11th July 2016, 02:37 PM
Unregistered

Can I study MBA after completion of Diploma in Retail Management?

Sir,
I am doing my Diploma in Retail Management. Can I join MBA after completing my this Diploma course? I have a desire to do MBA so after completion of this Diploma course I am eligible or not for MBA? Please reply soon. Thank you!

12th July 2016, 10:21 AM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study MBA after completion of Diploma in Retail Management?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir,
I am doing my Diploma in Retail Management. Can I join MBA after completing my this Diploma course? I have a desire to do MBA so after completion of this Diploma course I am eligible or not for MBA? Please reply soon. Thank you!
Nice to hear that you are fixed about your career goal. But. sorry to say that you are not eligible for MBA after completing Diploma in Diploma in Retail Management.

- To take an admission into a MBA course, candidates must have a Bachelor degree in any discipline with minimum 50% marks from a recognized Institute.

- The duration of the program is of two years.

- Candidates also should have a good score in the following National level entrance exam-

• CAT
  • MAT
  • XAT

So, you are not eligible for MBA course after Completing Diploma course. But, please don't sorry about your career you have another option you can do the PG Diploma in Retail Management, which is similar to the MBA course.
12th July 2016, 11:07 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Sir,
No, diploma candidates are not eligible for MBA course.

Those candidates who have completed graduation from a recognized university are eligible for MBA entrance exam. Your graduation marks must be above 50% from recognized university. Final year candidate are eligible for MBA entrance exam.

Pattern for MBA entrance exam:-

1.Data Interpretation.
2.Quantitative Aptitude.
3.Logical Reasoning.
4.Verbal Ability.
12th July 2016, 12:15 PM
Saikiranreddy47475