Career opportunities after M.Com

Those who are looking for a career opportunity in public sector after M.Com can join various nationalized banks like State Bank of India, Union Bank of India etc as Probationary Officer or Customer Relationship Executive. They can also join public sector undertakings like Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL), National Small Industries Corporation Limited (NSIC), Heavy Engineering Corporation Limited (HEC Ltd) etc.

FMCG companies like Hindustan Unilever Ltd, Nestlé India, Cadbury India etc. are the major employers in private sector. Apart from that, they can join reputed private banks and insurance companies as Financial Analyst, Credit Officer or Loan Officer.

Career opportunities available in public sector

M.Com graduates can join State Bank of India as probationary officer and earn up to Rs. 25, 000/- per month. For that, they should qualify the written test and interview held for probationary officer by State Bank of India (SBI). They can also work as Customer Relationship Executive in Union Bank of India and earn a salary of Rs. 20, 000/- per month. It is also possible for them to work as Finance and Accounts Officer in Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation Limited wherein a salary up to Rs. 4, 00, 000/- per annum is offered. Railway Recruitment Board recruits these postgraduates for the post of Assistant Accounts/Audit Officer. By getting into these posts available in Indian Railway, one can earn up to Rs. 20, 000/- per month.

They can also join Heavy Engineering Corporation Limited (HEC Ltd) as Accounts Assistant (Trainee) and earn a salary between Rs. 8, 870 and Rs. 16, 550/-. Another lucrative career opportunity exclusively available for them is to join Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL) as Junior Accounts Officer. M.Com graduates are recruited to this post through an All India Level examination held by Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited.

National Small Industries Corporation Limited (NSIC) offers the job of Management Trainee to these postgraduates with a salary range from Rs. 15, 000/- to Rs. 20, 000/- per month.

Career opportunities available in private sector

Lots of career opportunities are available for M.Com graduates in the Finance and Account section of Fast Moving Consumer Goods (FMCG) companies like Hindustan Unilever Ltd, Nestlé India, Cadbury India, Procter & Gamble Hygiene and Health Care, Asian Paints (India) etc. M.Com graduates can take up any of the following job roles available in these companies and earn a salary between Rs. 1,00, 000/- and Rs. 6,00,000/- per annum.

• Assistant Manager
  • Company Law Assistant
  • Junior Accountant
  • Relationship Manager
  • Sales Officer (Accounts)

With experience, they can move up to the position of Senior Accounts Executive, Senior Executive of Corporate Sales or even ERP Functional Executive.

They can also find following lucrative career opportunities in Insurance companies like Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Company Limited, SBI Life Insurance Company Limited, HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited etc.

• Accountant
  • Book Keeper
  • Cashier
  • Financial Analyst
  • Mutual Fund Broker
  • Budget Analyst
  • Internal Auditor
  • Securities Analyst

Salary offered for these jobs is between Rs. 1, 00, 000/- to Rs. 7, 00, 000/- depending on the  type of company. Private Banks like HSBC, Max New York Life, HDFC etc. also recruit these postgraduates for the post of credit officer, loan officer or accounts officer with a salary up to Rs. 5, 00, 000/- per annum.

13 Responses to “Career opportunities after M.Com”

1. 13
    mohd ziaul haque:

what is the job opportunities after ma economics ?

2. 12
    chandu:

can i get degree lecturer job after m.com

if it is what is the proceser

3. 11
    chandu:

how can i get degree lecturer job after m.com
    if i can what is the proceser

4. 10
    Bilgy Baby:

I am completed my M com is their any job vacancies available?

5. 9
    chetan:

now I am studying in Mcom 2nd year so I want to work in private companies in pune. then how I .prepare?

6. 8
    Gaurav:

what is the procedure for cet and requirements?

7. 7
    pavan:

What are the job opportunities for me after completing the m.com…?

8. 6
    Balaraju.K:

which sector is better after m.com

9. 5
    Amreen khan:

i have done m.com .n now i have appeared in cet 2012 ,which is an entrance exam for devi ahilya vishwavidyalay indore,n got 35 open rank and 17 in female quota.now i want to do ma in mass comm from this univ.is it beneficial n what is the value of this course from this particular college

10. 4
    sweety:

i got second class in t.y.b.com and i want to become professor so that m.com is right way or not?

11. 3
    rajesh kumar:

sir, kya icwa ka question paper hindi and english dono mai aata hai kya paper hindi mai bhi de sakte hai.

12. 2
    Babu:

Career opportunities after MCA

13. 1
    Manoj Kumar:

M.Com . 2006