22nd July 2011, 11:05 PM

Default Re: Courses after BCA to get good jobs in Software/IT Industry?

hi friends..my name is saumya...and iam waiting for my final year bca...result..my degree is from the deemed university...my financial condition is not very good..and iam forced to do job..and simultaneously..i want to opt..m.c.a course from the distance mode...so guyz..plzzz..help me to suggest some good..courses..so that i can get a start up in an IT field..plzzz.....suggest me courses..and along with the name of institutions from where I can opt..these courses....only...well knowledged people..answer me thanks
23rd July 2011, 03:15 PM

after bca what courses are there
25th July 2011, 10:55 AM

what is the scope of m.c.a........?
i have scope in bca that not be usuely .
then we most relation in methd
like it
28th July 2011, 07:49 AM
Muditaga

Iam a bca student, which are the best short term course after BCA that can get me a job?after the ug what course is better fro me?
you can do hardware and networking courses like

REDHAT

MCSE

CCNA

you can also do

linux

oracle

dot net

advance java
28th July 2011, 08:02 AM
Muditaga

you can do c-dac

you can also do course in hadware and networking like

REDHAT

MCSE

CCNA
28th July 2011, 08:03 AM
Muditaga

I am a bca 1st year student. just wanted to know what are the languages that r in demand?
And which one is better: .net or PHP or JAVA?
the languages that are in demand are

java

dot net

you can also do some certificate course in

oracle

linux
28th July 2011, 08:05 AM
Muditaga

After BCAhich course I can do?rather than MBA or MCA.I am preparing for PSI/STI.
you must to do MCA because you are a bachelor in computer and now you must be master in computer application.
28th July 2011, 08:06 AM
Muditaga

hiiii gauri here...
i am third year BCA student... i want to knw thar is der any jobs oppourtunity after compliting bca n which languages are in demand nw a days? plz help me....
Many companies need BCA passed out candidates.

I think you have to do java
28th July 2011, 08:07 AM
Muditaga

if in bca i have back in final sem sub then my job possibility is end or i can get good job after doing some good certificate courses.if yes plz tell me which type of certificate courses is useful to get better jobs?
yes you can do courses like

CCNA

MCSE
28th July 2011, 08:09 AM
Muditaga

hiii ,
i am sukhjeet singh nd i m also doing bca
i want to know that what should i do to get a good job after bca ?
For a good job you can learn languages like
C++,
Java

you may also do

CCNA

MCSE
28th July 2011, 08:13 AM
Muditaga

approx. how much investment (money) is required to do mca from a good institute.i just want to know the fees.
For an MCA from a good college you have to pay Rs. 65000 to approx. 1 lakh.

It depends upon the college and to which university it is attached.

28th July 2011, 08:16 AM
Muditaga

Hi m sagar waitin for my final sem bca results ..suggest me whether to do mca or to do ms in uk...n m interested in networkin field so m in dilema x dilema widtH
I suggest you to for MCA.
28th July 2011, 08:17 AM
Muditaga

Iam a bca student, which are the best short term course after BCA that can get me a job?after the ug what course is better fro me?
You can learn languages like

Java

C++

And you can also do

CCNA

MCSE
28th July 2011, 08:18 AM
Muditaga

HI,compltng my bca.waitng for result ,i m confusd what i do bcz i get a job with in one year.............heip me
I suggest you to do networking courses like

CCNA

MCSE

These courses have the value all over the world.
28th July 2011, 08:21 AM
Muditaga

hai iam kedar i have completed bca with 72% so i request my seniors to find me a job
Job find is a easy task but selection for a job is difficult one.

For improving the chances to select you can do

Java

CCNA

MCSE
28th July 2011, 08:23 AM
Muditaga

hi..
can u plz tell me which institue will be best for .net in delhi and provides good job placements or assistance.
hw's hcl cdc,noida.??

RISHABH BHATNAGAR
HP is also there . It organizes program under summer and winter training.
28th July 2011, 08:24 AM
Muditaga

sir, i completed my mca in 2007. I completed dotnet and attended some interviews. But i didn't get any job upto now. so can u give me any advice that which course is best in present market. Because i want to learn some new course and i will try on that.
Instead of learning more you have to work out on your resume.

You can also do java.
28th July 2011, 08:27 AM
Muditaga

I am a BCA graduate and will be appearing for MCA in the coming year i.e 2011. In the meantime i want to do a short term course. But i'm confused as to which course will be better. i'm thinking of doing a course on ethical hacking. What other option do i have. Plz reply ......!!!
The other option you have are

CCNA

MCSE

JAVA
1st August 2011, 02:21 PM

What is better MCA or MBA?
1st August 2011, 02:23 PM

WHAT BETTER MBA OR MCA?
6th August 2011, 11:26 PM

can i do engineering after bca
7th August 2011, 10:12 PM

hello sir i m bca 2nd year student plz tell me to find a good job.
9th August 2011, 07:36 PM

sir i have finished my BCA in 2011 and i am doing OCJP(SCJP) and OCWCD(SCWCD) certification. Is this certification is helpful to me for getting job...?
10th August 2011, 07:19 AM
G-rocks

After completion of BCA you may go for higher studies which'll enhance your career.You may pursue any of the following course.

1.M.Sc.

2.PGDCA

3.MBA
10th August 2011, 12:41 PM
Harshita21

Originally Posted by lonely kundan View Post
hi, this is kundan..
i am to cmplt my second year bca.
i want to do job after completing my bca.so plz suggest me about any course which will help me to get a good job in software field.
Their is no company which recruits BCA for software field .They are only restricted to BPO or KPO jobs.
You need to do MCA for the Software job and also some skills like ,J2SE, J2EE, JSP, PHP, Animation, Linux/Unix,Testing etc. any these in which you interested.
Will help you in getting a good software job
10th August 2011, 02:40 PM
gauri2011

hi, this is kundan..
i want to do job after completing my bca.so plz suggest me about any course which will help me to get a good job in software field.
It is nice to see that you are pretty serious about your carrier.BCA is a good course.There are many software companies like TCS,Wipro,Infosys ets which hire fresh BCA graduate.
But according to me it will be more beneficial for you if after BCA you opt for the MCA.After doing MCA you will get more ex-poser in the software field and you can get good job with high salary.

Best Wishes...
10th August 2011, 03:31 PM
sg1991

I think you should firstly do MCA. It will give you specialization in your field. After that you should do courses like PHP, .net, SQL etc.
20th August 2011, 12:06 PM

there is no scope after b.ca. ................do do this course ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!go for b.b.a ,or b.com is best......or u will go to search a job like we all b.c.a students do!!!
20th August 2011, 06:07 PM
Snehamay ganguly

To get a job in IT sector you have to first complete your MCA..
Because IT companies are hiring large number of students from Technical colleges..

MCA course is now in huge demand.. After completion of MCA one can get a good job in software company..
Meanwhile you can go for short term courses like-
JAVA
.NET
PHP
Networking..
These are the very helpful courses to get a job..
So, go for it..

All the best..
25th August 2011, 09:02 PM
amaan khan ak

hi, this is kundan..
First of all congrats for compeleting bca degree.

You have so many options for learning.The best option is JAVA language.

Java language have so much scope now a days and there is so much need for

a java programmer.

Java is the best option you have.If you have knowledge about c and c++

language then its very easy to learn java language.Java uses the syntax of c

language and methods of c++ language.

You have also other options like .NET,PHP,VB.All these are used in web

applications.So it also have so uch scope for your future preference.

Finally its depend on your interest and oyur choice.Choose the perticular field

and you should command on the perticular field.

Hope you satisfied by my answer.

28th August 2011, 11:50 AM

i am studing in b.c.a after completing my course i want job what i do?
29th August 2011, 12:55 PM

RESPECTED SIR,
I HAVE COMPLETE MY BCA AND NOW I WANT TO DO JOB IN IT FIELD SO WHICH CERTIFICATE COURSE I SHOULD DO.. PLZZ SUGEST ME
29th August 2011, 08:46 PM

hi due
its up to you on which field you take intust.
after completed your bca , you will have three option
1-software development
2- networking & hardware
3-database
if u wanna good job in it industry so u will to take special cerification from one of them,parallel your b.c.a
thanku
govind palariya

haldwani(amrpali)
4th September 2011, 04:45 PM

good aftn sir/mam , i m santosh studyg in final yr BCA , plz suggest me about jobs in s/w industry ....
5th September 2011, 07:05 PM

hey!! I M 45 YEARS,WANT MAKE MY FUTURE BY DOING ANY COURSE OF COMPUTER?WITCH COURSE IS GOOD FOR IT??
6th September 2011, 12:11 AM
manoj rajpurohit

After completing your bca you can choose the b.tech because this is a great degree in now a days, b.tech consist all the topics and subject which you have read in your bca. all the subject are related to your current courses.

In this course you can do programming in java, c++. etc.

You can be a web designer by learning the php.net, html, x html etc.

so b.tech will be best for you.
6th September 2011, 10:50 AM
Praveen.jadhav

Thumbs up Re: Courses after BCA to get good jobs in Software/IT Industry?

hi, this is kundan..
Hello Kundan,

I think it is better if you select MCA after complition of bca.
I think it is more profitable and is a field which makes us to run with this super fast generation..
I SAID THIS BECAUSE I ALSO A BCA STUDENT
E-MAIL:- [email protected]
BEST OF LUCK
6th September 2011, 12:03 PM

i am student of BCA. 1st year. i am not intreste by MCA. what to do after job for BCA. please help me
6th September 2011, 12:22 PM

i am student of BCA. 1st year. i am not inrsted by MCA. what to do job after BCA.
12th September 2011, 03:58 PM

How many scope of MBA(IT)
14th September 2011, 10:29 AM

i get the job completed bca
wipro
all softwere company
you can help in mca study.
DHADUK PRASHANT
14th September 2011, 08:04 PM
priyo06

As you are a student of BCA so I suggest you to go for MCA at first and then you go for the following courses ....

* B.Tech.
* M.Tech.
* MBA
* Phd
* M phil etc.

After completing you can do a course on Advanced Java,J2EE,Advanced Architecture,Advanced Operating System etc.
Next you will get better jobs in IT industry.
good day.
15th September 2011, 01:36 AM
fahran

After BCA, you can do these courses to get good jobs
in software and IT companies-

M.Sc.
PGDCA
FPGDST-conducted by CDAC
MBA

It will be better for you if u do MCA after BCA if u want to make career
in s/w development. you should go for a master degree like MCA or M.Sc
or something else. because that will help you getting a good job and bright
future. Only doing BCA and thinking of getting job is not a good idea at all.

25th September 2011, 09:58 PM

respected sir,myself rohit dwivedi tell me the tips to qualify the 2nd semester of bca plz sir
8th October 2011, 01:22 AM

Smile Re: Courses after BCA to get good jobs in Software/IT Industry?

After BCAhich course I can do?rather than MBA or MCA.I am preparing for PSI/STI.
After BCA ,MCA is so better..
11th October 2011, 06:38 PM

i am last year student of bca, please give me direction
17th October 2011, 10:51 AM

sir i am completed BCA in this year 2011. what should i do next? please mail me on- [email protected] or call me on-9766054232
20th October 2011, 10:19 AM

approx. how much investment (money) is required to do mca from a good institute.i just want to know the fees.
hi , i you want complete your mca on regular basis then you go with gasl
9th November 2011, 11:27 PM

I want to which is best degree to work in s/w company ,
MCA or Msc
11th December 2011, 03:01 PM

Hi sir i m bca 2nd year student i want a great job urgently pls help me piease.