List of Civil Services Training Institutes

Indian civil service is the elite group of services to the Indian government. Indian civil services better known as ICS originated during the time of British rule and the ICS exam grants access to become judge, Commissioner, District Magistrate etc. the list provided below is not in order of the ranking of the institutes.
1. Vajiram & Ravi Institute for Civil Services Examination
Website - www.vajiramandravi.com
2. Shriram’s IAS
Website - www.sriramsias.com
3. Sathya IAS Academy
4. All India Civil Services Coaching Center
Website - www.civilservicecoaching.com
5. Bose Academy
6. Chanakya IAS Academy
7. Disha Civil Academy
8. Gyan Bindu Academy
Website - www.gyanbinduacademy.com
9. IES Made Easy
Webstite - www.iesmadeeasy.org
10. Photan IAS Academy
Website - www.photonsias.com
11. Ambedkar Study Circle
12. Centre for Continuing Education
13. Direction
Website -www.directionias.com
14. Elite Academy
15. Hamdard Study Circle
16. Krishna Reddy’s IAS
Website - www.krispias.com
17. Rau’s IAS Study Circle
18. BrainTree
19. Web: www.braintreeindia.com
20. Brilliant Tutorials, Chennai
21. All India Civil Services Coaching Center
22. Web: www.civilservicecoaching.com
23. Netaji IAS Academy
24. Vajiram and Ravi IAS Study Centre
25. Indus IAS/IPS
26. Chanakkya IAS Academy
27. DISC IAS Study Circle
28. Udhayam Kalvi Maiyam
29. Centre for Career Development Studies
30. Arise Brilliant Chamber
31. Sachedeva, Jaya Nagar
32. SBL Institute of Management
33. Confluence Academy For Excellence
34. Panjab University IAS Coaching Center
35. Chauhan IAS Studies Circle
36. Sanchetna
37. East & West Academy
38. Career Coaching
39. Centre for Excellence
40. Utkarsh Academy
41. SNTPC- Sachdeva New P.T. College
42. UIAS (Upendra’s Institute For Admin. Services)
43. Vaid’s IAS
44. Meridian Courses
45. Chanakya Academy
46. Interactions
47. Gyankunj’s IAS Study Circle
48. Career Plus
49. Shristi Study Circle
50. Erdkunde

118 Responses to “List of Civil Services Training Institutes”

1. 118
    vikraman:

name of the best & economical UPSC coaching centres in Trichy [except chennai]?

2. 117
    bavani:

name of the best institution for judge exam in tamilnadu

3. 116
    Raju.ch:

im a betch 3yr student my aim is to become an IAS officer wich is the best coching centr in ap and also preparation details nd materials plese snd me a mail.
    Thank you sir,

4. 115
    m r k sreelakshmi:

iam a 12th class student. from where can i get the best coaching in kerala for civil service?how to get into it?hope you will reply.thanking you.

5. 114
    Veerendrakumar:

Iam completed B.sc so i want the best IAS coaching institutes in ap so please send a report to my mail.
    Thnaking you sir

6. 113
    vishnu singh:

I.am sutdent of class 12 .mai 12 ke baad SI ki taiyari karna chahta hu or mai commerce se. Hu. Please help.me aage. Kya kru…

7. 112
    amoretti:

i studied science in 12th and presently pursuing graduation in english(hons,3rd year).kindly suggest me which subjects should i choose as optional subjects in upsc exam.

8. 111
    Surendra Kumar Chamling:

Is it possible
    to get success without joining coaching Institute?

9. 110
    R.kalyan sreenivas:

sir,I finished my hindi degree.Am i eligible for attempting upsc.if yes…suggest me a good coaching centre.

10. 109
    G.Bhavya Bhaskarini:

I am b.tech(ece) second year student.my aim is to become an ias officer.I want to know about preparation,material,coaching centers along with fee etc;and suggest me which sub I should cjoose in ias mains as optional sub.please send the information as early as possible.

11. 108
    mkurien91:

i am civil engg student and want to know if i am capable and eligible of doing IAS. is there any institution offering distance education ?

12. 107
    bhojraj sinha:

i have completed B.E. in civil Engineering ,so i want to information about coaching center or institute which help to learn civil engineering related maximum software ,in one or two months
    sir actually i havn’t any information so kindly help me…….thank you sir..

13. 106
    yogesh:

i want to information about elective subjects .because i have completed BCA .plz tell me which is best subject for me. reply soon.

thanks regards.

14. 105
    debu borah:

can u please tell me if there is any coaching centre for judicial service exams in bangalore

15. 104
    chinnu das:

i want to know about the date of entrance exam of kerala civil service academy thiruvananthapuram on 2012

16. 103
    anil sen:

hello sir i want to be a c.b.i. officer n i have done my diploma in civil eng. tell me about what should be the qualification for entrance exams.

17. 102
    Kamakshi:

I want to prepare for the civil judge exam, 2012.. Can i know the coaching centres in tamilnadu for civil judge exam.?
    I want’s to do my examination in tamil. please guide & intimate what are the books available for the same. Please tell me about the materials available for the same in internet also.

18. 101
    Renu:

please telll me tha last date of form of ips test submission and date of ips test 2012

19. 100
    VISHNU:

Respected sir

Now i am doing +2,my aim is to become an IAS or IPS officer…Let me know the procedure and time of exams.I relly have no idea about it.Please reply me about best coaching institutes in Keralam for civil service coaching and i would like to know about the general studies full syallbus references books .
    Sir please reply to me shortly.

Thank You.

20. 99
    rupinder:

i am doing llb in punjab , nd i want to prepare for pcs exam along with my studies….so tell me what books i should prefer nd besides books what else i should refer to….?

21. 98
    ARUNA:

I am doing B-Tech i have to prepare for group1 service exam what are the syllabus for group1 and how to prepare for it

22. 97
    mahesh:

brain tree insitute is located in chennai or not??

23. 96
    Senthil Kumar:

I am a practicing lawyer in chennai and i wanna do appear for judicial service examinations for tamilnadu , so let me know when it gonna held for upcoming year(2012) and what is the date of call for the same ?

24. 95
    V.Mahadevi:

what is the closing date of entrance exam which is held on dec for coaching class?

25. 94
    Happy:

im a student of +2std,
    can u plz suggest me institutions for the students of general category with a povision of course on IPS in ”Punjab”.plz sir replay as soon as possible. Thanks

26. 93
    sathya:

when is the magistrate exam in 2011?name of the coaching centres in chennai?

27. 92
    aruna:

Sir,i am B.A. Second yr.student.i am much more attract towards ias carrier i really want to become an ias officer.sir i completed my 12 std.with bio subject(NCERT,english medium) and now i am graduating by arts(hindi lit.,political sc.,sociology,)pleas sir suggest me which sub.i should choos in ias mains as opsional sub.please please give me ans. Very shortly.

28. 91
    Manikandan:

I want to prepare for the civil judge exam.. Can i know the coaching centres in tamilnadu for civil judge exam.?

29. 90

I want’s to do my examination in tamil. please guide & intimate what are the books available for the same.
    thanking you,

30. 89
    Ashwani:

Good Morning Sir……
    Sir i am a graduate from ptu distance education. I live in punjab. Sir please tell me that can i give the CIVIL SERVICES(IAS) EXAM.
    If it is yes then please guide to me that how can i prepare to it and how much longer period for it.
    Sir please reply to me shortly.

Thank You.

31. 88
    bi:

i wanna apply for ips or ias…i really wanna be something so that i can point and catch out those who do bribing and living fake life destroying rules and regulation….plz, let me know the procedure and time of exams and all..i relly have no idea about it…I am from ARUNACHAL PRADESH.

Looking forward for the reply..

thank you!

32. 87
    paranthaman:

i am b.e(ece) student final year .my aim is become ias officer .i want to know preparation,material,lession,etc. please send the information and guide me.

33. 86
    ANEESH THOMAS:

I HAVE PASSED SSLC, I AM NOT STUDY IN PLUS TWO ,NOW I AM COMPLETED DIGREE IN DISTENCE EDUCATION , MAY I WRITE THE CIVIL SERVICE EXAMINATION

34. 85
    veerapandiyan:

all modei que

35. 84
    Shweta sakpal:

Sir.i hv psd 10 wid 90% nd i m tkng admsn in arts vch subjcts shuld i prefr vch vl hlp me 4 upsc..plz suggest me some tips nd books vch can help 2 study upsc at ds level..rply soon plz

36. 83
    Amit:

Sir, i have completed my 3 years b.tech and doing my final year. Can i apply for the IPS

37. 82
    Kansoor:

Hello Sir/Madam
    I am a Tamil speaking citizen in Sri Lanka. I have to sit SLEAS EXAM on 04th June 2010 in Sri Lanka. Therefore, I need IQ paper of IPS, IAS of India for practice. Please help me to achieve higher score in forthcoming exam. Please post very resent past papers to my email [email protected]
    Thanking You
    Your Sincerely
    Kansoor Rahman

38. 81
    Senthil Kumar.S:

I am a practicing advocate , i wanna know when the judicial magistrate exams are going to held for tamilnadu , if it how and where should i follow further apparent details of said exam

39. 80
    Sanal.mc:

Sir iam sanal,am a BA Economics student, my aim is become a IPS officer,my family members are not well educated so i dnt know about diffrence between IAS ,IPS examination, so tell me how to prepair to IPS examination,
    now i have 3 year time, plz suggest a cource to prepair this examination,
    where good trying senters
    ,any govt organaized ips acadamy is inside southindia.
    Plz reply.

40. 79
    vandhana:

i am a lawyer.i want to know the date of judicial magistrate exam for the year 2011.? what is the syllabus for such exam? what are the materials required? how to compete such kind of exams

i ll be grateful if i get a little guidance from you

41. 78
    SYED ABRAR:

CAN U PL. LIST ALL THE CIVIL SERVICE EXAMS

42. 77
    Kushal Sharma:

Hello

My name is Kushal Sharma residing in Mumbai. I want to appear for IAS examinations but I could not find the procedure to enroll for the same. Also I want to know the IAS training institutes in Mumbai so that I can approach them for any of my calrifications.

Pls guide me through this.

Kushal Sharma
    +91 - 9930072974

43. 76
    abhyuday:

best coaching institute for ias in bhilai/durg.

44. 75
    Satakshi:

I have born on september 1981.I am a mere graduate B.A.I have never given exam of IAS due to many reasons.Plz tell how many attempts is left for me.I am in general category.Wht r the major changes come in 2011 IAS or UPSC exam pattern?Wht I hv to do?Plz guide me.I have no money also to join coching centre only Passion to study.
    waiting for reply
    thanks.

45. 74
    HITESH JAIN:

respected sir, this is hitesh jain completed my m.b.a in international business. iwant to become an i.a.s officer so please can you suggest me a good institutes in coimbatore.

46. 73
    m.renuka devi:

am a b,tech 4th year student,my aim is to become ias officer, so please can you suggest me an good institute for schedule caste students

47. 72
    yamini:

i am b-tech 2 year ece group.i want to become an ias. so please give me guidance about the pattern of exam.what i can choose as my optionals.what i have to do to get good percentage in prelims.
    how can i start my preparation and from where i would start
    my preparation

48. 71
    Ansh:

i am a lawyer and further i want to become a judge or a magistrate but i dont know the procedure regarding that. Please give me the guidance for the procedure

49. 70
    anshika:

i am a lawyer and further i want to become a judge or a magistrate but i dont know the procedure regarding that. Please give me the guidance

50. 69
    Moncy Kutty:

I m Moncy from Mumbai.23 Yrs
    I have completed my BBA in computer application frm Annamali University(TN),(Distance Education).
    So i wanted to know am i eligible to apply for Civil Services Exam.
    Thankyou.
    Moncy.

51. 68
    Shrirang bhise:

I want gvt.job so tell me solution for become ips officer. Pls.help me my dear. My name is shrirang bhise i m frm mumbai. Of b.sc stdnt. My cell no. Is 8108041866 Pls. Help me.

52. 67
    Avshesh Kumar Nigam:

I’M 31 Years old & want govt. job. can i prepare civil services exams. is there any option for me please provide me a solution.

53. 66
    Kaliappan N:

i m Kaliappan.N frm Karur/TN. Age 25 yrs.

i’ve completed my BCA degree in Distance Education mode [Correspondence course] by Alagappa university, Karaikudi, TN

can i appear in UPSC Exams [Administration services]???

is [Correspondence course] eligible for Administrative service exams?????

pls Clear my doubt.

Kaliappan.N
    KRR/TN

54. 65
    P.Thiyagarajan:

I am looking forward for Magistrate exams in TamilNadu. I do want to know whether Magistrate exam 2010 have been called. If so when is the exam.?

55. 64
    faraz ahmad khan:

I am third division graduate can iapply for an ias exam

56. 63
    j.anantha babu:

respected sir, how i can join the free coaching center because i m a adi dravida community how can join sir , please help me sir

57. 62
    i want to become ajudge and i want to know the process of judge:

‘.

58. 61
    loganathan:

i want material for compitative exam please help me do you send model question paper to my mail thank you

59. 60
    karthik:

iwan materials details for civil service exam…… and were the materials were published???????

60. 59
    delip:

how, can i get the list of all coaching centers in india

61. 58
    M.S.Kalpana:

Do we have coaching centres in Chennai (Tamilnadu) for Magistrate exam

62. 57
    Meharu:

I am meharu , now i am doing MSC in geography in kerala. i am interested in civils.which subject ihave choose for prilims exam?

63. 56
    Vaishali:

I had cleared LLB III years exam this year, and want to become magistrate, my age is 32years and belong to Schedule Caste.
    does I have to take admission in a colloge ? for becoming Magistate, if yes then details of college at Navi Mumbai or Mumbai
    or any other examination for the post

kindly reply asap

Vaishali

64. 55
    T.LALITHA:

i have completed my b-tech course ,i am interested in civils .which subject i have choose for prilims exam?

65. 54
    Vineeta:

I want to prepare for Civil Services Test Pls tell me the best institutes who give classes for it in delhi?

66. 53
    sathyanarayana:

pls ,send me judicial exam training center,in banglore .karnataka.

67. 52
    s.mahender:

when will be the first class magistrate exam held in Tamil Nadu? what are the coaching centers located in tamilnadu?

68. 51
    Adithi V:

I am doing my graduation corse,now second year.Could you please, let me know the best IAS coaching centres in kerla,near to Ernakulam.

69. 50
    sarath.k:

hi…, i want to know about the civil service academies in kerala mainly in malappuram district. whether a civil service academy located at ponnani…?

70. 49
    manju reddy:

now am dong ma b.com bank management 2nd year when shall i start preparing for I.A.S PRELIMS EXAM

71. 48
    tHANGARAJ:

I have finished my B.E in Mechanical, can i apply for IAS/IPS exams, Is there any trainign center in Triupur, tamilnadu.Please locate the training center.
    Thank You,
    Thangaraj

72. 47
    sita:

Could U please, let me know the best IAS coaching institute in chennai.

73. 46
    k.shankar:

I am looking forward for Magistrate exams in TamilNadu. I do want to know whether Magistrate exam 2010 have been called. If so when is the exam.?

74. 45
    M.Angel praneetha:

hai

75. 44
    sindhu thota:

hi,i am sindhu.i complete my B.E computer science engineering.wen can i apply for civil service examinatiuon.is the exam is easy or not.how long it will take for coaching to write the exam.

76. 43
    sujitha:

Good evening , i am M.Phil IN commerce holder. i want to become IAS officer please guide me,
    that how to prepare,and which subjects very helpful for take the good marks in prlims and main exams

77. 42
    mirnalini:

hi i am pursuing my electrical engineering 4th year and my date of birth is 12.09.1990.when can i apply for the civil service examination?i need to know the best free coaching centre in tamil nadu mainly in chennai.

78. 41
    Venkatesh Kumar:

Hello There,

Venkatesh

79. 40
    ajay singh verma:

i have been passed llb in agra university by hindi medium, than i want to take public civil service(judicial) coching in raus study circle by hindi medium, can i do?

80. 39
    sreevidhya:

I have completed Bsc Computer science.Now i want to do MCA regular course.Also I wish to have training and coaching for Forthcoming ICS exams.So I wish to join a college where i can do both MCa and parttime training coaching course for ICS exams at Madras.which college or institution suits me?

81. 38
    Sohali:

I have done my BA, LLB with BEd degree, all full time course, but i have been working as a teacher in a school past 10 yrs. I am 34yrs old. but now i want to shift to law again, do i have any carrer option or can i sit for the magistrate exam? Pls. suggest

82. 37
    swarna:

I have completed ll.b in may 2009.my aim is to become a magistrate.HOW CAN I PREPARE FOR THAT?IS THERE ANY COACHING CLASS FOR MAGISTRATE EXAM?PLEASE GUIDE ME

83. 36
    swarna:

I have completed ll.b in may 2009.my aim is to become a magistrate.I am gold medalist.

84. 35
    Gurpreet kaur:

hello sir/mam

is their any institute offering training for IPS entrance exam after 10+2.and also give the list of best IPS traning center in india.
    Gurpreet kaur

85. 34
    gnani:

i i wanna know when to start i.a.s as i m studing btech 2nd year

86. 33
    MALIK:

is their any institute offering training for IAS/IPS after+2

87. 32
    Arvind:

please tell me what’s process upsc exam
    my graduation is completed Arts (stream).which exam i do it.

88. 31
    sreekumar:

Does IAS and IPS have separate exam’s or the same ???

89. 30
    mahroof.k:

sir i knew that,there was an training institution started on for civil service examination at PONNANI in MALAPPURAM (dist).i want to participate for its entrance examination.how can i apply for it?

90. 29
    ashraf:

hai

91. 28
    royal:

sir,i am a student of b.tech 3rd year,i want to attempt the civil exam after my b.tech,so please suggest me how to prepare for the civil services and to select the optional subject

92. 27
    SHAFATH MUBARAK:

i knew that, there was an training institution started on for civil service examination at PONNANI in MALAPPURAM (dist).But in my hand no more details about that institution and also how to join there. So please give me the information aboot the same instituion.

93. 26
    Sharad Sharad Utekar:

My spouse have studies for UPSC EXAM and she is interested in civil services. From last one year we inare in seqrch of UPSC coaching institute (prel-Final) in Mumbai & Thane, so Please send me address of coaching institute for UPSC Studies in Mumbai specially for IAS alongwith name of important journals, Magzine & monthly study material.

94. 25
    RAGHAVENDRAN:

i have finished b-com in bharathiar university, and now i would like to do IAS. i just want to know whether any coaching centre is available in tirupur.

and i want to know the reference books to go through for prelims or before starting this course.

yours
    raghavendran
    98944 51266

95. 24
    rakesh kumar:

i want to about ips exam
    tell me best coching center

96. 23
    jagadeesh.G:

i need information about the sangam ias academy in vandalor,chennai.

97. 22
    manimekalai:

when will magistrate exam held in tamil nadu for the year 2010?
    how many vaccnies is there?
    when will call for made for above mentioned examination?

98. 21
    rajeshkumarks:

May i know the list training institute in chennai for civil service examination.Pls also forward the ranking of all training isntitute in india for civil service examination if any.

99. 20
    rajesh kumar:

May i know the list training isntitute for civil service examination at chennai.Pls also send ranking all trianing institute in india for civil service.

100. 19
    rohan ganorkar:

i interested to know best ias coaching in nagpur

101. 18
    gautam:

hello I was born on 25th december 1991 under which category I can get age relaxation as I am in general category.

102. 17
    Ammu:

Hai i’m a msc graduate, i want to join civil service coaching….. I don’t know about ias academies please reply me about best coaching institutes in chennai for civil service coaching……..

103. 16
    Krishnaveni:

Hi i would like to known about good instutite for IAS in chennai……………
    kindly send ur favorable reply i wil await for ur reply

104. 15
    RITESH:

i m a mca student in uptu.i am 27. i want to know what subject combination i can take in civil exam. i also want to know the general date of issuing of civil servies application forms so that i can appear the next exam.I also want to know , what are the Criteria(age-limit etc) for GEN candidate for UPSC exam 2010?

105. 14
    sravani:

good training institutes for upsc geography and history subjects in hyderabad.

106. 13
    vikram:

what is the model entrance exam question paper

107. 12
    deepali:

i would like to know about the general studies full syallbus references books free available on websites

108. 11
    Deepak:

what is the eligibility for appearing in IAS exams?how many optional subjects must be choosen for giving the exams?coaching institutes in Nagpur,Pune?

109. 10
    shikha:

also i would like to know the criteria for IAS exam

110. 9
    shikha:

I am pursuing my software engg.. i’m in 3rd year .I would like to know when should i start my prepration for IAS.

111. 8
    Aarush Tiwari:

What percentage is required in U.G for IAS or IPS entrance exam? And also pls let me know about the passing criteria of IAS or IPS exams??

112. 7
    anvesh:

civil service coaching centers in Hyderabad?

113. 6
    vishakha:

date of upsc civil service examination 2009 and roll no. is 018003

114. 5
    rabindra:

I am working as tax assiatant in the O/o The commissioner of central excise, bangalore for three years. Now I am 30 years old. Since the time I joined I am trying hard to crack the civil services exam(Pre). I will apply for the exams but would not appear in the exams in the fear that i would not qualify the exams, as i have developed a conception that only intellectuals can crack these exams. Also I AM academically poor and I also a second divisioner. But I had qualified in the state civil services exams (written part- Pre&Mains) several times. Still then I find myself unworthy to aim for civil exams(UPSC) as I lack the confidence. Please Guide Me.

115. 4
    shiba:

i m a geology student in iit kgp.i am 21. i want to know what subject combination i can take in civil exam. i also want to know the general date of issuing of civil servies application forms so that i can appear the next exam.

116. 3
    Sagar:

I want to know , what are the Criteria(age-limit etc) for OBC candidate for UPSC exam 2010?

I need “List of Civil Services Training Institutes” in Pune.

Can you please help me regarding this?

Thanks ,
    Sagar

117. 2
    RAHUL:

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am a graduate for Delhi University and currently i m working in an MNC company. I have a will to be an I.A.S officer so please guide me about books and an institute from where i can take my coaching secondly the other option also. I have passed my Graduation with third division. My second option is MCA also.

If institute is near karol bagh and reasonable then it will be a great help to me.

I will be awaiting for your favorable reply.

Rahul Jain

118. 1
    sumit:

free coaching for upsc?