20th April 2012, 09:37 PM

Default Re: How to prepare for Territorial Army's PIB test?

I will apply for Territorial army to Join as an officer 2011 , last date of application december 31st 2011, but I have no anyother details of Selection date , call letter for selection, and my form accepted or not , so please send details for selection date my form status.
30th May 2012, 02:23 PM

it is kind request to all applicant who had asked question relating Territorial Army and not got any answer from any source and go through written exam and PIB, SSB and Medical. kindly guide others. now you people are experienced and can guide who are asking quarries like you did.
Manish Tiwari
31st May 2012, 12:38 PM
mxsiva4u

Tentative dates ::

Selected candidates will be posted in the Lieutenant Rank.

Last date for receipt of request for Application – February 15

Last date for receipt of completed Application – March 15

Eligibility

Age – 18 to 42 years
Education – Graduation

HOW TO APPLY:-

After getting the application form either from Employment News or it can be downloaded form the website

Code:
www.indianarmy.nic.in

Exam pattern

They lay a stress on::

Current Affairs
ESSAY ::Basically of types....current situation like : NPT, Corruption in India etc...its very general.Anyone who reads newspapers, reads india today etc can easily clear these exams

ALL THE BEST!!!!
21st June 2012, 05:42 PM
vyom1

Smile Re: How to prepare for Territorial Army's PIB test?

Last Date : 30-06-2012.

Plz Harri.
23rd June 2012, 08:38 PM

my name is sourav mondal, I just want to know that is it nessesary to be a govt employee or any kind of service persion or only graduate can apply.
24th June 2012, 09:40 AM
jyoti91

Hello Dear,

Preliminary Interview Board i ,e PIB.

They will ask more about Current Affairs
They may ask about whats going on in INDIA.
Can ask about current situation like : NPT, Corruption in India .

So to know about these topics you should read news papers, magazines.So no need to
worry just keep your eye on world and try to know about whats going around you .

To Join as an Officer

Age should be between 18 to 42 years
You must have completed your Graduation.

Join as a Junior Commissioned Officer

Must have completed Graduation. For direct entry as JCO you should have
NCC-C certificates

Join as a Jawan(Other Rank)

You must have passed Matriculation

27th June 2012, 10:23 PM

FOR JOIN AS AN OFFICER IN TA ARMY 2012-JUN,WRITTEN TEST WILL BE CONDUCTED ?
11th July 2012, 03:26 PM
sandy1103

Sir plz let me nwo about the question paper patten and what to prepare for written test before PIB . For which i shall remain ever great full to you. Plz help.
14th July 2012, 05:43 AM

hi this is naveen please provide me syllabus of territorial army as soon as possible.
24th July 2012, 06:41 PM

Plz any one tell me abt the TA PIB exam syllabus ?
6th September 2012, 11:33 AM

I have completed B.Sc. in 2007, and MBA in 2011. now i am working with a private firm. i have NCC "C" certificate with attending RD camp 2005. i want to join the TA. i came to know that NCC C certificate holder can directly join TA as JCO. kindly guide me.
Thanks and regards-
Deepak Tiwari

Please mail me the details. i am waiting eagerly.
3rd February 2013, 03:43 PM

dear sir pls tell me what is the territorial army test exam sullybus
i am anoop mu cotct no is 9838611002
email id is [email protected]
31st July 2014, 04:30 PM

sir, i am a central gov. employ and i want to know that how much time territorial army will take duty in a year.
26th August 2014, 06:28 PM

sir if they ask the question why do you want to join indian territorial army then what would be the good answer?
30th August 2014, 06:15 PM

I have cleared my written exam for indian territorial arny and I am preparing for a personal interview to be held on the 8th septembe 2014.at kolkatta. So what I have to prepare to face the personal interview board.
1st March 2015, 02:22 PM

I have cleared the written exam now what to do for the interview kindly guide me