30th April 2010, 01:32 PM
nandhinikuttyrajan

Smile Re: Options after 12th for commerce students?

dear sir,wat should i do after 12th i m in commerce which is best option for me witout maths
if you want you can join b.com,m.com,bba,mba,designing courses,arts.
these will help you.
1st May 2010, 01:58 PM
Lavina

Default Re: Options after 12th for commerce students?

i have given my Bcom exam and waitig for my result
i m interested in merchant navy.......
1st May 2010, 03:05 PM

hi i have recently give 10th cbse board and i will secure 90 something marks i want to take commerce and in future my goal is ias or any civil service exam. will it possible for me. what can i do for graduation bcoz graduated level students are allowed for ias exam.plz help.plz reply soon. thanks
2nd May 2010, 02:08 PM
amarjit

dear,
as you are not good in maths you can apply for courses which do not require much of maths knowledge......

like you can apply for ...
BBM,BCA,BHM,journalism,etc....these are the courses which do not have much of maths in their course......

2nd May 2010, 02:49 PM
bharati1983

Originally Posted by ashwaniyadav View Post
what are the options for me after 12th from b.com which course will be best option for me .
Is hotel management better for me if yes then send the information differnt exams conducted by hotel management best colleges in india .

As you are in commerce stream you have got a number of options after 10+2. You can either go for BBA if you have any interest in business management. Another option for you to do is BSc finance. BBA will enable you to MBA and finance related courses are in good demand. However, if you want to pursue Hotel Management, then also you can do it as hospitality sector is a booming industry and has good job potential.

Regarding hotel management institute you can check this link http://www.indiaedu.com/top-educational-institutes/top-hotelmanagement-colleges/
2nd May 2010, 02:55 PM
mukuljain007

Yes you are required to have a good rank in AIEEE to get admission in NIT. You can have a look at last year cut off at following link :
http://www.askiitians.com/aieee-counselling/aieee-engineering-counsellings.aspx
3rd May 2010, 04:40 PM

sir,madam
my name ishu goel can you give me the detail of courses for commerce after 12. i`m expecting 75-80% in which i can get admission in delhi. please send this detail to my email ,ie [email protected]
Thankyou.
5th May 2010, 03:30 PM

hellooooooo sir,i am Karishma iam pursuing in B.com IIIrd year now i want to do M.COM from S.D. Collage (Ambala) under K.U.K. because my aim is to become a lecturar so, plz tell me is it true for me whether i have to join any other course like CA,CS etc?
5th May 2010, 04:31 PM

what can i study?i just comleted my 12th exams (accounts,commerce,economics,computer scice).can i do bcs?
7th May 2010, 09:26 PM
preetibala verma

Thumbs up Re: Options after 12th for commerce students?

after 12th which exams appearing for jobes. and please display the dates of bank exams
9th May 2010, 01:23 PM

hi am in bangalore could not complete ma 2 so am proping out but need 2 do a degree ll do pu in corespondens
with that degree what degree i can do on commerse streem i am week in maths so witch i can tke??? plss send ur sujetion 2 ma no 8088002306
9th May 2010, 05:46 PM

if i want to goto mbbs medical corse hw to do it,coz i hav pasd out 12th wid comerce
10th May 2010, 01:32 PM

Respected Sir/Ma'am
I have appeared in 12tht class examination this year with commerce and now I am totally confused about what to do next as I want to tell you that i don't have any interest in doing all these bachelors degrees as Iam not interested in commerce i opted it as at that time also I was totally blank but now I am in great confusion about my career is it gud for me to do BBA nad then MBA or I have to do something else please guide me as I really need it.
11th May 2010, 01:38 PM

i m doing b.com with completing first year by corresspondence plz tell me which courses i can do as a side course along with?
13th May 2010, 06:13 PM
kool

After +2 in commerce so many sector waiting for you my dear friend such BBA,BHM,B.com & a lot. you can also do CA as per your choice, as you think about hotel management definetly it is very career oriented course & probability of getting job is also high , so you can do hotel management, helping websites are :
www.winentrance.com/hotel_management_entrance
www.indiaedu.com/.../hotel-management..
14th May 2010, 10:54 AM

you have lots of options after doing commerce. You should continue with B.Com.

Then, while doing that you have many options like, mba.

If you are interested in accounting stuff, you can appear for CA, the best carer profile for any accounting professional students.

ok
14th May 2010, 08:18 PM

sir/ mam i manmohan please help me to decide after my 12 .i am from commerce stream. i will pass out my 12 this year from st. clares sen. sec. school agra.sir please help me to decide my further studies. sir i am medium in my studies not too low not so high, sir help me to decide according to my level what would be better for me.whether bba then mba, b.com then mba or b.com plus c.s.
14th May 2010, 10:31 PM

how can one prepare 4 CA while doing bcom(hns) in a better way
14th May 2010, 11:22 PM

sir/mam i m still confuse for my future
15th May 2010, 11:55 AM
sadhan

really it is very good and common question that is being asked,
according to me you can do BBA,BCA,HOTEL MANAGEMENT ETC.....
and now these days the hotel management course is very popularly..
15th May 2010, 04:13 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

HI
U CAN DO BBA BSC OR B.COM oR CA OR COMPUTER COURSE AFTER THAT IT WILL DEPEND ON U WHICH IS BEST FOR U OR WHCH IS COMFORTABLE COURSE FORU YAR OK I THINK IT WILL HELP U YAAR BYEEEEEEEE TAKE CARE
15th May 2010, 06:40 PM
smita padmanabhan

what are the options for my daughter after 12th from commerce.
She is inclined to do hotel management, Can u give me different colleges from where she can do it. Has she to go through a CET examination for admission in catering college
18th May 2010, 02:13 PM
kirankshinde

what are the options for me after 12th from b.com which course will be best option for me .
Is hotel management better for me if yes then send the information differnt exams conducted by hotel management best colleges in india .
After 12th Commerce you can go for Bcom and Mcom
Along with the above you can go for
CA
ICWA
CS
MBA
CFA

these are considered the most tuffest and Best option in the fied of Commerce.

Good Luck
19th May 2010, 02:37 PM

I AM PRAVEEN.I AM DOIN MY 12TH FROM COMMERCE STREAM. I'VE SCORED 76 % IN 12TH.WAT R D BEST FUTURE OPTIONS........LET ME KNOW ABT VARIOUS COURSES & PROCEDURE FOR ADMISSION INTO A REPUTED COLLEGE......I AM CONFUSED PLZ HELP........
20th May 2010, 04:23 PM

i hav completed Bcom.i need to get settled as early as possible.pls tell me abt one year job oriented course...
21st May 2010, 11:27 PM
phuchi

there is lots of scope for commerce students
you can do BBA,B.Com
and you can do management courses like
bachelor of business management
bachelor of hotel management
etc
22nd May 2010, 01:58 PM

bhuvana.....
I am studied commerce in 12th standard now i am join in b.com b.com is suitable for me or otherwise i taken b.ba plz reply me ...
22nd May 2010, 02:11 PM

BHUVANA...........
I WOULD LIKE TO STUDY B.COM BUT OTHERS TOLD TO TAKE C.A WHAT I CAN DO WHICH IS BETTER COUSE FOR ME AND WHICH COURSE IS OFTEN A BETTER SALARY TO MY FUTURE PLEASE RELY ME FAST......
22nd May 2010, 05:22 PM

hi...............its aksha here...............
i wanna knw dat being a commerce student can i opt 4 B.Sc. in mass communication nd videography 4rm xaviers in kolkata????
22nd May 2010, 09:54 PM

sir i m animesh i have scored 55% marks in 12th with commerce i m confused that what should i do
23rd May 2010, 08:33 AM
Harshita21

firstly set your goal then work with passion for that you will surely get what you want.

your score is not good so you have to do a lot of hardwork .

1. B.Com(with computer application)+personality development course+MBA
improve english by reading english newspaper daily & then practice in mirror

2.B.Com+LLB.

3.B.Com+IAS coaching or Bank P.O exam coaching Or court clerical exam

4.BSc(hotel management)

5.Bsc(hospitality)

23rd May 2010, 10:06 AM
gargi123

yes u can prepare for hotel management and for detail about syllabus and colleges go to this link
http://www.win4exams.com/exam/6/hotel-management.php
http://www.win4exams.com/exambooks/6/hotel-management.php

u can also go for BBA and for bba related detail go to this link
http://www.win4exams.com/exam/7/bba-bms.php
23rd May 2010, 07:29 PM

what courses should i do after 12 plz help me out.... ??????
bbm
bbi
bhm
ba
hm
icwa
icfai
23rd May 2010, 08:22 PM
Harshita21

their are many carrier options for you

B.com+LLb
B.com+M.com
B.com+PGDM
B.com+MBA
B.com+ coaching of Bank PO exam
Bsc(hotel management)
B.sc(hotel management)
BBA+MBA
BCA
BPEd+MPEd
24th May 2010, 10:59 AM

Sir, please let me know what is the scope if one does the Bachelor of Fine Arts (Applied art) or animation course.
24th May 2010, 10:11 PM

Hi. This is Amreen. I hv appeared my HSC exam & will get 80 . I am good at my Maths & Accounts but I m afraid to pursue CA. What shold I do further to get a good job?
25th May 2010, 11:46 PM
drdo99

Dear brother,
The current market is booming with industrial catastrophes. India at this time is a boom, for industrial development,since the market of industrial work hood has stablised in the wet as well in middle,far east.
So,a lot is in store for you to captivate.
There are plenty of opportunities in the field of auditing,management,computer hardware and software designing. Also you are open to side fields of markets,shares,entrepreneurship.
26th May 2010, 04:50 PM

hello, i wanna ask u ques that what is scope in BBI, &BMS AND IF U HV ANY COURCES than pls tel me.
26th May 2010, 06:04 PM

my brother got 55% in syjc commrce final exam ahd we dont know where to take the next admission. do know which feild will be better
for my brother?
26th May 2010, 10:43 PM

i comple my 12 commerce wit computer. i dont no wat to do now pls somebody sugg me some good courses.
27th May 2010, 12:45 PM

bhuvana.................

hai i am studied commere in 12th standard now i can join b,com , b.ba, or ca plz help me to guide
28th May 2010, 03:40 AM

i have passed 12th just now and i have scored 48%. what are career opportunities for an average students in commerce field. I don't know much english language.
29th May 2010, 12:04 AM

without maths in 12th commerce what is the scope
1st June 2010, 05:51 PM

i got 48% in commerce Hsc without maths what is best option for me after 12th
1st June 2010, 07:48 PM

hello, i an doing 11th from commerce stream without maths. Could you please tell me what are the career options after 12.
please, also tell me is maths necessary in 12th for becoming a CA.
1st June 2010, 10:50 PM
ravindermishra

i am ravinder mishra
you should deside better than us because you have to deside what to do in
your life .you can try for govt jobs & do hotel management
4th June 2010, 07:52 PM

I want to do C.A after 12th commerce how to do,where is the institution
5th June 2010, 03:18 PM

Hey anyone suggest me how to take admission in ca
6th June 2010, 04:13 PM

Originally Posted by chiku View Post
i'm in class 11
i'll be giving my finals but the problem is that i don't know what should i go for after i give my class 12 boards...
PLEASE HELP!
You didnt mentioned your stream. Anyways i will talk general. First of all prepare hard for 12th since 12th marks will decide your future

So after 12th there are lots of opportunities like BBA,BCA,BSC BTech,MBBS etc

But to get admission into these you must work very damn hard since competition is very high nowadays

cheers
6th June 2010, 04:39 PM
prashantmeghalia

for hotel management IITM & IIAS west bengal are giving 100% placement.
other options for you are bsc, b com, bca, but the best one is chartered accountant (CA).you can give ca exam twice a year & need only 100 marks to clear it. but the placement is very good for ca students.