28th May 2012, 12:16 AM

What kind of jobs can I get after MSc Microbiology?

Im persuing my m.s.c microbiology .after completing my msc what kind of jobs i can get ,related microbiology field .i need in hyderabad as a placment

1. Which are the best colleges for master in microbiology? Best specialistion in microbiology MSc?
  2. Colleges in Chennai offering MSc medical microbiology? Entrance exams and jobs placements in Medical Microbiology?
  3. What kind of jobs can I get after completion of MSc microbiology
  4. How to do Msc in microbiology after doing TYBSc in microbiology
  5. What is the salary for MSc Microbiology or Ph.D Microbiology? What are the different career options after MSc or Ph.D in Microbiology?
  6. How to do Ph.D in Microbiology after completing MSc Microbiology?
  7. Which course should I take in MSc Medical Microbiology, MSc Clinical Microbiology and MSc Microbiology? Difference between the three?
  8. What is the scope in microbiology? I am doing MSc degree in microbiology
  9. Which course is preferred after completing B.Sc in MLT, either M.Sc(medical microbiology), M.Sc(clinical microbiology), M.Sc(microbiology)? List of universities offers these courses?
  10. Information about government jobs for MSc Microbiology?
  11. Which one has a better scope between MSC microbiology/MSC biochemistry/MSC biotechnology? -- [Most Discussed]
  12. Will I be eligible for government jobs after completing M.Sc microbiology with B.Ed?
  13. Which are the best colleges in masters in microbiology?
  14. Best colleges for masters in microbiology? -- [New]
  15. What are the jobs for MSc Microbiology?
  16. What are the government jobs in MSc Microbiology?
  17. What kind of job can I get after completing MSc Medical Microbiology with first class? In which areas can I work? Universities offering Ph.D in medical microbiology? How to get admission?
  18. How to apply for state and central government job after completing MSc Microbiology? What are the job opportunities after BSc and MSc?
28th May 2012, 10:53 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: What kind of jobs can I get after MSc Microbiology?

Microbiology is a vast field and has lot of scope. Number of jobs exist in R&D as well as for managerial tasks.

Microbiologist can get jobs in many places like Research and Development Laboratories of Government and Private Hospitals, Research Organisations, Food, Beverage, Pharmaceutical and Chemical Industries.

After doing MSc. Microbiology, one can join R&D dept. of any good Biotech company.
You can also join research programmes after clearing UGC or CSIR NET exam & further go for Phd.

You can do specialization in Food microbiology,clinical or medical microbiology etc. depending upon your interest.

You can also get job after msc microbiology in pharmaceuticles or in food industries or in brewries and also in pathology lab.
1st June 2012, 03:41 PM

What type of jobes in pharmaceutical after completing m.sc microbiology
6th June 2012, 03:46 PM

pharma is the best option if ur in the dilama of selecting which is right path,and which is long path..but i will tell u one thing food,brewery,QC and milk industry these all good but it will take more time for u to get best salary ie.,20k per month..basic will be 10,k to 12k max den it will continue for 1 year or more..but in case of pharma the work and the salary are very high,as the basic will be 19k and after 4 to 6 months it will bcom 21k and going on....to 65k..the msc micro work in pharma will be mainating the drug quality..top most option to settle in life just go for msc in clinical research for 2 years then life will be in ur hand bcoz its a developing field more jobs less workers its the best chance to get inside it..ur basic salary after completng msc in clinical research will be 40k leading to 1lakh for a month..so now the ball is in ur court..
If any query feel free to contact :[email protected]
14th June 2012, 01:20 PM

Dear Sir/mam, I Have Completed BSC with PCM then can i do MSC (Microbiology) please Suggest me
18th June 2012, 11:04 PM

is there is any vacancies in any pharma company?????
26th June 2012, 05:27 PM

I have completed my B.sc in Microbiology and I want to do my M.sc so by which specialization I can do my M.sc in Microbiology?
7th July 2012, 10:44 AM

Msc biotech or microbiology have more scope for job?
12th July 2012, 02:04 AM

which is the best institute for clinical research after M.Sc.(micro-bio)?
24th July 2012, 12:46 AM

WHAT IS THE JOB AFTER M.SC IN MICROBIOLOGY IN BEST SALERY
16th August 2012, 11:33 AM

Do we have same chances of clinical research in australia?
9th September 2012, 07:24 AM
smsureshma

hi friend

Let me give advice for you dude --->
This degree is not enough for you to get an
better salary.
You need to do any Master degree in order
to get an high package.
You can take M.Sc. in Marine Microbiology.
This will bring you a good scope.
Lot of jobs avail in Marine dept.
The most important thing is that you will get
an high pay in this field when compared
others .

9th September 2012, 06:05 PM

there is no scope for msc microbiology or biochemistry or biotechnology waste of doing msc and money,time better try for any government jobs
13th September 2012, 05:36 PM

I am planning to pursue pharmaceutical biotechnology masters should I go for microbioligy or pharmaceutical? Pls help
13th September 2012, 07:28 PM
jayks

Im persuing my m.s.c microbiology .after completing my msc what kind of jobs i can get ,related microbiology field .i need in hyderabad as a placment
Microbiologists find jobs in many places like

Research and development
Laboratories of government and private hospitals,
Research organisations,
Pharmaceutical,
Food,
Beverage and chemical industries.
Being closely related to biotechnology,
there are many similarities between them, making microbiology also a very promising career option.

A steep rise in employment avenues for microbiologists is envisaged as a result of growing numbers of above mentioned organizations.

Jobs for microbiologists are published in various newspapers and job portals where students can look for jobs.

also eligible for government job like.
UPSC conduct exams like IAS,ISS,IFS,IFS
CDS
Indian railway

13th September 2012, 09:00 PM
vidh

NTPC stands National Thermal Power Corporation.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

The candidate age limit is maximum age is 27 years.

The candidate should be citizen of india.

The candidate education qualification is complete the b.tech with 65% of marks and aggregate 60% through career.
23rd September 2012, 02:17 AM

Hi,i intend to pursue Msc in microbiology next year,I have four years experience in clinical setting,also in the four years, i have managed to volunteer in national public health laboratory dealing with food,water and sampling and also clinical specimens for 7 months and 15 months volunteer as research trainee assistant.I am kindly asking with the above am i eligible to pursue Msc or i do not have enough experience please advice.
Patrick.
1st October 2012, 03:54 PM

I had already completed MSc in Microbiology in 2011 and still I am searching for job, can u tell me how do I grasp an opporunity in R & D, Pharma, Food, I had also uploaded my resume on all job portals but all opening r for experience ones.... please help me in getting job opporunity
20th November 2012, 07:19 PM

what kind of job can i get after doing m phil in microbiology?
6th December 2012, 10:52 PM

Give more details about marine microbiology
10th December 2012, 01:07 PM
exams1

There are lots of options which you can choose after doing MSC in Microbiology like You can do specialization in Food microbiology.
You can get job after msc microbiology in in brewries and also in pathology lab.

You can join R&D dept. of any good Biotech company and research programmes after clearing UGC or CSIR NET exam & further go for Phd.
7th January 2013, 07:52 PM

Can u pls tel how to apply for jobs related to microbiology.I hav completed MSc microbiology in 2012.searching for job..I hav registered in all the job oriented sites but no use..
2nd March 2013, 08:24 PM

What about the scopes msc in immunology
21st March 2013, 10:22 PM

I have done bsc in biology,,,MSC microbiology,,also net qualified'' for which subject can I apply as lecturer'',,please reply must
1st April 2013, 08:44 PM

I have completed my board exams and i like to do bsc microbilogy can u suggest me the best colleges offering bsc microbiology
13th April 2013, 12:37 PM

I am doing Msc microbiology,i wish to get jobs in pharma or in medical side.please suggest me sir/madam.
22nd May 2013, 07:53 AM

is bsc in microbiology is better than in human genetics ? in both of these which field has better chances
12th June 2013, 08:12 PM

What is the main job of a biotechnologist...???
21st August 2013, 12:35 AM

hi sir nicemetting you,i am solai fineshed bsc microbiology since 2008 to 2011 batch and after one year one year i am not studying,now 2013 i am joined MSC microbiology,then fineshed my postgradujuvate what i do.
21st August 2013, 10:00 PM

hi i complete msc microbiology with85pesent .so i want to nee job.so help me sir.how can iPlease help me sir
18th September 2013, 09:06 PM

my name is prabha tripathi i have completed my msc microbiology 2008 but in this time i am jobless please tell me how can i get a good job
8th November 2013, 02:56 PM

now i am studing 1st yr msc microbiology(int) in annamalai university,i want do some more in this field so like to go assistant for any microbiologist or other things
29th November 2013, 06:12 PM

I am doing bsc microbiology now. Can l go for msc medical microbiology ???
28th January 2014, 05:48 PM

do I. have a bettr chance of getting job after doing a masters in general microbiology or doing a specalization????? if any plz suggest
23rd February 2014, 01:17 PM

which is the better course amongst food microbiology,marine microbiology and microbiology in clinical research?(salary wise)........plz suggest
1st August 2017, 09:44 PM

How can I get a job in abroad after msc microbiology.? What should I need to do? Kindly inform all the procedure needed?
16th March 2018, 09:02 AM

What types of job we can get after completing MSC microbiology??