25th April 2012, 12:00 PM

Am I eligible for IAS having scored 66% in 10th, 56% in 12th and 60% in B.Tech course?

i m a btech graduate .my 10 th % is 66,12% is 56,btech is 60.i want to know whether i m eligible for ias or not.

1. Am i eligible for MNC after scoring 55% in 10th, 56% in 12th and 66% in B.Tech
  2. Am I eligible for MNCs Entrance Exam having secured 82% in 10th, 59% in 12th and 71% in B.Tech?
  3. Am I eligible for Jobs having scored 62% in 10th, 82% in 12th and 72% in ECE but scored 51% in PCM?
  4. Am i eligible to placed in IBM, Infosys, Accenture and TCS having scored 70.8% in 10th, 56% in 12th and an aggregate of 65% upto 5th semester of B.Tech course?
  5. Am I eligible for GATE after scoring 58% in 10th and 71% in 12th
  6. For which Companies am I eligible having scored 70% in 10th, 55% in 12th and 68.5% in 1st semester of B.Tech course?
  7. Am I eligible for any company after scoring 72% in 10th, 52% in 12th and 70% in B.Tech
  8. Am I eligible to get through campus placement if I have scored 62% in 10th, 54% in 12th and 8.5 CGPA in B.Tech? -- [New]
  9. Am I eligible for Placement in IBM, Infosys, Accenture and Apple having secured 63% in 10th, 56% in 12th and 75% in B,Tech?
  10. Am I eligible for UPSC Exams and Government Jobs with a CGPA of 58% and scored above 65% in 10th and 12th class?
  11. Am I eligible for placement after scoring 63% in 10th, 12th 59.60 and 60% in B.E?
  12. Will I be able to get Job being a candidate having secured above 75% in 10th, 12th and B.Tech having a gap of 4 years?
  13. Am I eligible for any Software Company to get some experience having scored 58% in 10th, 55% in 12th and 55% in B.Tech?
  14. Can I apply for PSU's after scoring 73% in 10th, 64% in 12th and 63% in B.Tech?
  15. Am I eligible for IAS exam after passing 10th with 51% and 12th with 45%
  16. IAS exam after B.Tech (CS) 3rd year? -- [Most Discussed]
  17. For which software companies am I eligible after scoring 86.2% in 10th, 76% in 12th and 60.67% in B.Tech?
  18. Am I eligible for campus interview of TCS? I have scored 87% in 10th, 76% in 12th

25th April 2012, 01:34 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Am I eligible for IAS having scored 66% in 10th, 56% in 12th and 60% in B.Tech course?

Irrespective of the percentage of marks that you have scored in your previous academic levels, you are eligible to apply for IAS as you have completed B.Tech course in Graduation level.

One should have completed Graduation course with any of the stream from a recognized university in order to take civil services exam which will let the candidates to be placed in IAS.

The complete selection procedure which you have to crack to be placed in IAS is by
-Civil Services Aptitude Test
-Civil Services Main Examination
-Interview

But, check yourself whether you possess the required age to be eligible for this exam or not.

-You should be in the age group of 21-30 years if you are a candidate from General category.
-Relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OB C category.
-For the candidates of SC/ST category, relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 5 years.

But, you should have to do very hard work to crack civil services main examination and to be placed in IAS.

So, put your best efforts for this.

Apply and attempt the exam well with good preparation.

For updated information on this exam, you can visit the official website of UPSC.

Here it is,
http://upsc.gov.in/

25th April 2012, 02:49 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible for IAS having scored 66% in 10th, 56% in 12th and 60% in B.Tech course?

Hai dear,
First of all you should know onething that there is no percentage is required for IAS exam, so you are eligible to apply IAS exam.

IAS(Indian Administrative Service) exam is conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) once in every year.

IAS is civil services examination,
The eligibility criteria and other details are as follows.

Eligibility criteria:

The applicant should be passed in graduation from a recognised university in any stream.

Final year students are also applacable.

You should be a citizen of india.

You must be a citizen of india.

Age criteria:

Age is in between the 21years to 30years, 3years age relaxation for the OBC candidates and 5years age relaxation for the SC/ST candidates.

No.of attempts:

4times for general,

7times for OBC ,

No limit for the SC/ST candidates.

Selection procedure:

Written test,
Main exam,
Personal interview.

For any information regarding IAS exam please visit

http://www.upsc.gov.in

Best of luck friend.

25th April 2012, 03:08 PM
josh98

Yes you are eligible this IAS exam.

IAS stands for Indian Adminstration Service. IAS exam is conducted by the upsc once in a year.

The complete selection
procedure which you
have to crack to be
placed in IAS is by
-Civil Services Aptitude
Test
-Civil Services Main
Examination
-Interview

eligibility criteria:

the candidate should be completed graduation with any stream from recognized university.

Both male and female candidates are eligible this exam.

The applicant age limit should be 21 to 30 years.

The age relaxation of sc/st candidates is 5 years. And obc candidates is 3 years.

For more details visit the website

25th April 2012, 03:10 PM
hlr

IAS(indian administrive service)
Ias exam conducted by upsc.
Academic Eligibility for IAS ExamsA degree of any of the Universities incorporated by an Act of the Central or State Legislature in India or other educational institutions established by an Act of Parliament or declared to be a Deemed University under the UGC Act, 1956, or an equivalent qulification.
age limit is 21 to 30 years.
Age relaxation is given by govterment rules.
For more information,

25th April 2012, 03:10 PM
Ravikanth2027

Yes , your eligible for IAS exam

Eligibility :

Educational Qualification :
Candidates must be graduate in any stream under recognized university
Age limit :
21 to 30 years for General candidates
3 & 5 years relaxation for OBC & SC/ST candidates

Written Exam pattern :

No of Attempts :

General candidate - 4 times
OBC candidates - 7 times
SC/ST candidates - no limit

25th April 2012, 03:37 PM
Oracle 9

YOU ARE ELIGIBLE.

Minimum Eligibility for IAS exam

Graduated from recognized university in any discipline.

(No minimum percentage is required just passing is sufficient)

Age should be between

21 to 30 years for General category candidates

(Relaxation for SC/ST/OBC)

Number of attempts:

4 attempts for General category candidates.

(More attempts for SC/ST/OBC)

IAS Examination is divided into three stages which should be cleared by candidate.

Preliminary Examination Pattern

(objective type)

Paper - I - General Awareness and Studies
Paper - II - General Aptitude

Main examination Pattern

(descriptive type)

Your chosen subjects
English language
Any of Your chosen Indian Language

Personal Interview

you need to clear all the stages for being IAS.

26th April 2012, 12:27 AM
sirimulla srikanth

Hai...

YES...You are eligible for IAS exam.No percentage required for this exam.This exam conducted by the UPSC once a year.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR IAS EXAM:

1.Graduate students are applicable.
2.Age limit is 21-30 years.
3.Age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC candidates.
4.Candidate should be a citizen of india.
5.Both male and female candidates are eligible.

SELECTION PROCEDURE:

1.Preliminary exam.
2.Main exam
3.Interview

NUMBER OF ATTEMPTS:
1.4 times for general candidates.
2.7 times for OBC candidates.
3.There is no age limit for SC/St candidates.

For more information regards visit www.upsc.gov.in

GOOD LUCK...

4th May 2012, 11:04 PM

i have 64.9% in 10th ,43% in 2 science and 6.44 cgpa in b tech. Can elligible for mba in iim bangalore or any iims, please guide me.

6th May 2012, 07:52 PM

i have completed my b.a. with economics , pol science,computer application am i eligible for ias

10th May 2012, 08:23 PM

i got marks as given below....................................
10th - 54%
12th - 63%
bca from magadh university regular course subject ( computer application , mathematics , english ,hindi)
bca 65%
can i apply upsc exam for ias,ips,ifs etcetra

1st June 2012, 05:26 PM

Re: Am I eligible for IAS having scored 65% in 10th, 50% in 12th and 60% in B.Tech course.

can i apply upsc exam for ias,ips,ifs etcetra

26th August 2012, 02:54 PM

is i eligible for ias with percentage 56 in b.tech

4th July 2014, 01:59 PM

i got 80% oin 10th class and 82%in 12th and 64% in b.tech am i eligible for ias r ips will u plz give me the reply