
    Rubul Saikia:

how can i be a army officer

115. 156
    Kutty:

Im an engineering student, can u please tell what exam i need to write and please tell me the syllabus for that exam.

116. 155
    Ajay kumar:

for becoming a clerk in army what preparations we have to do?

117. 154
    sachin:

hi, im sachin kumar nagi i am parsuing BA 1st year from ignou
    my aim is to become a army men sir/madem please help how can i join army. i dont want to waist my time.

118. 153
    Nilakant Desai:

Name- Nilakant Desai
    Rank- Sepoy clerk sd
    Service-1 year (Indian Army )
    Age- 23 years 9 months
    Education- 10 2 in commerce 54%

I’m willing to became an Army Officer… Can I eligible for this please reply………

119. 152
    Roshith:

Am 2nd bbm student i want 2 be an army officer after my degree i can join in indian army nw am 20 yr old is it possible

120. 151
    among:

I’am doing my B.sc 1st year and going to appear final examination with Botany honors.
    1)Is there any job avaliabilty for me?
    2)Is posible for officer line?
    If so,what are the procedures for that?
    ThankYOU

121. 150
    MOKRA SWAMY:

I HAVE BEEN JOINED INDIAN ARMY AS A RECRUIT IN EME AND MY TRADE IS SKT AND MY QUALIFICATION IS 10+2 , I WANTED TO APPLY FOR ACC COMMISSION SO WHAT IS THE WAY ?

122. 149
    DAYASAGAR GAJULA:

how to became as a army officer or jawan.
    my age is 20,
    my education qualification is 12th pass with 68% maths,physics,chemistry,(m.p.c)

123. 148
    DAYASAGAR GAJULA:

how to join as a army officer or jawan.my age is 20, 12th pass with 68% maths,physics,chemistry,(m.p.c)

124. 147
    kumaresan:

i am studying final year engineering student in eee .i am interested to work in our indian army. i am requesting you to tell me about army officers exams and qulification needed

125. 146
    shivateja:

i have completed my inter(MPC group). now i am interested to work in our INDIAN AIR FORCE. i am requesting you to tell me about entrance exams for Indian air force and qualification needed.

126. 145
    kaalai vani:

I am a second year b.tech(IT) student. Myself willing to join in indian army . My passion is to become an captain in it. What qualifications should i have. Am i want to prepare for any exams. If yes how to prepare,what to prepare. Where to write the exams. Is it safe to join in army for girls. Please help me to know this. And what physical qualifications should i have. I have scored 85.2% in tenth and 94%in 12th.I am very much crazy about joining in indian army please help me.

127. 144
    Raj:

Hi sir I am Rajiv

My qualification is 10th standard and I am trying to get job in
    Army or military .Please let me know about the qualification and
    The procedure for Joining into that process and details of the Job…Creticeria

Thanks and Regards
    Rajiv

128. 143
    GRS Jyala:

what is the eligibility for ACC exam?Is there any minimum age limit for ACC examination?

129. 142
    Naveen:

I want to ask wheather the candidants who had passed their 10 + 2 are elligible to fight for officer post or not ..?

130. 141
    Naveen:

I want to ask wheather the candidants who had passed their 10 + 2 is elligible to fight for officer post or not ..?

131. 140
    sachin pawar:

I am student of 3rd year engg student in Information technology…I want to join indian army as a officer.. plz guid me about that.
    How i can apply? which type of exams are needed to qualify?

132. 139
    sachin pawar:

133. 138
    surendra:

how become an indian army offecer.i am service in indian army.i want to required qualification of SLcommission in indian army pls send me all details of sl commission

134. 137
    Sarath panicker:

How to join in army. I want to become an army officer . Age 19 and 12th pass in humanities. please help me sir

135. 136
    Sarath panicker:

How to join in army. I want to become an army officer

136. 135
    Mustafa:

I’ve Completed My B.Sc Degree With First Division..My Age Is 24 yrs. How Can I Join Indian Army? And Plz Give The Exam Detail Of The Branch I’m Eligible For.

137. 134
    pooja thakur:

Hello sir, i m in b.tech 3rd yr i want to apply for cds xam,sir please tell me how can i apply.

138. 133
    MUKESH SHARMA:

Hello Sir I am Mukesh.
    I complete my 12th last year (2011).I Want become a Army officer sir, please tell me the way & tell me about entrance
    Exam except NDA, I Done my 12th in commerce section,i am
    From Army Background.Please Help Me……..

139. 132
    latha:

I am doing MCA final year.I am married and my age is 22.My husband is working in army.I am interested to work as an army oficer.I kindly request you to give complete information about the examination and interviews.

140. 131
    mandeep singh:

sir, can i join indian army in 11 only

141. 130
    Laipubam:

Sir, i’ve completed my b.pharm course how can i join army as a pharmacist?

142. 129
    SAJESH KUMAR:

How can i apply for A.F.M.C(Pune) and A.C.M.S(Dehli Cantt.)

143. 128
    Wasiq Ali Khan:

Hello Sir, I am studing in 11th and i have medical subject and sir i want to know which subject should i take after 11th to become an Army officer after completing my graduation

144. 127
    naveen:

hello sir i am naveen.
    I have finished my 12th in commerce with 68% and i am doeing my bca 2nd year i am willing to join the indian army can i join the indian army

145. 126
    prasoon:

Sir i’ve cmpleted my 12th is there any entry except NDA to be a commisioned offcr

146. 125
    Mukesh dubey:

At present am in indian army nd want to become an army officer
    my Question is that which book is more important for me to prepare firstely .

147. 124
    Saravanan G:

I’m doing final year Mechanical Engineering. I’m interested to john in our Indian Army and i like to serve as a army officer. I need your support and i kindly request you to give some instruction to john in Indian army.
    Thanking you.
    Yours truly.
    Saravanan G.

148. 123
    Umesh:

I am a B.com graduate. I am 22 years old. How can i apply for IMA. Please tell me how many opportunities after join indian army as a soldier clerk.

149. 122
    Avijit Paul:

How can i apply for N.D.A from Commerce

150. 121
    Ram pawar:

sir,i am Hav Ram Pawar. i have been serving from 2001. i was wrestler of sinior national level medelist. presantly, i am a international refee (FILA )of wrestling and wrestling coach. i am graduate & have deploma in wrestling (NIS) with ‘A’ grade , Best student.I want to apply for SCO commition. Pis give me brief information about the commition? thank you.

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All