15th December 2010, 11:45 PM
kvrob139

Default Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

What is age criteria for 2011 exam for UPSC.

you need to be under 21-30 years without any relaxation to be eligible for upsc exams like civil services exam.
16th December 2010, 12:41 AM
kumarpravir007

hey the exam form for the ias prelims exam can be bought from the head post office of your area.....
16th December 2010, 02:31 PM

I want to give IAS exam , but plz. tell me what is the prosses and from where
i get froms and all that , plz. guide me .
16th December 2010, 03:32 PM

Can you please inform me when will the form of IAS exam 2011 will be published.

dk
16th December 2010, 03:34 PM

when will be the civil service exam form for the prelims will be published!!
roshni
16th December 2010, 09:22 PM

Hi All, from where do I get the IAS EXAM 2011- application from
17th December 2010, 01:37 PM

ias prilms 2011 form date?
21st December 2010, 08:38 PM

sir i want to know age limit for general cat. in csat 2011
22nd December 2010, 11:00 AM

Exam forms will be available from 19/02/2011 and last date of form submission is 21/03/2011.
25th December 2010, 08:53 PM
manmi

when will be the entrance ias exam for 2011?plz if u can reply
26th December 2010, 10:52 AM
venkataprakash.v

Originally Posted by manmi View Post
when will be the entrance ias exam for 2011?plz if u can reply
dear friend.

Also a candidate should be between 21 and 30 years of age as on 1st August,

Important date:

Release of Notification: 2011

Last date of submission of application form: 1st week of February, 2011

Date of Examination: third or last week of May, 2011

Important Dates:

Last date for submission of application form: last of January or beginning of February, 2011.

Date of Preliminary Examination of Civil Service Examination: third or last week of May, 2011.

best wishes........................
27th December 2010, 10:15 PM

I want to know when the ias2011 prelim. exam will be held &from where we can purchase the form
&what is the prie of form.
27th December 2010, 10:24 PM

respected sir i have just passed my b. pharm, & i want to know about IAS exam 2011 actual
exam date, pre lim exam date, & where i collecte the entrance exam form, & price of it,
my life targate is only & only crack IAS, &become an IAS officer. thanks....
31st December 2010, 06:27 PM
rohit sachdeva

Originally Posted by Gorav View Post
When will b the examination forms for prelims IAS 2011 will b available
respected sir i have just passed my b.com, & i want to know about IAS exam 2011 actual exam date, pre lim exam date, & where i collecte the entrance exam form, & price of it,
my life targate is only & only crack IAS, &become an IAS officer.

thanks....
rohit sachdeva
3rd January 2011, 11:32 AM

is there any change in age limit for csat-2011?
3rd January 2011, 03:52 PM

hellow , me dinesh wants to know wether a final year student can apply for IAS 2010
3rd January 2011, 09:57 PM
bhavna04

hey gurav,
date of notification of prelim exam of ias is 19 feb. and the last date for receipt of application form is 21 march 2011.
4th January 2011, 12:00 AM

WHAT IS THE DATE OF IAS PRE EXAM2011 AND APPLICATION FORM?
4th January 2011, 09:34 PM
hamjot singh

and what will be the last date of it.----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4th January 2011, 10:19 PM

when is the date of notification for the prelims for IAS 2011
5th January 2011, 02:13 PM

Hello.....

plz give me guidance of how to apply for IAS exam 2011.????
5th January 2011, 04:14 PM
surendergora

Forms are currently available at post offices and last date is first week of feb . Exam will be conducted in MAy.
9th January 2011, 08:23 PM

some websites are published one date for csp notification...
some are other date... in government website nothing......
what can i do forexam.... wil i post application?
10th January 2011, 08:59 AM

plz tell me from where i get the form for IAS 2011...as i donot see any notification on any of the upsc website. So when is the last date of application receipt for 2011.

amit
12th January 2011, 08:23 PM

how u know this details... in upsc site itself, posted notification date as 'feb-19th' and last date for applicants as '23rd mar'......
16th January 2011, 12:04 PM

when can the ias prelims are to be conducted in 2011??
17th January 2011, 05:10 PM

When will the prelim forms for ias 2011 be out
20th January 2011, 12:38 AM
abhimanyu2688

application form for ias 2011 preliminary exam will be available from 19-2-2011 to 21-3-2011 and exam date is 12-6-2011.
20th January 2011, 12:46 AM
abhimanyu2688

application form for ias 2011 preliminary exam will be available from 19-2-2011 to 21-3-2011 and exam date is 12-6-2011.
24th January 2011, 08:08 PM

I regularly chuck the website but i can not find the original
notification.
please give the precudure.
26th January 2011, 02:10 PM

hey guyzz can u let me knw from where i came get forms for ias examzz ....n how do u come to knw about last date ......pls guyzz i ned full information,,,for ias .or ips -2010 n 2011
2nd February 2011, 07:45 PM

It's shocking to me that the people who're giving wrong information are the senior member of this forum. You guys have huge responsibility and you're pasting data from last year, shame on you. A lot of people giving IAS exam come from remote areas and imagine if they check your post and hv to travel KM's to get the form, only to be informed later that it hasn't been out as yet.!

The forms would be out AFTER the 2nd week of feb and the last date for form submission would be by the 2nd or 3rd week of march. The forms can be bought from any post office branch and they cost Rs.25. The delay in the form this time is due to the change in pattern of preliminary exam from 2011.

Guys, always trust the official news, these members in forum seem to know nothing.!
12th February 2011, 11:29 AM

when will IAS preliminary exam commence? and how to get application form
12th February 2011, 10:22 PM

Is there any reservation for sc/st/obc group for ias
15th February 2011, 04:56 PM

How i submit online application of ias 2011 ? Or Where to buy the form directly ? Wot r d dates ? Can anybody plz help me ?
17th February 2011, 04:14 AM
kapil2503

Application form for "ias" 2011 preliminary exam will be available from: 19-feb-2011 to 21-mar-2011
form are available on the upsc website for online submission.
& exam date is 12-June-2011
19th February 2011, 03:25 AM

Hello ,my main problem is that how to fill application form For CSAT-2011 I mean by online or by taking application form from post office. Please...., Give information about it
21st February 2011, 12:27 PM

sir i want to know that can i fill two forms like for ias and ips at the same time of notification.
25th February 2011, 11:45 PM
kapila Chaudhary

IAS (Indian Administrative Service)
  • Apply online by using the website http://www.upsconline.nic.in
  • Apply offline by purchasing the application form from designated post offices throughout the country.
For complete details go to http://www.upsc.gov.in

Civil Services (Prel) Exam, 2011

Date of Notification: 19.02.2011
Last Date for Receipt of Applications: 21.03.2011
Date of Exam: 12.06.2011
28th February 2011, 10:22 PM

please tell how to fill the upsc application form for civil services preliminary examination 2011
12th March 2011, 09:03 PM

hi ,

i have a seen a lot of comments but in all above comments its not mention anywhere that how we can apply on line application form of IAS . so if any one know the correct procedure or any link to apply on line please post a comment i m wating ....
15th March 2011, 01:45 PM

how to apply for IAS prelims exam 2011 and when the form will be submit
16th March 2011, 06:22 PM

how to crack ias 2011 prelims in one month and what kind of books ur prefer me for its preparation.
25th March 2011, 05:05 PM
fciaspirant

The Exam form for IAS 2011 already out.
Last date
1. online-21st March 2011
2. fffline-21st March 2011

Best Wishes
7th April 2011, 11:24 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Here i am providing the important dates regarding the IAS exam 2011.

Date of notification : 19-02-2011
Last date for the receipt of applications : 21-03-2011
Date of exam : 12-06-2011.

For IAS, one should go through the civil services exam.

The selection procedure will be
1)CSAT - Civil Services Aptitude test
2)Main examination
3)Interview.
7th April 2011, 11:33 PM
venkataprakash.v

Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

Last date of submission was already over.

Important dates :

Date of Notification : 19.02.11

Last date for receipt of Application : 21.03.11

Date of Examination : 12.06.11

More details,Visit the official website : www.upsc.gov.in
7th April 2011, 11:59 PM
ashok880

IAS Preliminary exam notification for 2011:

• Date of issuing application form is 19th Feb 2011
  • Last date of submitting application is 21st March 2011
  • Exam is going to held on 12th June 2011
Applications are closed on 21st May 2011,if you applied you can give your exam,otherwise you have to apply next year.

VISIT OFFICIAL WEBSITE FOR MORE INFORMATION:

http://www.upsc.gov.in

see the attached file for more information.
File Type: pdf cs2011_eng.pdf(346.2 KB, 40 views)
25th May 2011, 04:43 PM

hello,sir i am kumar.i done fashion technology.but i previously done Blit tamil.can i take tamil language in ias exam?
31st May 2011, 11:40 PM
mailmeshekhar2011

The Union Public Service Commission has given a proposal for changing the present pattern of preliminary exam with an aptitude test to focus on the aptitude of the candidates to meet the challenges of life in administrative service.

for more details regarding this visit the following links :-

http://upscaspirant.blogspot.com/2009/11/pattern-of-preliminary-exam-changes.html

http://www.indg.in/flashnewsevents/changes-in-the-exam-pattern-of-civil-services-pt

3rd June 2011, 07:16 PM

sir mere paas mera form no kho gaya hai aur registration no bhi nahi hai mujhe admit card nikalna hai
name - prabhakar singh
father name - yahswant singh
d.o.b.- 29-04-1987
mera email id - [email protected]
mera mo no 09696034613
ho sake to mo.no par mera form no send kar de